Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
698 reviews

511 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (698)
Sort by:
Hongxia Y. Couples China, March 9, 2013
good.

large room; environmentally friendly; elegant decoration
7.3
the hotel is well located. close to all major attractions. The room is big with elegant decoration, nice facilities. no disposable toothbrush, so remember to bring your own. no quilt, only a very thin sheet on bed. I guess it is to prevent you from setting the aircon too low.
Report this review
Jou-Hsuan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 7, 2013
that's an awesome place to lay back!

awesome design/great staff/ nice pool
10
here's a place i'll defly tell all my fds to stay! nice breakfast, well-designed room and easy-to-go location. i love here.
Report this review
Ye L. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2013
uncomfortable, no rules and procedures

swimming pool
2.7
the other thing, the staff asked me to leave room key before i went out. I asked why, he said cleaner needs keys to clean my room. I felt very strange, and I was reluctant but still left my room key to recep. to give the key to the reception. when I came back that day, another reception staff staff told me my safer password had been changed. how weird one day or me.
Report this review
Steve D. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Boutique hotel, nice pool

Friendly, helpful staff. Great pool.
6.7
The 252 is probably a little too far out of town to walk in more than once a day but most use tuk tuks anyway. Room was large but bed was very uncomfortable. Concrete fittings in the room not to everybody's taste ie shelf unit table and headboard. Breakfast was limited choice but very nice . pool and surround great , very stylish and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful .
Report this review
Victoria T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Affordable, atmospheric and perfectly located

The pool and garden area, simple modern design, location
7
Brief but very pleasant. I would be happy to stay here for a few days. It's a good city base.
Report this review
Jannene W. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2013
Loved it

Friendly staff, great pool, conducive to unwinding
8
Motel 252 is like an Oasis that you discover when you slide back the big front door - everything happens around the pool area and we loved how the rooms were easily accessible. Spending time out in the morning sight-seeing and lounging around the pool in the afternoon, relaxing and reading in the little Cabanas were a great way to spend our Cambodian time.
Report this review
Susan H. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2013
excellent value, good lcation

great interiors
8.3
nice staff,not enough tables for breakfast on one morning as very busy.New rooms with great interiors. assistant manager, could not be more helpful. signage could be improved as entry quite hidden and some drivers struggled to find in the dark
Report this review
Krishnan C. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
Perfect in Phnom Penh

Ambience
8.7
meals by the pool, in-room massages, friendly staff, easy transportation options, well-designed rooms, and a decent location make for this hotel to be a excellent base to explore the wonderful city of phnom penh. airport pick-up and drop-off services were perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a remorque or a cyclo and head out early. Sunset around the Independence Monument is quite an experience. The post office and railway station buildings are a good reflection of the colonial architecture.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Quiet oasis in a busy part of town

Room cleanliness, nice pool
8.7
Quick one night stay. Good service and nice rooms. Pool area and bar are very well maintained. The only negative was the mosquitos that came out around the pool after dark.
Report this review
Jenny H. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Beautiful hotel but really hard beds

Swimming pool, decor, staff
7.3
Mixed feelings. Very impressed by the decor and the pool. Had a lovely afternoon but the beds are incredibly hard and uncomfortable so not a good nights sleep. They are made out of concrete which looks nice but very hard. Also no blanket is provided in the room so with AC on it was quite uncomfortable. If they change the beds and add blankets to provide a good nights sleep I would give it 10/10.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 511 reviews Next page
The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03