or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel

Jalan Legian no. 117, Badung, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Reception The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Fitness Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Surroundings The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room
The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Interior The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool Party The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest Room The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Bathroom The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior Room
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
4342 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4342)
Sort by:
Yulia T. Groups Indonesia, August 30, 2013
Location and loud voices

Staff are very responsive and attentive, location is very good
8.3
Just okay. It's a budget hotel, accordingly, please do not expect much based on the photos in the agoda website. Walls between rooms are very thin so all voices can go through other rooms. This hotel based on it's location is very specific for those looking for nightlife. Family with young children is not recomended at all.
May N. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
Lovely place

Comfortable, quiet, close to everything
9.7
The room had many pillows and it was a very pleasant stay. The bathrooms were lovely too. Close to many restaurants, nightlife, the beach and the Main Street!
Wee Y. Groups Singapore, August 28, 2013
Comfortable stay!

Clean, comfortable, good location
9
The staffs in 101 Hotel Legian are very friendly and welcoming. They always put up a sincere smile when they see us. The check-in process is fast and efficient. The room is not too big, but good enough to be comfortable. The room includes all things you need like water kettle, fridge, safe, slipper, shampoo, bathing foam, 2 bottles of mineral water, toothbrush and toothpaste. The hotel provides complimentary wifi but you have to get an account from the reception for each device. The speed of the internet is not very fast. The bed is very comfortable as i had no problem sleeping within minutes. I stayed in a room with the window directly facing another room, so there is no street view. However, I had no problem with as it is quiet this way. The bath is equipped with a standing shower and it is a bit small. There is just a single hook to hang your clothes. Hot water is almost available in an instance. The hotel has a very nice rooftop, overlooking the swimming pool in level 3, where the breakfast is being held. However, the food is quite limited in variety though there are 2 egg stations available. The swimming pool is small yet cozy. The hotel is within a 5 mins walk to the busiest clubbing area. There are lots of restaurants, shops, massage around the hotel. The beach is about 10-15 mins walk away. Overall, this hotel is a good bargain.
Kok B. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Great Location - Value for money

Central location, Value for money, Conveient
8.7
The room is rather small but can't complaint as we are paying for the super value. The hotel is located at legian which have a lot of nightlife spots surrounding. The breakfast is so so, not much of choice. staff is very attentive. In general, is a value for money hotel.
Gilbert I. Business travelers Indonesia, August 27, 2013
room are great,but noisy

locations,staff very helpful
10
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
tidy hotel centrally located

close to night life shops and 15min walk to the beach
8.3
Location is good but sound insulation is poor. Can hear noises from the kitchen when they are preparing food
Carolyn M. Families with young children Australia, August 25, 2013
Short day stay before flying out

Price, Clean, Location
6.3
We chose to have a quick day stay at 101 Legian to use as a day base before flying back home at midnight. Considering we were not staying overnight the hotel offered a great rate, clean room - although compact and a central location for us to take the kids to Waterbom park for the day. So for the purpose we desired it was more than adequate.
Cristina C. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2013
REALLY AWESOME!!!

Nice location, elegant designed hotel, and most of all awesome staff and service!
9.3
I don't really write a review for a hotel I stayed in and this is the first time, because 101 Legian really deserves a wonderful review! Their very accomodating staff (my bad I forgot his name) is patiently waiting for us in the airport since our flight was a bit delayed. Upon arrival in the hotel, we already felt the very welcoming and accomodating smiles of the staffs. Checking in is very smooth (yes Ive been to hotels with nasty staffs and long waiting time for checking in). Very accomodating to all of our request. And we were surprised when we entered the room, since we mentioned in the online booking that it's our anniversary, a cake and a love note waiting for us and the bed with roses and heart shaped towel. So thoughtful of them.Our 3 days and 2 nights stay in this hotel is really awesome. Good value for money. The location is very accessible and just 10 mins walk to Kuta beach. You can just walk around the hotel area with a lot of good restaurants and nightlife bars. And oh, to mention.. they have their own disco party at the rooftop of the hotel. And a movie night as well. I will definitely come back here and recommend to my friends. Cheers to all wonderful staff wearing their smiles 24/7 in this hotel.
Wen Y. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Nice and confort, central location

location, food and confort
8.7
Quite comfort and location is superb but wifi is low connection
Binwei Q. Couples Japan, August 25, 2013
definitely a great place to stay

location , staff and the food
8.7
Great place to stay. The staff are very kind to help you anytime. Location is great as everything in within walking distance. But please beware of the driver waiting outside the hotel. They are all trying to cheat the people. Never use them as driver as their charges is crazy. In all, nice hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian Hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - SurroundingsThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky Pool PartyThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - RooftopThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine and Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Cabana at Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - BathroomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Superior RoomThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Sky PoolThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Rooftop RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - CabanaThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Basilico LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08