Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4700 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4700)
Sort by:
Aaron W. Groups Australia, September 9, 2014
Bali 101 review

Staff performance, food quality, cleanliness.
6.7
Generally good but room size and bathroom size, especially, is an issue.
Leon K. Groups Australia, September 8, 2014
Never again

The pool
5.7
Worst stay ever!! Kept up all night by staff banging on things, asked for a double bed got 2 singles which were the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on and now have back problems, air con barely worked, the pool bar music was soo loud you couldn't talk to your friends in the day
Steven C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
noisy but good location

location, location, location
7.3
noisy and full of young Aussies making lots of noise!!!
Jennifer F. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Fun hotel , great location

Love the pool area , lounge chairs are very
7.7
Alisa C. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Nice hotel but not very good service

location, bed, pool
6.3
room was spacious enough, and bed was comfortable. washroom was a bit small and shower pressure was not very strong. pool on the last floor was fantastic but always packed with not enough seats but it is still okay. nice atmosphere to chill with very attentive staff with good service.breakfast was OK. not a lot of choices but enough for breakfast. breakfast area was also nice. location was convenient to walk around legian but if you would like to walk to kuta square, that would take you at least 20 minutes. but a lot of shoppings on the way so that made the walk much better. no beach nearby, you will need to walk at least 10-15 minutes to the beach. the terrible service that i would comment on would be front desk. it was a male staff. we were made to wait 30 minutes for our room when we arrived at 5.00pm. and after 30 minutes when we walked up to ask him about it, he didn't apologize but instead just stated that the room is not ready. then went on saying, housekeeping will only do the turn down service at 7pm so they can only re-arrange the bed at 7 because we wanted 2 single beds. then i asked for the room key first but he just kept saying they could only fix the room at 7pm. overall, it was horrible experience with him. other staffs were very polite and provided good service. we had quite an enjoyable stay.
Marcus E. Couples Germany, September 7, 2014
Good location, unfriendly stuff

Location, clean
7
The hotel location is in the middle of the party street (legian street). So it is a quiet busy area, with many places to go for food, party, hangout. The room is quiet nice, small, but everything you need. When we arrived, we were offered a welcome drink in the rooftop bar/restaurant. The problem: someone rented the whole rooftop for a party, so we couldn´t get our welcome drink on our arrival day. When we asked them on the next morning to get it for us (we didn´t book breakfast) the woman in front of the restaurant was really unfriendly. She said we should come back later. But later we checked out and we couldn´t get on our arrival. The next problem was we couldn´t use the pool. One of the reasons we booked the hotel was the pool, but we couldn´t use it. The staff didn´t really apologized for that. So in the end our stay was not what we expected.
Vivienne C. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Life at the legion

Breakfast
7.7
The music for the pool party was terribly loud and it meant that we were unable to swim as the pool was surrounded by drunks. Apart from that the hotel was great.
Janice C. Couples New Zealand, September 4, 2014
Over all Hreat place & Staff have stayed thertimes

Breakfast, front counter staff All staff actually & the location is ideal!!
9
Value for money 101 is in a ideal location clean service & staff are Excellent overall Great place will come back!!!
Laurent D. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 4, 2014
Great Location

Location, Location, Location
8.7
This place is all about location. You can walk out and be in all Kuta crazy party places in 5 to 10 minutes. The only thing is if you have a bike you're in a one way road and have to go all around every time which is a bit annoying. The hotel itself is great value. Room is big enough and has all what it needs
Ken H. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
Strategic location and Value for Money

Good Security, at the central of Legian & Kuta, friendly & helpful staffs
9
The hotel & room condition is great and the staff are very helpful. The hotel are located at the most happening screen in Bali.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01