or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 240 Hotel

83, St. 240,, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Prudence S. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Nice big double room, just not what I booked!

Nice design, good location, easy access
7.3
Nice big clean room in great part of Phnom Penh. But I had booked the mini garden room and was told on arrival that it was not available and instead given the large double room. Still a lovely room but the database needs to be kept up to date and accurately reflect availability.
Frances L. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2014
Well designed boutique hotel

Accessible, Clean and Big Rooms, Good Service
9.3
We stayed the night at The 240 Hotel and were so happy to find out that it's very accessible to restaurants, bars and cafes. The rooms were very big and well designed. One of the Standard Room which has a loft-type design is perfect for honeymooners. Breakfast is also available at the restaurant nearby although the food was so-so, it was very healthy and light. Service was also excellent
Maya F. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2014
Artsy Hotel

Artsy, Organic, Zen
9.3
Enjoyed our stay at The 240. Aside to the artsy fartsy vibe down Street 240, muslims can consider staying here, as it's spread is towards vegetarian/organic. Our room had a pool terrace, a separate shower and toilet, fresh flower by the sink, a double bed, wifi, tv, dvd player, aircon, fan and a side lazy chair (kinda like another single bed)
Gary T. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Enjoyable hotel

The restaurant next door is where breakfast was served, and the food there is great. nice spacious simple open-plan room. has wifi
8
The hotel was great. has clean large rooms, with attached outdoor area and pool - though pool was a small plunge pool, its great as the weather was so hot! staff were helpful. breakfast was served next door at an organic restaurant. breakfast was minimal but ok and has option to pay for extra food. the restaurant also served great food and drinks at a good price. hotel is located centrally, and along the same road there are plenty of local and foreign restaurants.
Els R. Business travelers Netherlands, May 3, 2014
Very good

Location, design of rooms, staff
8.3
Very good, big room, well decorated. you can use the beautiful pool of the nearby pavilion hotel. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Breakfast is ok but the standard is always the same, would be better to have a choice.
Jens D. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2014
very good value for money, nice people, clean.

Personal, Room, restaurant (organic)
8.3
All up to expectations, great vlaue for money. Very nice people, always attentive and helpful. the restaurant is pure organic and the food is goood. Excellent coffe, one of thebest I had in Phnom Penh.
Johnny A. Solo travelers Malta, April 9, 2014
worst experience in 25 years of staying in hotels

breakfast was ok. .......hummmm, that's all
3.3
when returning from dinner with my girlfriend of 2 years the gatekeeper refused to unlock the gate to let me in as my girlfriend was not yet registered with the front desk. we were refused entrance for 15 minutes while standing in the dark unlit street where the hostel sits. after finally gaining entrance we offered the gatekeeper to register my girlfriend with her docs and passport but he refused, simply saying that she had to leave. as i was told two guest are allowed to stay, we ignored him and went to our room to sleep.. 15 minutes later, while already sleeping, we were awaken by his body standing next to our bed. yes, he entered our room with his own key and stood by our bed startling us and saying she had to leave. i asked him several times to please my our room which he finally did but only to return 30 min later to enter once again into our room. this time opening the lights asking her to leave once again then finally leaving without locking our front door or turning off the lights. needless to say, we could not sleep well the rest of the night. the worst part was with a meeting the next day with the owner. i told him we offered her passport and to register her but the employee refused. he said that was not what the employee said. i asked him to view the security cameras but he had they had no cameras expect one which he would "look into". he then called to employee over to ask if we indeed did have a passport to show and register and he replied by saying " yes, she had passport, yes, but i told can not register guest at night". the owner then realized that they had made a grave error and i left the same day and advised the review i leave will hurt his hotel reputation. ps... i found 4 small cockroaches in the room, two of which were on the bed posts and one inside the bed.
Warren H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Lovely small boutique hotel

Friendly staff. Restaurants & cafés close by. Easy access to shopping & markets
8.7
We lived our stay here. A beautiful small boutique hotel in a great location. Staff were very helpful. We had the pool room which was a small plunge pool on our terrace.
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Spacious Room @ Good location

Attentive staff. Clean. Nice atmosphere.
8
Stayed for 3 nights between 31Jan and 03Feb at Room 1. It's great to be received by the reception upon our check-in. She has patiently shared with us on some tips and places of interest around the hotel which we get to explore with the map given. The map has come in very handy to allow us to cover quite a number of places on foot. Appreciate the information shared and the friendliness of the staff both in the hotel and Naturae that make us feel at home. Maintenance issue to look into: drainage at the shower area may need some improvement as we get a little flooding situation when showering. Pillow is too soft for our liking but as this is personal preference it's just to point out to those who may want to know. Do continue to have such warmth in service and maintain the standard as I'll readily recommend this place to friends who are visiting Phnom Penh!
Jennifer L. Couples Australia, January 31, 2014
Funky rooms and good location

Location, staff, bathrooms
7.7
We booked here for 2 nights in January. The rooms had an interesting layout and lots of space. The shower had hot water with good pressure and was clean. There was good wifi connection in the lobby, but it didn't quite reach out room which was on the top floor. Staff were friendly and helpful (as all Cambodians are!). The place can be a bit difficult to find at night as it quite a dark area, just remember it is opposite the 240 apartment construction site. We thought there was a pool, but this is only available if you visit the sister property. The restaurant down stairs was a nice touch. A nice place, but we found cheaper places with a pool, etc just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 240 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 240 Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B01