Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 719 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 719 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Gareth N. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice simple hotel
pool, massage, dininig/ bar
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Katharine H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable and fuss-free stay
The hotel food, the comfortable and clean room, the helpful staff
The food, especially the burger was good. When we were too tired to hunt for a dining place, we just ate at the hotel and had good food. One thing that could be improved was giving clean towels when the room was being cleaned.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Yan L. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice boutique hotel, centrally located
design room, nice little pool, central location
The 252 is not far from Golden Street (trendy guesthouses and restaurants), and is pretty central to PP highlights although not into direct action (mid distance from Olympic Stadium, Mekong Waterfront and Russian Market). The rooms are designy (polished concrete) and clean. Staff is friendly and efficient. If you want to go local dining, it is also super close to street 242 and Monivong Bvd. The lil' pool is super nice (I was in PP in super hot May). Breakfast could have been better (only two choices - eggs and muesli, no fresh juices. coffee was super great, tasty and aromatic).
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Catherine B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great value and great pool!
Pool, large bathroom, good location.
We had a great stay and te staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Thomas W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Centrally located with nice garden and pool
Location, food, pool
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Tau N. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice city hotel, central and nice pool
pool, room, location is very central. all tuk tuk drivers know the place.
the stay was fine. 2nd time and it was great again. pool is nice, clean rooms, big bathroom. FCC is a recommendation to have diner and watch the people walking on the boulevard.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Damion B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great, no problems
price, location, clenliness
Reviewed May 24, 2013

YEE C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Relaxing Trip
Cozy, friendly & relaxing
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Matthew B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
A lovely hotel that meets expectations.
Pool, breakfast and internet
I stayed here for business in Phnom Penh. The breakfasts are good and the staff friendly. It is also close to my favourite restaurant K'nyay. nay.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

MICHAEL V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2013
We had a comfortable stay
Very courteous staff, centrally located, comfortable rooms
We had a good stay in The 252 Hotel. Near shopping areas, accessible to transportation. The place is quiet. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room is quiet big and the design is cool, very industrial.
Reviewed May 17, 2013