My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 240 Hotel

83, St. 240,, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior
The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Johnny A. Solo travelers Malta, April 9, 2014
worst experience in 25 years of staying in hotels

breakfast was ok. .......hummmm, that's all
3.3
when returning from dinner with my girlfriend of 2 years the gatekeeper refused to unlock the gate to let me in as my girlfriend was not yet registered with the front desk. we were refused entrance for 15 minutes while standing in the dark unlit street where the hostel sits. after finally gaining entrance we offered the gatekeeper to register my girlfriend with her docs and passport but he refused, simply saying that she had to leave. as i was told two guest are allowed to stay, we ignored him and went to our room to sleep.. 15 minutes later, while already sleeping, we were awaken by his body standing next to our bed. yes, he entered our room with his own key and stood by our bed startling us and saying she had to leave. i asked him several times to please my our room which he finally did but only to return 30 min later to enter once again into our room. this time opening the lights asking her to leave once again then finally leaving without locking our front door or turning off the lights. needless to say, we could not sleep well the rest of the night. the worst part was with a meeting the next day with the owner. i told him we offered her passport and to register her but the employee refused. he said that was not what the employee said. i asked him to view the security cameras but he had they had no cameras expect one which he would "look into". he then called to employee over to ask if we indeed did have a passport to show and register and he replied by saying " yes, she had passport, yes, but i told can not register guest at night". the owner then realized that they had made a grave error and i left the same day and advised the review i leave will hurt his hotel reputation. ps... i found 4 small cockroaches in the room, two of which were on the bed posts and one inside the bed.
Warren H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Lovely small boutique hotel

Friendly staff. Restaurants & cafés close by. Easy access to shopping & markets
8.7
We lived our stay here. A beautiful small boutique hotel in a great location. Staff were very helpful. We had the pool room which was a small plunge pool on our terrace.
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Spacious Room @ Good location

Attentive staff. Clean. Nice atmosphere.
8
Stayed for 3 nights between 31Jan and 03Feb at Room 1. It's great to be received by the reception upon our check-in. She has patiently shared with us on some tips and places of interest around the hotel which we get to explore with the map given. The map has come in very handy to allow us to cover quite a number of places on foot. Appreciate the information shared and the friendliness of the staff both in the hotel and Naturae that make us feel at home. Maintenance issue to look into: drainage at the shower area may need some improvement as we get a little flooding situation when showering. Pillow is too soft for our liking but as this is personal preference it's just to point out to those who may want to know. Do continue to have such warmth in service and maintain the standard as I'll readily recommend this place to friends who are visiting Phnom Penh!
Jennifer L. Couples Australia, January 31, 2014
Funky rooms and good location

Location, staff, bathrooms
7.7
We booked here for 2 nights in January. The rooms had an interesting layout and lots of space. The shower had hot water with good pressure and was clean. There was good wifi connection in the lobby, but it didn't quite reach out room which was on the top floor. Staff were friendly and helpful (as all Cambodians are!). The place can be a bit difficult to find at night as it quite a dark area, just remember it is opposite the 240 apartment construction site. We thought there was a pool, but this is only available if you visit the sister property. The restaurant down stairs was a nice touch. A nice place, but we found cheaper places with a pool, etc just around the corner.
Bill G. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Good hotel, good service

Staff were excellent, natural food restaurant, central location
8.3
We were very happy with our stays. We stayed 1 night before going to Siem Reap, then 3 nights when we returned. Staff were very good, and the breakfast features natural and healthy foods. Location is excellent within walking distance (or short tuk tuk ride) of the main centre of the city. Hotel is very clean and facilities are good. If you want to swim, you go around the corner to their sister hotel where towels etc are supplied and pool is in a beautiful tropical garden setting. The first stay we booked a standard room which was quite good. The 2nd visit we booked a room with private garden area and this was even nicer. I would recommend this hotel.
Lynne S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2014
Wonderful, convenient location

Location, esthetic, staff
10
Perfect and peaceful. Staff helped with all sorts of arrangements-travel, sight-seeing. There are several wonderful shops, restaurants and cafes on the same block, away from the crowded riverfront area, but still a short walk or tuk-tuk ride away. Hotel is practically next-door to the Royal Palace and the National Museum.
Russel R. Couples India, January 21, 2014
Cozy stay in a central location!

location , clean rooms , good shower
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at the 240 Hotel.We first checked into a room on the ground floor, but it was quite noisy there, so the staff obliged our request to move to a top floor room. The room was fairly large and was nicely done(minimalist).Bathrooms were clean too. The shower had good water pressure which is a plus.Best thing about the hotel is its location. Its just 5 min walk away from the royal palace/museum and 10 min away from teh riverfront(sisowath quay) where there are plenty of good restaurants. Breakfast is provided at the nearby organic cafe and its okay. Would have preferred if they toasted the bread. Looks like electricity is expensive in Cambodia! The lobby and cafe is nicely done too. Staff were quite helpful as well. Only downside I noticed was there is noise in the room during daytime. It could be from the AC from the neighboring room or a fan or water flowing from the adjacent room.Soundproofing is not upto the mark.
Rachel L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
An excellent boutique hotel

Clean, comfortable, Unique
8.3
I loved my loft style room, the design was unique and really beautiful, where the bathroom and toilet were a floor above the bed. Found it weird I had a giant mirror behind my bed, but the bed was comfortable. Weather was relatively cool so I slept with just a fan. I would return there again - though if I turned on the aircon, the thin covering sheet wouldn't suffice - might have to request for a thicker blanket.
Dominique S. Couples France, January 7, 2014
Disappointing

Good location, spacious room, friendly staff.
6
So, so. Mosquitos in the room, uncomfortable sheet, shower drain clogged, heavy chemical smell during the day, disappointing breakfast.
Sek Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 5, 2014
Great Value. Supreme Location.

Walking distance to main attractions. Nice hotel decoration. Clean & good size.
9
Our room with double bed at the top floor is open washroom & shower. Be prepare if you are not couple. And stairs without lift. Breakfast is nice but would better with more selection (set menu with selection of egg styles only). But the price & location & quality just perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 240 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06