My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 101 Bali Legian hotel

Jl. Raya Legian No. 117, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The 101 Legian

The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business Center The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Facilities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and Beverages The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and Activities The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Spa The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Reception
The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting Room The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby Bar The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel Interior The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Restaurant The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby The 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3818 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3818)
Sort by:
Marek Z. Couples Poland, December 30, 2012
Very nice hotel if you like loud music

Clean, nice pool, location, price
8
We have been told at check-in that our room would be upgraded to the pool level. Awesome we though but little we knew about a DJ playing loud music in front of the rooms from 10am till 10pm. This was quite annoying and they should probably limit the time when the music is on. Decent stuff was played for maybe an hour and then only rubbish teenage pop. The group of toolies seemed to like it though. The hotel itself is good, with fantastic location and very nice pool (except the music). Rooms are clean though on simple side. Absolutely unacceptable part is the fact that each bar (and there are 3) must be paid separately. If management is reading this please do something about it.
Siti Y. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Good hotel but small room

strategic location
6.7
Rooms and bathroom are small. The bed is noisy and squicky. Nice swimming pool and breakfast lounge at roof top. The food is good. Hotel security is good. Nice hospitality from the hotel staffs.
Matt C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Didn't get there

Good
10
Hi, I am sorry I didn't get there. I was really looking forward to it, however a family incident meant I couldn't attend. I wasn't allowed to shift the dates due to pricing which is unfortunate. I hope to come another time.
Shaun E. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Hotel, great

Breakfast and service lovely and efficient
8.3
Hotel very clean, roof-top pool and resturant was absolutely wonderfull.. rooms were lovely and clean, but bathrooms were way to small.. They are wanting to get more family groups in, but I think they need to consider possibly changing their tv's to ones with dvd players inbuilt, or have dvd players available for people to hire, if they want more customers to spend their money in the hotel..
Restaurant Tip: First-timers to Bali, the best places, and best value for money,are the "Bubba Gump Shrimp Factory", "Flap Jacks","Coppi Pot", All situated in the Legian-Kuta region
Sonya B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Enjoyed Second Stay Here!

Excellent Location
9
The main draw may be the rooftop pool, night or day. This is just a cool place to stay. This modern hotel is in one of my favorite areas of Bali. The street is lined with souvenir shops and good restaurants and lively night clubs. The further you walk up the street the shops get a little more upscale. I will definitely be back for a third time.
Travel tip: Ngurah Rai Bali taxis are OK if you have a lot of luggage leaving the airport. But once you get in Bali steer clear of them. The taxis try to charge you 50,000 rupiah ($5) just for getting into the taxi. Many times the ride would cost just $1. It doesn't sound like much money. But it's normal to take about five taxis or more each day just getting around Bali. THERE IS NO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION! So those $5 trips add up quickly. you can do a lot in Bali with that money! Instead look for Blue Bird Group taxis. They use a meter and don't try to rip off tourists! There are some exceptions with other cab companies, but I have experienced drivers who said they used meters and then try to swindle more money from me mid-trip. One time this happened at night in the rain. Some of the drivers can be kinda shifty. So to be safe, stick to Blue Bird. But the important thing is not to get in a taxi that doesn't have the driver's ID card visible in the front, especially if traveling alone.
Riduan L. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
great location

secure
10
good hotel, a few minute to famous beach in bali " Kuta " and good plCe for shopping and have clubbing,
Nightlife Tip: just a few walk to bali famous nightlife
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Staff
8
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The bed was clean and soft. The air conditioner was good.
Tamara L. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2012
young hip hotel

great location, fun rooftop pool, cute a bit small rooms
9.3
thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. we were greeted with ice cold wash clothes and drinks at check in. staff is very friendly. buffet breakfast on rooftop is nice...lots of fresh fruit, cooked indonesian food, omelette bar, cereal, juices, but bad coffee. rooftop pool is a fun atmosphere with a bar and dj on certain nights. they have movies and popcorn on tuesdays.
Ryan L. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Awsome DJ set up

Nice pool, not to busy !
7.3
Awesome DJ set up, nice hotel and really nice staff ... DJ comes up to the pool Monday/wed/fri/sun from 4pm till 8pm... Sick hotel !!
Henry W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Great location but pricey

Great location
9
My family & I visited Bali last December. I chose to stay at this hotel due to its location which is very near with the night life location at Legian. The room is neat & tidy but it's considered small, especially its bathroom. Nonetheless, I still feel ok with that room size. Breakfast is superb because there are plenty of food you can choose (Local & Western food). The staff are very friendly & helpful. The only cons I have is its price which is considered expensive compared with other hotel. If the hotel price is cheaper, I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Bali.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is more suitable for young people & couple who want to enjoy the night life at Legian - Kuta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 101 Bali Legian hotel BaliThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - FacilitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - SpaThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Meeting RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Lobby BarThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Rooftop Dine & Music LoungeThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - LobbyThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Swimming PoolThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - RestaurantThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Business CenterThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - ReceptionThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Guest RoomThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorThe 101 Bali Legian hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - The 101 Bali Legian hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07