Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
681 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (681)
Sort by:
Shyun K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Homely with good friendly service

Good location, small and homely
7.7
Felt very at home as both staff and guests are friendly. Nice landscaping and restaurant serves not elaborate but sufficient variety of local and western choices. Near to city and sights.
Ronald D. Groups Australia, September 19, 2012
Good Location with a nice pool

Good sized rooms and friendly staff
8
This was the first hotel I stayed in while touring Cambodia with my son. Found the staff very friendly, nice breakfast and the room spacious, comfortable and clean. Located a five minute tuktuk ride from the riverside bars and restaurants. Nice pool to relax in after a hard day of sight-seeing. We enjoyed our stay.
Jeungkyun H. Solo travelers South Korea, September 16, 2012
good

good location
8
Center in the downtown. Very good location. Nice and kind staffs. Very simple but quite satisfied breakfast. Near famous tourist sites. I like staying this 252 hotel...
Graham C. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Oasis of calm amongst the mayhem

Brilliant staff, great pool, great food.
9.7
Superb room ( Deluxe pool view room ),24 hour use of pool, which was clean, the staff could not have been more helpfull. Breakfast was to die for, 3 egg omellete, brewed coffee, freash pineapple juice and a plate of fresh fruit. Sustainability is an extra benefit. I can not rate this Hotel highly enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Tuk-Tuk drivers outside the Hotel are pretty average at best.....haggle!
Duncan R. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Wonderful rooms, food needs improving

Service fine, great pool, beautiful rooms, good location
7
Great location near St 240. Also lots of street food nearby and the lucky supermarket if you're less adventurous. Really great rooms and a nice pool shaded from the very hot sun. The service was warm. Major drawback was the food. Doesn't compare with other hotels at this price. I tried both asian and western dishes and was disappointed. The breakfast was strange, a white bread roll and a slice of white bread included? Croissant anyone? Much cheaper and better food can be found nearby though, so if you stay, it's not such an issue.
Michelle E. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2012
Friendly and patient staff!

the pool, the breakfast and their service
8
Friendly, approachable and patient staff. The room were very spacious and neat. Thank you! will come back again (:
Mark L. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
nice boutique hotel

great pool area, nice bar, great mojitos, very clean, excellent staff, nice rooms
9.7
This hotel would be $250 per night in S Beach Florida and would fit right in, to the upper echelon of small hotels that is. I will stay there when ever I return to phnom penh. A really nice warm atmosphere.
Christine M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 2, 2012
Nice rest from the suburbs of Phnom Penh

Nice relaxing pool and resting booths
7.7
I chose this hotel for a weekend "holiday" from my flat in Phnom Penh because of the reviews and the location. I was happy with my room and the service and staff. The first night the water in my room which was on the third floor stopped and started while having a shower. The lady at receptionist said that it was to do with the heavy rain outside and the fact they needed to turn off the water?? Strange but it was ok in the morning. The pool is smallish but nice. The hotel is quite central and very near the super market Lucky if you need supplies or snacks. Recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing stop over or stay in town.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is the hotel feature and relaxing atmosphere.
Suwate C. Business travelers Thailand, August 31, 2012
Difficult to find

Staff are friendly
4
It was really late before I could find where the hotel is and I didn't feel safe as a solo traveller. When I arrived I did not get the room I requested but it was really late so I accepted the room anyway. There was no elevator in case of heavy luggage. And you would have to call the reception for the basic amenities since they do not place it in the room for you. They have small speaker for youvto plug in your iPod or iPhone and feel at home. I saw many families with small children, so the hotel might be more suitable for children and families break from the travel.
Thomas Z. Solo travelers Austria, August 24, 2012
Oasis of Phnom Penh

nice pool, great food
9
not very central but 5-10 minutes to city center. helpfull staff. nice rooms. very clean. ipod docking station in every room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: cheung ek (killing fields) by tuk tuk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C06