Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension Wing The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky Deck The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service Assistant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet Corner The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini Gym The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 4826 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4826)
Sort by:
Matthew E. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Frayed around the edges.

Location, staff, airy.
7.3
If your into night clubs and bars, this hotel would be perfect! It's location close to the main clubs really suits those looking for the Bali nightlife experience. The rooms are starting to show their age and although comfortable, the budget rooms are a squeezy affair with small ensuites and windows with no view. An upgrade would be very good advice, particularly for couples unless your on a very tight budget. The rooftop breakfast area is great, the food is good, the view to the beach in the distance is very good, the pool is well attended mainly by younger travellers recovering from a big night out! The staff are absolutely excellent. I travel extensively in SE Asia and I must say the Balinese people are the most gracious and happy I have encountered. A new extension to the hotel will open very soon, which will highlight the much needed renovation to the existing facility. All in all a very pleasant stay. 8/10
Report this review
Sindy H. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2014
very worthed hotel

very cheap, very nice staff, very good location
9.3
very cheap, very nice staff, very good location. hope they can always keep it that way.
Report this review
Mark J. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
backpacker accommodation

leaving the hotel early
2.7
very poor noisy,small dull rooms thumping doof doof music from the pool bar and drunks waking you up coming home never again
Report this review
Sangdo K. Couples South Korea, August 4, 2014
Great Location...

Great locations, Service and Value for Money
8
We stayed 1 night at the 101 legion out of the 6 night stay in Bali. Our flight was scheduled to arrive at 8:30 PM and we decided that it was not worth staying at an expensive resort given our late arrival. The 101 Legian served it's purpose very well. We stayed one night and we were quite happy with it. We were greater with fast check-in, the room (although small) was clean and comfy. It had a nice TV, a safe, a small but purposeful bathroom. All you need for a night stay. We were also provided with complimentary drinks in their terrace cafe/restaurant and despite being quite late we went around the hotel for a little bit of food. i really recommend this hotel if you are on a budget or need a 1 night stay before checking in to your more upscale resort. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Peter M. Couples Poland, August 3, 2014
A very friendly hotel, good value, great terrace

good location, wi-fi, terrace with alcoves, sofas and a swimming pool
8.7
my better half and I were really fond of staying there. Although our room did not have a view and not all parts of the hotel seemed to be air-conditioned there was not much else we could pick on (and trust me, she's quite picky). Great service, the breakfast was free and for dinner in the evening they have very reasonable prices. the rooftop terrace is awesome, nice view, with live music in the evening and wi-fi. 15min walk to the beach. Worth it.
Report this review
Jacqueline O. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2014
Good party hotel

Clean good sized rooms. Good bar service
6
If you want a party hotel this is in a good location and reasonably priced
Report this review
Monica L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
a nice place to stay

location.food.cleanliness
8.3
located in the center of crowd. within walking distance to Kuta beach and waterboom. the room comfort is excellent and the food is nice also. the staff are friendly.
Report this review
Pricilla F. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
hotel with great location

location, location and location
7.7
nice stay..location was great
Report this review
Maryann M. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2014
Great location

Pool. Location. Food.
8.3
The room was VERY small. We paid for an upgrade to a suite and at first there were ants. The housekeeper came and sprayed, we didn't see them again. The buffet breakfast was wonderful but the drinks were expensive compared to outside the hotel. The location was probably the best part of this hotel. It's right in the middle of the action but once inside you couldn't hear all the noise from outside. The pool was very very nice!
Report this review
Dewi Y. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2014
Reception female incharge on 26 afternoon is poor

room, facility and security
7
First stay by walking and then for extend 2 nights i booking by agoda
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Romeo Pool at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room at Extension WingThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Sky DeckThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Service AssistantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Internet CornerThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Mini GymThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Deck at Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Legian RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior roomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BreakfastThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico Kitchen and BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cocktail at RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - De Basilico RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Atma SpaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SuperiorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02