or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Katherine T. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
Quaint boutique hotel in the center of town

Personable Quaint Hotel, Relaxing Oasis in the City and Central Location
8.7
Lovely small hotel with character and charm, making it an oasis from the bustle of the city. Very centrally located and with a wonderful tuk tuk driver at your service. The staff helped to confirm out travel plans, they were friendly and there was a French woman who spoke good English. The pool is very soothing and nice to look at, the rooms large and ver clean. The bathroom also large and clean.
David B. Couples Australia, May 24, 2013
Mod room design overlooking pool/garden compound

Large balcony rooms, clever design, private pool garden enclave
8.3
Though a couple of the third age we felt very comfortable in this hotel retreat. The staff had good English and were very friendly and attentive. Our second floor balcony room was replete with modern concrete built in furniture that was admirably cool in both functional and climatic sensibility. The bedroom and bathroom were both large by boutique hotel standard, with high ceilings and large windows overlooking a canopied garden and discrete poolside daybeds. Though very much an upmarket backpacker clientel we thoroughly enjoyed this relaxed and peaceful pool garden enclave centrally located to the sights and services of Phnom Penh
Tau N. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 20, 2013
nice city hotel, central and nice pool

pool, room, location is very central. all tuk tuk drivers know the place.
7.7
the stay was fine. 2nd time and it was great again. pool is nice, clean rooms, big bathroom. FCC is a recommendation to have diner and watch the people walking on the boulevard.
Gethsamane T. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2013
feels like my home

comfortable easy access and affordable
8.7
Kay F. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Very comfortable oasis in the city

Lovely helpful staff, great pool and comfortable room
9.3
This was the second time we stayed at the 252, it is an oasis in the city. The pool is lovely just what you need after a day of sight seeing in the city. The room was clean and comfortable with a good shower in the bathroom. Breakfast was great and freshly prepared. We could not fault the staff in anyway they were really helpful in arranging our two sets of onward travel and could all speak English. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and again the food was freshly prepared and delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel in the city.
Yee L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Relaxing Trip

Cozy, friendly & relaxing
8.3
Brignoni V. Couples Italy, May 11, 2013
Clean, central, hip, tranquil!

Beautiful swimming pool area, location, large comfortable room
9.7
Janette M. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2013
Very nice. Friendy and warm.

pool, food, staff
10
Great! Loved the food, the ambiance, the pool, the fast internet, the staff and the room was very modern an clean and roomy.
Tania R. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
Not sure what the hype is about

Easy access to explore the city, quiet location, nice pool
6
We chose this hotel based on rave reviews on the internet. Found it Ok but no way comparable to cheaper hotels in other parts of Cambodia or in Vietnam. Pleasant room and pool. Decent shower but initially flooded the bathroom. Breakfast very basic. No lift so we had to walk up three floors. Service variable - they had no tourist maps. The best feature was the pool but as non guests are allowed to use it for a fee, all beds were taken whenever we looked. Overall it failed to meet our expectations
Michael V. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2013
We had a comfortable stay

Very courteous staff, centrally located, comfortable rooms
8.7
We had a good stay in The 252 Hotel. Near shopping areas, accessible to transportation. The place is quiet. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room is quiet big and the design is cool, very industrial.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03