Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 713 reviews

520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Olivier D. Families with young children France, April 9, 2013
Nice yet affordable boutique hotel

Room design, cleanliness, pool, food quality
9.7
Report this review
Gary T. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
Affordable

Staff, Pool, Bar
7.7
Report this review
Alicia B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
Adorable place with great staff

Staff, pool area and feel
10
Report this review
Jemma B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Lovely hotel just hard to find

Pool, food and large room
7.3
We were upgraded apon our arrival which was good. There are no lifts so the stairs can be a killer. The pool was lovely lots of sun beds but not many in the sun. The staff were so helpful. Food was amazing lots to chose from. We have problems finding the hotel when ever we left for some reason we would end up on street 19 instead of street 252 number 19 so just make sure you Mae your self clear" although we pointed it out on a map one driver still couldn't find it. Every thing else was good
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2013
Good design, average service

pool area, design, price
7
We arrived in Phnom Penh Airport and the pre-arranged transfer from the hotel was not waiting for us. After I was able to borrow someone's smart phone, and then find the telephone number, borrow another telephone from a kind local to call them, they were confused about the pick-up, even though I had emailed them twice to confirm and had a confirmation email from them. The reasons I had confirmed twice is that I also had difficulty setting up the pick-up with them via email as initially (three times) they kept replying and telling me they had no rooms available, even though I referenced my booking through agoda. The strangest part is after we arrived, the hotel owner who was present asked us, "Was everything ok with the taxi?" but no apology. We understand that mistakes happen, but we did expect some acknowledgment of the inconvenience. After that, thinks were ok. The breakfast was solid. Dinner at their restaurant is certainly edible, but the least flavorful food we have had in our travels through SE asia. The pool area was very nice and well designed, though it could get overcrowded at times. Wifi was good. The design of the rooms was modern. Lastly, some of the staff members were great, but others did not even look up from texting or surfing the web as you walked by. If we needed assistance, we would seek out certain hotel workers that were more helpful and spoke English well. In conclusion, 252 is reasonable value for money, but certainly not the exceptional stay we had hoped for.
Report this review
Sarah W. Groups United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

Value for money, great cabana style seating for relaxation and drinks, very well-designed
8.3
Friendly staff and a good atmosphere. Great cocktails
Report this review
Mathilde L. Business travelers France, March 23, 2013
awful management

nice staff, great swimming pool
4.3
Report this review
Richard L. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Excellent city hotel with great rooms. iPod player

Rooms, pool, breakfast
8.3
Excellent, very enjoyable. Staff were cheerful and attentive.
Report this review
Tony F. Couples Australia, March 16, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing

A peaceful oasis in a somewhat chaotic city
8.3
Enjoyable,peaceful, and relaxing. We will happily return there.
Report this review
Hongxia Y. Couples China, March 9, 2013
good.

large room; environmentally friendly; elegant decoration
7.3
the hotel is well located. close to all major attractions. The room is big with elegant decoration, nice facilities. no disposable toothbrush, so remember to bring your own. no quilt, only a very thin sheet on bed. I guess it is to prevent you from setting the aircon too low.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 520 reviews Next page
The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07