or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - View The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4015 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4015)
Sort by:
Don P. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2013
nice

comfort clean and nice
8.3
Don P. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2013
nice

nice comfort clean
8.3
Leanne F. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Great hotel and central location

Friendly Staff, Great Pool and Great Spa Facilities
9
Our stay was great at the Bali 101, however we didn't realise we stayed during the busiest week of the year which was during Muslim Holiday (Ramadan) and therefore the whole of Legian & Kuta was absolutely packed with holiday makers from all the surrounding islands and it was too busy to even walk up and down the streets & what should have been 20min taxi journeys turned into 2-3hours! Avoid 1st to 10th August if you can! The hotel safety was great, security guards 24/7 at the entrance who have scanners and search everyone who enters the hotel. The restaurants were great, they have a Starbucks and UH Grill as part of the complex we ate at those every day. We loved the hotel, couldn't fault it. We just weren't a big fan of the area, none stop hassle and forceful locals trying to get you to purchase their merchandise and book tours etc. Even when we moved into more quiet parts of Bali the hassle was no less, be prepared to take lots of cash out with you for tips!
Susan M. Groups Australia, August 8, 2013
Great party hotel

party life. Roof pool, Location
9
enjoyed party nightlife. Great location very helpful staff, Would recommend for youngster
Trang H. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2013
Excellent, excellent and excellent

fast internet, friendly and honest staff, close to everything (laundry, restaurants, telephone)
9.3
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel is one of the best hotels i have stayed in Bali. Firstly, we paid only $75 a night incl breakfast. Secondly, the local of this hotel is awesome. its close to many cheap and nice restaurant (Warung Mine is the best and its just opposite this hotel). 3rd-ly, starbuck is just under the hotel and we enjoyed the coffee at starbucks :). The room is a bit small but we had no problem with that. Staff is very helpful and friendly. WIfi Internet is super fast. We skyped every night with family members in Oz and Vietnam. Be careful when you catch a taxi. Bluebirds taxi is the best in Bali, and other taxi services also "BLUE", so check the bluebird logo before u get into the taxi as other taxis will "REAP you OFF". This hotel took us to airport without charge :) thank you
Fika R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Fun

Fun , crowded , Great
6.7
Very central hotel nearly to any nightlife entertainment
Claudio B. Solo travelers Germany, August 6, 2013
how to be taken care of efficiently and friendly

central position all can be dione by foot, modern clean, efficient,
7
I stayed 3 days. check in was quick but had to wait for room. I was not so happy with the room (view)and got moved and upgraded within 10 min. Everybody reacted immediately and professional.The new staff tried hard to learn and please guests. I misjudged the time was late for breakfast and they fixed me something from what was available. nice touch.
Steven C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
great location , good staff - VERY small rooms

great location , good staff - VERY small rooms
7
internet always a problem in this hotel and staff are well aware of it - great location though
Vanessa K. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Good service in a busy street

Comfortable bed. Friendly service. Easy to find location in the heart of busy Legian.
7.7
This is an easy place to stay. It's in a busy location, so restaurants and night clubs are at its door and the beach is an interesting but direct walk away, making it handy without paying prices for more expensive hotels right on the beach. The rooms are clean but relatively small with a pokey bathroom but the bed is super comfortable. There is free, fast internet. Most importantly, the staff are friendly, right to the end when they will store your luggage if you need that service. Warning: don't lose your room card as you check out because it seemed to have caused some issue that they were graceful enough to eventually let slide. There is a super small "mini" gym if you need a workout. It is found next to the Spa, and follows its opening hours which are restrictive for a morning workout. There is plenty of variety at breakfast, night time entertainment and organised pool drinking games for the young adults (that would not suit families). We use this hotel for quick stays as we travel in and out of Bali. This place is not for relaxing, however as a comfortable bed in the centre of everything, it's highly recommended. You can even grab a coffee at Starbucks at its entry.
Gaurav T. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
Well presented newly built hotel

design staff location and clean rooms
9.7
It was very pleasant and satisfying. Hotel is walking distance from major night clubs and local restaurants. Easy access to public transporn. Great roof top pool and movie theatre with bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ViewThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07