or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Great first stay in Cambodia

Staff, Pool and large rooms
8.3
We stayed for two nights after getting the bus from Saigon and before going on to Siem Reap the hotel isnt in the tourist centre but there are tuk-tuks outside who will take you anywhere in town for a few dollars. The hotel itself is a peaceful oasis in the hectic city with a nice pool and bar. The rooms are large and comfortable, the furnishings are a little weird concrete tables and shelves but they are spotlessly clean. We stayed in the cheaper rooms next to reception and did have a number of mosquitos in the room after it had been cleaned which we spent a bit of time hunting and killing each evening, maybe an idea to upgrade to the better rooms or just check for mosquitos before bed.
Jean P. Couples France, November 10, 2013
Highly recommended- Very good value for Money !

Comfortable and clean hotel with designed rooms, Friendly and attentive staff, Nice swimming pool
8.3
We spent two nights at 252 hotel and we really enjoyed our stay ! We highly recommend this boutique hotel with very good value for Money; Stephane and his team are very welcoming and happy to help you if you need anything. The location is good, near to the main sightseeing places near the Palace area. There is a very nice swimming pool where you can enjoy a relaxing time after a sightseeing day. The rooms are very nice, clean and Comfortable ! Food wise we had most of our meals at the Table Khmer which is the restaurant owned by the hotel in another close area; Amazing food and cocktails for very reasonable price.
Faris N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Budget, mostly European customers

city center, cheap and simple
6.3
For Business traveler who do not use the pool and other facilities, what a waste. This hotel only provide shampoo and shower gel. For Cheap European traveler who just want to dip in the pool, cheap room rate will e great. But no so suitable for business traveler.(power trip for 3-4 occasion in the evening, although short period of time but still no a good experience.
Faris N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
budget boutique hotel in city center

location,clean room and cheap
6.3
air con was 1 HP type. With fan on OK. This is a budget boutique type hotel in city center.More like a old mansion convert to hotel. Pool is the central attraction for tourist but not business traveler like me. Breakfast was very very simple. Room shelf was build by cement. Only shampoo and bath gel, no other amenities. No really for business but the location except the location is good.
Joanne R. Families with young children Australia, November 1, 2013
Great swimming pool.

Swimming pool was great.Location was OK.
5.3
Average hotel. Pool is great after walking around in the heat. Breakfast could be improved.
Kerryn D. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
A tranquil hideaway.

A peaceful oasis away from the crowds and bustle of the city.
9
Very nice place. It was nice to get into the city and then come back to a quiet place where we could relax, especially after a long flight.
Yau H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
helpful and friendly staffs

coziness friendliness tranquilness
8.3
i was robbed in the city area at midnight. Lucky enough that i checked in at 252 before went out for a drink. So i had my passport copied as instructed by the staff upon check in. That helped a lot :) and they even kept my lost item safely until i got it back... which is a .. bra lol
Debbie H. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Great experience with good environment

Cleanliness, Superb breakfast, helpful staff
8.3
Overall experience was great. Room is comfortable even with 4 person occupying a triple room. Helpful and attentive staff. Superb breakfast even though with limited menu choices. Getting around the city will not be convenient if you do not engage a guided van.
Alan R. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
doddge location at night. to far to walk to river

pool. pool area peacfull.staff ok
4
Very disappointed in what is expected in a 4? Star rating. I have stayed in 3 star that was far better than here.
Martin C. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
A Very Good Choice

Good design of rooms, attentive staff, friendly and helpful atmosphere
8.7
Firstly they fixed all the faults within minutes. Wear and tear had reduced the efficiency of the air-con ... fixed within 5 min and this fix happened at 10.00pm ... excellent ... secondly there were problems with the plumbing, the infrastructure in Phnom Penh is under strain. There are times when the water pressure is insufficient to top up the swimming pool and the showers. They provided an explanation, an apology and after waiting the suggested 15 min everything was working ... I suppose we had arrived at what is normally a slack time and they had chosen that opportunity to service the pool. The service was really good, things were amiss and were fixed instantly. That is a seriously good indicator of a well run hotel. Good design of rooms and quality staff added to th.e pleasure of our stay. Good pool, nice breakfast, superb atmosphere ... highly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C01