Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 240 Hotel

83, St. 240,, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 216 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Christine S. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2015
Lovely stay

Great staff, good location, delicious filling breakfast
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at The 240. The staff were so helpful and friendly and our room was cleaned every day. The included breakfast was delicious too! The location is good - many trendy restaurants, cafes, and boutiques are nearby, although you can find some Khmer restaurants close by on St. 19. Our only complaint was that the A/C wasn't that strong (although maybe that was partly due to the high ceiling in our room, making it hard to cool the place?) Overall, we would definitely recommend The 240 for any stay in Phnom Penh!
Report this review
Syazrah A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Value for money

Its location, decor and staff friendliness
8.7
Amazing...we stayed in most of the time coz my kid enjoyed d private plunge pool so much..with d hot weather, the pool was definitely a nice touch..we highly recommend this place
Report this review
Sofie L. Couples Sweden, April 17, 2015
Nicest staff in Cambodia

Staff, room standard, quiet
10
From the minute we set foot at The 240 we felt warmly welcomed. All the staff is incredibly nice and very professional. Not once were we treated with the rude attitude we have experienced in so many other hotels in Cambodia. The included breakfast was great - you can choose between bread with butter and jam, eggs the way you want them, coffee, tea and a selection of fruit, or have it all if you want - and the staff at the restaurant even packed a take away breakfast for us when we had to leave early our last morning. Location is good, just passed the Royal Palace, and we even walked to the Tuol Sleng Museum one day. Around the park next to the Royal Palace there are heaps of food stalls serving cheap food at night. Recommended! The 240 doesn't have it's own pool, but just around the corner lies The Pavilion, where you're allowed in for a swim in their gorgeous swimming pool. We had got a good deal through Agoda, and when we asked to stay one more night we only had to pay the same price, even though it had gone up on Agoda. Can't say a bad thing about our stay in The 240!
Report this review
Susanne W. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
A great hotel in a brilliant location

Location, atmosphere and staff
9.7
The staff were so helpful and delivered brilliant customer service. The location of the hotel is ideal for a short stay in PP. The hotel allows you to use the pool at Pavilion hotel which is right around the corner. I would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Master C. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2015
Nice and comfy

Location cleanliness friendly
9.3
It was nice and cozy. Staff was nice. Place was clean. The flower touch was nice. It kept the room smelling nice.
Report this review
Ralf A. Couples Germany, February 8, 2015
wellfeel

Deco, food staff
9.3
Report this review
Diane S. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
A little disappointed

Staff performance, location,cleanliness
7.3
A little disappointing. Room, whilst smart looking lacked some basics. There was only one power point available to be used, and that was in a far corner at ground level. There is no where to store any clothes or other items, except for a few clothes hangers. This is not important if staying 1 or 2 nights, but for longer it is a nuisance.
Report this review
Maria I. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2015
Amazing bang for your buck

The private mini plunge pool, the amazing smiling staff and the breakfast served!
9.7
Amazing. Jerilee (not sure of her name now) was filipino and so kind. She let us choose between two rooms. Picked the one lower of course as no stairs. Plunge pool was cleaned every day. The welcoming drinks were a great touch. Only complaint is the fridge didnt seem to cool our drinks much but other than that, happiness all around
Report this review
Francesca C. Families with older children Italy, December 28, 2014
Nice hotel

Central, super clean, perfect breakfast
8.7
The hotel is super nice, nice design, clean, nice interior.
Report this review
Zhi M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2014
Lovely small and private boutique hotel

The location, The ever smiling staff and the lovely room
8.7
We really love it. It's very central and yet it's not too busy on the road right next to the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 240 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E05