Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 713 reviews

520 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Savana J. Groups United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
V helpful staff, hidden oasis

Easy location, tuk tuks right outside, great mojito, very friendly staff, calm environment.
9
This was a lovely introduction to cambodia. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. Lots of English spoken. Nice clean room, easy to get to everything $2 tuk tuk to most places. As breakfast was included they made us a nice little takeaway one on the day we left even though we left at 7am.
Michal W. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Great staff, but..

close to centre
6.3
1. complimentary breakfast menu - all the choices are essentially the same but with minor variations. most of it feels like it was heated up rather than actually cooked. eg clearly sausages from cans, processed ready-made mini pancakes etc. would be nice to see options such as (1) continental breakfast (2) pancake breakfast (3) yoghurt & fruit etc etc. 2. we booked deluxe room for all our nights yet the first night we were in a different room as they didn't have our's ready. there was no refund for this. 3. shower over the toilet seat?!?!? in the deluxe room?!?! 4. most touk-touk drivers had no idea where the hotel was. we ended up saying we were at 'la niche' (they pronounce 'la nitch') and walk a few hundred metres from there.
Alexandros G. Solo travelers Greece, December 2, 2012
Very cozy and modern place

very central, nice pool and very very good attentive staff!
9.7
love the Hotel, would stay again. very big room and bathroom, well decorated and incredible nice poolarea.
Bahariah B. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2012
The best Boutique Hotel I've ever stayed!

very clean, friendly staff, amazing room
10
When i stepped into 252, the ambiance was so mesmerising with the great landscape welcoming the guest. Love the pool and the gazebos for relaxing with big trees around as shades. Friendly staff ready to assist anytime.Lastly, I LOVE the home-made fruits jam for breakfast. super yummy!
Frank J. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Pool and swimming area with pavillions with electric sockets for laptops
9
An oasis sanctuary of an hotel with very helpful staff and convenient transport arrangements for tourist visits Highly recommended
Khemero L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
away from the hustle and bustle

swimming pool
8
stayed here for 3 nights, pleasant stay and would stay again. the 252 provides tuk tuks which is great as they know how to get you back and the familiar drivers faces makes it ideal. has a pool which is good to just relax at.
Anthony C. Couples November 16, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel. Polite accommodating staff

Lovely design
10
On arrival you think what is this, but the gate is opened and you are in a beautiful setting. Very clean, modern. Free use of 'Notebook'. Good breakfast. Very polite and attentive Staff. Rooms big and stylish. Bathroom modern and clean. Would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are a Walker easy reach of S21 and Russian Market, if not Tuk Tuk cheap.
Anthony C. Couples November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel Staff excellent. Big Rooms

Quiet, nice swimming pool
10
Quiet Hotel. Very personal service. Pool area pituresque. Rooms big and modern.
Shyh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Excellent! Will return if I go to Phnom Penh again

Nice, clean, good service
8.7
It was great, very clean, very nice pool and rooms. Service was perfect, staff were friendly and helpful. Only down side is we had power failure for a few hours in two days, but wasn't the hotel's fault. Excellent hotel. Food okay, can't fault them because for boutique hotels, the breakfast is considered pretty good.
Claire L. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Everything! The room was really modern, the team were really helpful and friendly, the food was great and the pool area was fab too! We only stayed 1 night but would have stayed longeri if they had availability!
9
Wish we could have stayed another night, but we only booked one night as we were unsure of our plans....when we asked about another night they were full :-(
Previous page 191 - 200 of 520 reviews Next page
The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - relaxing areaThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - hotel lobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08