Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 713 reviews

520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Jou-Hsuan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 7, 2013
that's an awesome place to lay back!

awesome design/great staff/ nice pool
10
here's a place i'll defly tell all my fds to stay! nice breakfast, well-designed room and easy-to-go location. i love here.
Ye L. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2013
uncomfortable, no rules and procedures

swimming pool
2.7
the other thing, the staff asked me to leave room key before i went out. I asked why, he said cleaner needs keys to clean my room. I felt very strange, and I was reluctant but still left my room key to recep. to give the key to the reception. when I came back that day, another reception staff staff told me my safer password had been changed. how weird one day or me.
Steve D. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Boutique hotel, nice pool

Friendly, helpful staff. Great pool.
6.7
The 252 is probably a little too far out of town to walk in more than once a day but most use tuk tuks anyway. Room was large but bed was very uncomfortable. Concrete fittings in the room not to everybody's taste ie shelf unit table and headboard. Breakfast was limited choice but very nice . pool and surround great , very stylish and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful .
Victoria T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Affordable, atmospheric and perfectly located

The pool and garden area, simple modern design, location
7
Brief but very pleasant. I would be happy to stay here for a few days. It's a good city base.
Jannene W. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2013
Loved it

Friendly staff, great pool, conducive to unwinding
8
Motel 252 is like an Oasis that you discover when you slide back the big front door - everything happens around the pool area and we loved how the rooms were easily accessible. Spending time out in the morning sight-seeing and lounging around the pool in the afternoon, relaxing and reading in the little Cabanas were a great way to spend our Cambodian time.
Susan H. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2013
excellent value, good lcation

great interiors
8.3
nice staff,not enough tables for breakfast on one morning as very busy.New rooms with great interiors. assistant manager, could not be more helpful. signage could be improved as entry quite hidden and some drivers struggled to find in the dark
Krishnan C. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
Perfect in Phnom Penh

Ambience
8.7
meals by the pool, in-room massages, friendly staff, easy transportation options, well-designed rooms, and a decent location make for this hotel to be a excellent base to explore the wonderful city of phnom penh. airport pick-up and drop-off services were perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a remorque or a cyclo and head out early. Sunset around the Independence Monument is quite an experience. The post office and railway station buildings are a good reflection of the colonial architecture.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Quiet oasis in a busy part of town

Room cleanliness, nice pool
8.7
Quick one night stay. Good service and nice rooms. Pool area and bar are very well maintained. The only negative was the mosquitos that came out around the pool after dark.
Jenny H. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Beautiful hotel but really hard beds

Swimming pool, decor, staff
7.3
Mixed feelings. Very impressed by the decor and the pool. Had a lovely afternoon but the beds are incredibly hard and uncomfortable so not a good nights sleep. They are made out of concrete which looks nice but very hard. Also no blanket is provided in the room so with AC on it was quite uncomfortable. If they change the beds and add blankets to provide a good nights sleep I would give it 10/10.
Brandon P. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Clean and modern hotel

Nice design, good lounge area, walking distance to boutique area
6.3
A pleasant stay at The 252. Though not right in the center of town, we were able to walk easily to a cute boutique area nearby. The rooms are all concrete which gives it a very modern look but may seem too cold for some. The lounge area by the pool is a great place to hang out. The pool is on the small side for the number of guests and was very close to the restaurant area.
Previous page 161 - 170 of 520 reviews Next page
The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - relaxing areaThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - hotel lobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04