or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Maeva A. Couples France, December 22, 2012
Charming Boutique hotel

lovely swimming pool, nicely decorated rooms
9.3
It was a great surprise to arrive at the 252 hotel. A colonial villa, completey renovated to welcome mostly european guests (when we were there, we were so many French ...). Rooms are spacious, well decorated, bathroom was perfectly clean ang really agreable. Nice swimming pool, with bar/next to it. So pleasant to relax. The neigborhood is calm, charming and totally safe. Lots of lovely restaurants and small shops.
Restaurant Tip: Comme a la maison. Delicious french restaurant in the expatriate neighborhood
Evan T. Groups Australia, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel with nice atmosphere

New and great service
6.7
Location is in the quieter end of town. However, a $1-$2 tuk tuk ride will take you to most other places around the city. Lots of great food options around the hotel. Rooms are relatively new, and a very nice pool.
Karl F. Couples Norway, December 16, 2012
Good location and nice restaurant and pool area

Nice pool area, good food and friendly service
8.3
Nice and big rooms, but the faucet was leaking and unfortunately the water pressure in the shower was very unstable. Apart from that our stay was very good. There are many restaurants a couple of streets away and also good shopping opportunities on the neighboring Preah Sihanouk Boulevard.
Regina B. Couples Italy, December 15, 2012
Great location, awesome rooms

Good wifi, clean room
10
This boutique hotel was beyond expectations. The reception kindly helped us arrange Tuktuk, get Sim cards and maps and activities. Very nice pool and the included breakfast was optimal and served all day.
Tania K. Couples France, December 12, 2012
Charming hotel with great swimming pool and garden

Location, swimming pool and garden, welcoming staff
7
The 252 Hotel is a nice small property near the trendy 240 street. Highlight are definately the swimming pool and garden area which are very well designed for relaxing. The restaurant offers a good value for money and the team is friendly and welcoming. The only element that could be improved is the cleanliness in the room (floor and bathroom).
Trudy J. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, beautiful pool and helpful staff

Beautiful pool and garden area, great location
10
We live in Phnom Penh, but just wanted a couple of days to escape the bustle of our busy life here. The 252 Hotel was the perfect place to do this Lovely room and bathroom and the pool and garden area were so lovely to relax in. The restaurant served delicious food, with the choice of 2 different complimentary breakfasts available. It was just a short walk to Street 278, where there are loads of fab restaurants as well. My husband also got a massage & I got a lovely manicure at reasonable rates too, so a great retreat for us
Biswajith H. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 8, 2012
Best location and spacious room

Clean
10
Hotel staffs are friendly i will certainly come back soon
Tang A. Couples Portugal, December 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Fast email response by staff
6
Sorry that we can't give any comment here because we didn't stay in the hotel finally, though we paid for our room already. We could only give all the question a neutral rate. Hope that we can have chance to stay there in future!
Amber C. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2012
Oasis in a busy city

Lovely, large rooms with balconies looking over a fantastic pool area right in the middle of Phnom Penh
7.7
Stepping through the gate of this hotel takes you out of the hot, dirty city and into a little oasis of calm. The lovely pool area has great lounges and plenty of trees...you wouldn't know you were right in the middle of Phnom Penh. The rooms are well decorated and very spacious with nice balconies
Savana J. Groups United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
V helpful staff, hidden oasis

Easy location, tuk tuks right outside, great mojito, very friendly staff, calm environment.
9
This was a lovely introduction to cambodia. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. Lots of English spoken. Nice clean room, easy to get to everything $2 tuk tuk to most places. As breakfast was included they made us a nice little takeaway one on the day we left even though we left at 7am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B04