or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Quiet oasis in a busy part of town

Room cleanliness, nice pool
8.7
Quick one night stay. Good service and nice rooms. Pool area and bar are very well maintained. The only negative was the mosquitos that came out around the pool after dark.
Jenny H. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Beautiful hotel but really hard beds

Swimming pool, decor, staff
7.3
Mixed feelings. Very impressed by the decor and the pool. Had a lovely afternoon but the beds are incredibly hard and uncomfortable so not a good nights sleep. They are made out of concrete which looks nice but very hard. Also no blanket is provided in the room so with AC on it was quite uncomfortable. If they change the beds and add blankets to provide a good nights sleep I would give it 10/10.
Brandon P. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Clean and modern hotel

Nice design, good lounge area, walking distance to boutique area
6.3
A pleasant stay at The 252. Though not right in the center of town, we were able to walk easily to a cute boutique area nearby. The rooms are all concrete which gives it a very modern look but may seem too cold for some. The lounge area by the pool is a great place to hang out. The pool is on the small side for the number of guests and was very close to the restaurant area.
Melvin S. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
It was an okay hotel

inexpensive
7.7
the hotel was nice enough but it is in an out of the way area where not much is going on.
Alex B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Small boutique hotel with a great pool

Nice hotel with a great pool, friendly staff and a very nice little restaurant
8.7
I was very impressed by the hotel, it had a nice pool and clean rooms, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the mango crepes suzette were amazing!!!
Ciaran L. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Private oasis, friendly staff, excellent food

Food, service, pool
10
the hotel felt very private, nobody was bothering with up sell. it felt like it was our own place....relaxed ambiance, pool was clean and refreshing. everything we ordered off the food menu was excellent, big portions, great presentation.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Samba brazilian steakhouse which is about 5mins in a Tuk Tuk away from 252. If u want a proper meat feed, it is the place to go. Carnivour heaven!!
Azwira A. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

Value for money, great cabana style seating for relaxation and drinks, very well-designed
7.3
We arrived in Phnom Penh Airport and the pre-arranged transfer from the hotel was not waiting for us. After I was able to borrow someone's smart phone, and then find the telephone number, borrow another telephone from a kind local to call them, they were confused about the pick-up, even though I had emailed them twice to confirm and had a confirmation email from them. The reasons I had confirmed twice is that I also had difficulty setting up the pick-up with them via email as initially (three times) they kept replying and telling me they had no rooms available, even though I referenced my booking through agoda. The strangest part is after we arrived, the hotel owner who was present asked us, "Was everything ok with the taxi?" but no apology. We understand that mistakes happen, but we did expect some acknowledgment of the inconvenience. After that, thinks were ok. The breakfast was solid. Dinner at their restaurant is certainly edible, but the least flavorful food we have had in our travels through SE asia. The pool area was very nice and well designed, though it could get overcrowded at times. Wifi was good. The design of the rooms was modern. Lastly, some of the staff members were great, but others did not even look up from texting or surfing the web as you walked by. If we needed assistance, we would seek out certain hotel workers that were more helpful and spoke English well. In conclusion, 252 is reasonable value for money, but certainly not the exceptional stay we had hoped for.
Louise N. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Great hotel. Would definitely recommend

Relaxing atmosphere, great service, pool, lounge booths
10
We stayed for two nights and didn't want to leave. The service was very good - it felt personal but also professional. The room was large with a very nice bathroom. There are lovely poolside booths to relax by and the food/drink is very nice. Very helpful staff who are able to book travel on your behalf. The resturant was good, prices no more than riverfront resturants. Overall it the best hotel we stayed in on our entire trip. Have recommended to lots of friends. Not by the popular riverfront area but I wouldnt say it matters because the tuk tuks are so cheap and readily available. If we come back to phnom penh, we will definitely stay here again!
Heidi T. Groups Finland, January 14, 2013
Nice pool

Pool
8
Stayed here 2 nights in Jan 2013. Nice and clean hotel, really nice pool area with "private lounges". Good breakfast and friendly staff at the bar/restaurant.
Patricia F. Groups Philippines, January 9, 2013
one of my most highly recommended hotels!

very beautiful hotel, really nice ambience. food is great!!
10
very beautiful hotel, really nice ambience. food is great!!it is one of the hotels where you can stay both if you just want to relax in your hotel room, and it is also near the must go places in phnom penh. if given the opportunity to go back to phnom penh, i would stay again in the 252 hotel, and there's no doubt about it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05