Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 687 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (687)
Sort by:
Heidi T. Groups Finland, January 14, 2013
Nice pool

Pool
8
Stayed here 2 nights in Jan 2013. Nice and clean hotel, really nice pool area with "private lounges". Good breakfast and friendly staff at the bar/restaurant.
Patricia F. Groups Philippines, January 9, 2013
one of my most highly recommended hotels!

very beautiful hotel, really nice ambience. food is great!!
10
very beautiful hotel, really nice ambience. food is great!!it is one of the hotels where you can stay both if you just want to relax in your hotel room, and it is also near the must go places in phnom penh. if given the opportunity to go back to phnom penh, i would stay again in the 252 hotel, and there's no doubt about it!!
Lois W. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
beautiful rooms, great service, lovely pool

pool, interior design, service
9
the staff were very helpful, food was great, they made us a packed breakfast as we had to leave early
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Poor facilities and location

swimming pool
4.3
--quite far from the city location, riverfront. --Not a idea place for staying ---The room facilities are old and poor in condition
Yen K. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel but location not so good

Big and comfortable rooms
7.7
We were given a room on the ground floor just next to recept area but it was ok as the sound proof was alright. The room is big, spacious and clean. Only thing is there's no quilt, they only put the quilt cover. Room is of concrete theme so the bed frame, open wardrobe and TV console are all concrete! Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast only has 2 selections and both are western. Location is not so good as it is not so near to the royal palace and there are no food options nearby. I would stay by the riverfront area as it is more lively there and full of food options.
Bounna H. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Not Four Stars, 3 Stars on Cambodian Standards

Quiet, and semi good service on Cambodian Standards
5.7
Our room was where the lobby was! We asked to switched but was rejected. There was mosquitos all over our room. The lights from the back pathway shined into our room, not to mention that the pipe out there was leaking. Maybe it was just the room we were in, but this is definitely not four stars. Usually don't have anything negative to say, but I guess my expectation was high for this place.
Maeva A. Couples France, December 22, 2012
Charming Boutique hotel

lovely swimming pool, nicely decorated rooms
9.3
It was a great surprise to arrive at the 252 hotel. A colonial villa, completey renovated to welcome mostly european guests (when we were there, we were so many French ...). Rooms are spacious, well decorated, bathroom was perfectly clean ang really agreable. Nice swimming pool, with bar/next to it. So pleasant to relax. The neigborhood is calm, charming and totally safe. Lots of lovely restaurants and small shops.
Restaurant Tip: Comme a la maison. Delicious french restaurant in the expatriate neighborhood
Evan T. Groups Australia, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel with nice atmosphere

New and great service
6.7
Location is in the quieter end of town. However, a $1-$2 tuk tuk ride will take you to most other places around the city. Lots of great food options around the hotel. Rooms are relatively new, and a very nice pool.
Karl F. Couples Norway, December 16, 2012
Good location and nice restaurant and pool area

Nice pool area, good food and friendly service
8.3
Nice and big rooms, but the faucet was leaking and unfortunately the water pressure in the shower was very unstable. Apart from that our stay was very good. There are many restaurants a couple of streets away and also good shopping opportunities on the neighboring Preah Sihanouk Boulevard.
Regina B. Couples Italy, December 15, 2012
Great location, awesome rooms

Good wifi, clean room
10
This boutique hotel was beyond expectations. The reception kindly helped us arrange Tuktuk, get Sim cards and maps and activities. Very nice pool and the included breakfast was optimal and served all day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06