Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 713 reviews

520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Noel S. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2015
Owner and staffs - very hospitable, great people

Location, hotel quality, owner/staffs
9.3
Michelle B. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2015
Felt like family

the owner, the staff, the pool
10
I had stayed at several hotels in Phnom Penh including the exclusive Raffles but this was by far the best. The owner of the hotel made you feel welcome immediately and the staff went out of their way to make your stay memorable. Nothing was too much trouble. Travelling alone, but made to feel like family. This hotel has been an experience I will always cherish and have to come back, because I feel I am leaving a wonderful friendship. I advise all travelllers to experience this and the rooms are as good as any exclusive hotel I have stayed at. I am so grateful and thank them for receiving me so well
Anthony G. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Everything's Good

Location, Pool
8
We had a great stay ay the 252 hotel in August. The staff were friendly, the room clean and comfortable, and the pool was great. Easy to get to anywhere from this place and we would stay again when in Phnom Penh.
Michael B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2015
T

T
8
Frank K. Couples Switzerland, June 27, 2015
staff and owners made our stay perfect

good location, great pool, very kind and accommodating owners
6.7
we had a great stay, each time, we came back many times after leaving our apartment and travelling in Cambodia and SEA. The staff were very kind, very nice pool and the best was how we have been treated and received a special wedding treatment. We will come back again
Frank K. Couples Switzerland, June 21, 2015
we came back and we will come back

we enjoyed everything and we will come back again
7
great time. Staff and owners made our stay very special
Chandy O. Couples Cambodia, June 18, 2015
Feel welcome

Staff, cleanliness, privacy
7.3
Good
Frank K. Couples Switzerland, June 9, 2015
each time very good

staff, pool, owners
7
great - we came back and we will come back
Bach T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 9, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean and quiet

Cleanliness, quiet, large room
9.7
Very spacious room with friendly staff, nice decoration with garden and relaxing area. It is also very quiet which is good in Phnom Penh. The only downside is very slow internet.
Haris N. Couples Pakistan, June 8, 2015
Overrated, Mosquitoes, Bad location

clean
3.7
This is not a 4 star hotel, looks more like a bread and breakfast with pool. Location is very bad, dark street with no lights, no good restaurants or any attractions around. No wood, all concrete based furniture in rooms. No room service. There were too many mosquitoes in the room, we couldn't get a proper sleep. Lady at the reception was professional and helpful. Rooms were clean.
Previous page 11 - 20 of 520 reviews Next page
The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - relaxing areaThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - hotel lobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06