Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 713 reviews

520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Gethsamane T. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2013
feels like my home

comfortable easy access and affordable
8.7
Kay F. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2013
Very comfortable oasis in the city

Lovely helpful staff, great pool and comfortable room
9.3
This was the second time we stayed at the 252, it is an oasis in the city. The pool is lovely just what you need after a day of sight seeing in the city. The room was clean and comfortable with a good shower in the bathroom. Breakfast was great and freshly prepared. We could not fault the staff in anyway they were really helpful in arranging our two sets of onward travel and could all speak English. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and again the food was freshly prepared and delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced hotel in the city.
Brignoni V. Couples Italy, May 11, 2013
Clean, central, hip, tranquil!

Beautiful swimming pool area, location, large comfortable room
9.7
Yee L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Relaxing Trip

Cozy, friendly & relaxing
8.3
Michael V. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2013
We had a comfortable stay

Very courteous staff, centrally located, comfortable rooms
8.7
We had a good stay in The 252 Hotel. Near shopping areas, accessible to transportation. The place is quiet. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room is quiet big and the design is cool, very industrial.
Janette M. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2013
Very nice. Friendy and warm.

pool, food, staff
10
Great! Loved the food, the ambiance, the pool, the fast internet, the staff and the room was very modern an clean and roomy.
Tania R. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
Not sure what the hype is about

Easy access to explore the city, quiet location, nice pool
6
We chose this hotel based on rave reviews on the internet. Found it Ok but no way comparable to cheaper hotels in other parts of Cambodia or in Vietnam. Pleasant room and pool. Decent shower but initially flooded the bathroom. Breakfast very basic. No lift so we had to walk up three floors. Service variable - they had no tourist maps. The best feature was the pool but as non guests are allowed to use it for a fee, all beds were taken whenever we looked. Overall it failed to meet our expectations
David T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Rlexed and enjoyable

rooms pool breakfast
8.3
The 252 is a small friendly boutique hotel with a lovely pool restaurant and bar area. The rooms and spacious and fashionably fitted with comfy beds and large bathrooms with good shower. The breakfast is excellent and served all day as seems to be the norm in Cambodia.. All in all a very enjoyable experience.
Derek L. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Nice hotel, protected from the noise and going ons

staff pool rooms
9
Extended our stay by an extra night purely because the hotel was so nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the pool was great for relaxing around after a day in Phomn Pehn. Planning on staying here again.
Suu Y. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2013
superb!!

Friendly staff, great room, nice pool
9.3
Our stay at the hotel was just superb! The staff was super friendly, kind enough to help us to buy van tickets to mondulkiri which they do not normally sell. There is a nice pool in the garden, I went for a swim at night but sadly the lighting was not good inside the pool but I am sure it would be fantastic during daytime. The staff was very friendly (did I just say it again?! :) ) and the gorgeous white building stood up on the street! Take a tuk tuk to go to the riverfront and the khmer food there was amazing!
Previous page 131 - 140 of 520 reviews Next page
The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - relaxing areaThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - hotel lobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05