arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Murray C.
Australia
May 07, 2015
Bali short stay
Location, pools , good breakfast
We stayed eight nights , three were great then the noisy American move in next door , heard every word , problem was it was two in the morning . The hotel is very central to everything , the staff were exellent , bathroom very good but most of all everything was spotlessly clean well done Would we return definetly fantastic pools Thank you the 101 hotel

MIHEE P.
South Korea
May 06, 2015
4 star hotel??
1. location 2. friendly staff 3. clean
I booked the during on sale. Maybe that was the reason they gave me the room right ubder the stairs.... it was freaking noisy.. i had to hear the ound of every step... All they provide were tooth paste and tooth brush... Not even a soap.... 4 star hotel?? Well... not sure..

Ryan B.
Australia
May 05, 2015
THE PLACE TO STAY
Firstly the new refurbished rooms are great, the rooftop pool and service with a Dj for Sunday seshing and the third would have to be waking up to a Starbucks right at your doorstep
If you want a hotel to stay at you should be booking you next hotel at the Bali 101 legian, the atmosphere, the rooms, the centralisation of the hotel and the value for money you won't find anywhere else in bali for what you pay.

Suphatthra I.
Thailand
May 05, 2015
nice staff, good location and cleanliness
Easy access to go shopping and beah. The staffs are very nice and helpful.
I booked the hotel for my last night before flying back home. The room is nice and clean but a bit small compare to other places I stayed in Indonesia and bali. The staffs are very friendly, polite and handful. The location is great for shopping, parties and beach. I got a room next to the pool on 4th floor. It was loud by other guests and music but I didn't spend much time during the day time in room so that was fine for me. Not sure if I could stay in that room for my longer trip.

Anna S.
Indonesia
May 04, 2015
The hotel is suitable for a night life lovers
Clean, close to the Kuta Beach
The hotel was so noisy at night

Ricardo G.
United States
May 03, 2015
Comfortable
rooftop pool. staff was accommodating. beach is nearby.
everything is nearby, from the post office to clubs n bars to the beach, it's all conveniently located.

Megan G.
Australia
May 03, 2015
Great hotel but don't leave money out
Rooms with balcony on Main Street, breakfast and movies up on roof
We had a great stay until the last night when even though we had the do not disturb sign up they decided to clean our room while we where out at 9pm at night and money went missing from our room. Our stuff had also been searched through. Bit dodgy

Anthony E.
Australia
May 02, 2015
Don't extend your stay and expect the same rate
Breakfast and pool and leaving
Overrated. reception staff could use some training, late night reception just incompetent and would be better as pool boy. Tried to extend for one night and had the biggest hassle, a $50 room became $300 room, and late checkout was more than the room cost. Management could use a boot up the bum, I'm just not going to return here, there are far better hotels around for the same price. You're on the main road, room was too noisy a bass beat thudded all night until 2am. Not going to waste any more time on the review. Working staff were good non working reception staff is another matter.

Siti I.
Singapore
May 02, 2015
The hotel was nice
The staff, the breakfast , and the pool
The hotel was superb. All the staff was helpful and friendly... The breakfast was great but I think they cloud have more variety of choices... Overall my stay was superb

alvin C.
Indonesia
May 01, 2015
Cozy and easy to reach by taxi
Surrounding shopping, bar and massage