or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Alicia B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
Adorable place with great staff

Staff, pool area and feel
10
Jemma B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Lovely hotel just hard to find

Pool, food and large room
7.3
We were upgraded apon our arrival which was good. There are no lifts so the stairs can be a killer. The pool was lovely lots of sun beds but not many in the sun. The staff were so helpful. Food was amazing lots to chose from. We have problems finding the hotel when ever we left for some reason we would end up on street 19 instead of street 252 number 19 so just make sure you Mae your self clear" although we pointed it out on a map one driver still couldn't find it. Every thing else was good
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2013
Good design, average service

pool area, design, price
7
We arrived in Phnom Penh Airport and the pre-arranged transfer from the hotel was not waiting for us. After I was able to borrow someone's smart phone, and then find the telephone number, borrow another telephone from a kind local to call them, they were confused about the pick-up, even though I had emailed them twice to confirm and had a confirmation email from them. The reasons I had confirmed twice is that I also had difficulty setting up the pick-up with them via email as initially (three times) they kept replying and telling me they had no rooms available, even though I referenced my booking through agoda. The strangest part is after we arrived, the hotel owner who was present asked us, "Was everything ok with the taxi?" but no apology. We understand that mistakes happen, but we did expect some acknowledgment of the inconvenience. After that, thinks were ok. The breakfast was solid. Dinner at their restaurant is certainly edible, but the least flavorful food we have had in our travels through SE asia. The pool area was very nice and well designed, though it could get overcrowded at times. Wifi was good. The design of the rooms was modern. Lastly, some of the staff members were great, but others did not even look up from texting or surfing the web as you walked by. If we needed assistance, we would seek out certain hotel workers that were more helpful and spoke English well. In conclusion, 252 is reasonable value for money, but certainly not the exceptional stay we had hoped for.
Sarah W. Groups United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

Value for money, great cabana style seating for relaxation and drinks, very well-designed
8.3
Friendly staff and a good atmosphere. Great cocktails
Mathilde L. Business travelers France, March 23, 2013
awful management

nice staff, great swimming pool
4.3
Richard L. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Excellent city hotel with great rooms. iPod player

Rooms, pool, breakfast
8.3
Excellent, very enjoyable. Staff were cheerful and attentive.
Tony F. Couples Australia, March 16, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing

A peaceful oasis in a somewhat chaotic city
8.3
Enjoyable,peaceful, and relaxing. We will happily return there.
Hongxia Y. Couples China, March 9, 2013
good.

large room; environmentally friendly; elegant decoration
7.3
the hotel is well located. close to all major attractions. The room is big with elegant decoration, nice facilities. no disposable toothbrush, so remember to bring your own. no quilt, only a very thin sheet on bed. I guess it is to prevent you from setting the aircon too low.
Jou-Hsuan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 7, 2013
that's an awesome place to lay back!

awesome design/great staff/ nice pool
10
here's a place i'll defly tell all my fds to stay! nice breakfast, well-designed room and easy-to-go location. i love here.
Ye L. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2013
uncomfortable, no rules and procedures

swimming pool
2.7
the other thing, the staff asked me to leave room key before i went out. I asked why, he said cleaner needs keys to clean my room. I felt very strange, and I was reluctant but still left my room key to recep. to give the key to the reception. when I came back that day, another reception staff staff told me my safer password had been changed. how weird one day or me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01