or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Tang A. Couples Portugal, December 06, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Fast email response by staff
6
Sorry that we can't give any comment here because we didn't stay in the hotel finally, though we paid for our room already. We could only give all the question a neutral rate. Hope that we can have chance to stay there in future!
Amber C. Solo travelers Australia, December 06, 2012
Oasis in a busy city

Lovely, large rooms with balconies looking over a fantastic pool area right in the middle of Phnom Penh
7.7
Stepping through the gate of this hotel takes you out of the hot, dirty city and into a little oasis of calm. The lovely pool area has great lounges and plenty of trees...you wouldn't know you were right in the middle of Phnom Penh. The rooms are well decorated and very spacious with nice balconies
Savana J. Groups United Kingdom, December 04, 2012
V helpful staff, hidden oasis

Easy location, tuk tuks right outside, great mojito, very friendly staff, calm environment.
9
This was a lovely introduction to cambodia. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. Lots of English spoken. Nice clean room, easy to get to everything $2 tuk tuk to most places. As breakfast was included they made us a nice little takeaway one on the day we left even though we left at 7am.
Michal W. Couples Australia, December 03, 2012
Great staff, but..

close to centre
6.3
1. complimentary breakfast menu - all the choices are essentially the same but with minor variations. most of it feels like it was heated up rather than actually cooked. eg clearly sausages from cans, processed ready-made mini pancakes etc. would be nice to see options such as (1) continental breakfast (2) pancake breakfast (3) yoghurt & fruit etc etc. 2. we booked deluxe room for all our nights yet the first night we were in a different room as they didn't have our's ready. there was no refund for this. 3. shower over the toilet seat?!?!? in the deluxe room?!?! 4. most touk-touk drivers had no idea where the hotel was. we ended up saying we were at 'la niche' (they pronounce 'la nitch') and walk a few hundred metres from there.
Alexandros G. Solo travelers Greece, December 02, 2012
Very cozy and modern place

very central, nice pool and very very good attentive staff!
9.7
love the Hotel, would stay again. very big room and bathroom, well decorated and incredible nice poolarea.
Bahariah B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 01, 2012
The best Boutique Hotel I've ever stayed!

very clean, friendly staff, amazing room
10
When i stepped into 252, the ambiance was so mesmerising with the great landscape welcoming the guest. Love the pool and the gazebos for relaxing with big trees around as shades. Friendly staff ready to assist anytime.Lastly, I LOVE the home-made fruits jam for breakfast. super yummy!
Frank J. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Pool and swimming area with pavillions with electric sockets for laptops
9
An oasis sanctuary of an hotel with very helpful staff and convenient transport arrangements for tourist visits Highly recommended
Anthony C. Couples November 16, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel. Polite accommodating staff

Lovely design
10
On arrival you think what is this, but the gate is opened and you are in a beautiful setting. Very clean, modern. Free use of 'Notebook'. Good breakfast. Very polite and attentive Staff. Rooms big and stylish. Bathroom modern and clean. Would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a Walker easy reach of S21 and Russian Market, if not Tuk Tuk cheap.
Anthony C. Couples November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel Staff excellent. Big Rooms

Quiet, nice swimming pool
10
Quiet Hotel. Very personal service. Pool area pituresque. Rooms big and modern.
Khemero L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
away from the hustle and bustle

swimming pool
8
stayed here for 3 nights, pleasant stay and would stay again. the 252 provides tuk tuks which is great as they know how to get you back and the familiar drivers faces makes it ideal. has a pool which is good to just relax at.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C08