or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Mikaela F. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Excellent boutique hotel with colonial feel

Great food, good pool, large and comfortable rooms.
8.7
We only stayed here for one night on arrival from Bangkok and arrived in torrential rain, but loved the hotel. The understated sign outside makes the hotel slightly difficult for taxi/tuk-tuk drivers to find, but once through the gate you enter a tastefully designed haven. The pool is a good size and is surrounded by comfortable cabanas and the poolside restaurant where breakfast (and any other meals) is served. The food we had in our short time there was excellent, our room was huge, comfortable and had an excellent bathroom. It was on the fourth floor (I think) and there is no lift(good exercise in the heat), but the bell boy took all our luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful and organised our bus tickets at very short notice. Location-wise, it is not in the heart of 'tourist land' but is only a 5 minute tuk-tuk drive away from the riverside or most other central locations. Would definitely stay again.
Edward D. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, big rooms, delightful service

Big bathroom, lovely big room, minimalist room design
9.3
Really a delightful boutique style hotel. Our room was very large, as was the bathroom. Very nicely decorated in a minimalist way. Great shower. The breakfast/dining area was pleasant by the pool. I didn't use the pool because it didn't really look all that clean, but the private areas beside the pool were really lovely.We were able to borrow a laptop which was very convenient because to be honest it was awful walking outside. It has nothing to do with the hotel, but the poverty a lot of the people live in was heartbreaking. The hotel was an oasis really I suppose. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. And the breakfast was superb by the way.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you didn't bring your laptop, they have one that you can borrow.
Rob W. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2012
A wonderful place

Helpful staff, excellent rooms, great pool
9.7
An excellent hotel In the heart of Phmon Penh. A great place to return to at the end of the day after exploring the city.
Markus M. Couples Germany, July 8, 2012
The 252 Hotel

nice pool, good rooms, good breakfast
6
The hotel is not so close to the center. 20 minutes walk - but there are 20 bikes to go the the center. The rooms are nice and modern and spacious BUT our lines were used and stinking. They changed then and it was ok. Staff was helpfull not friendly. English was limited. Breakfast was good and the pool was the highlight. Great after a sunny and sticky day.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Relaxing oasis in phnom penh

Rooms, food, pool, staff
10
Cute rooms, clean, comfortable. Pool area has nice cabanas for relaxing. Food at the restaurant was the best we had in town. Location is nice and quiet but still in the city, we were happy to get away from the riverfront which was filled with tourists, tuk tuk drivers and beggars.
Wilbertus S. Couples Netherlands, July 7, 2012
Lovely spacious room but hard beds

Large room, friendy staff, good breakfast, nice swimming pool
7
Too noisy because of the construction activities around the hotel made it a less pleasurable experience but otherwise a good hotel
Joanne H. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Great place to stay!!

Friendly staff & clean rooms
9.3
We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. When we first arrived at night by tuk tuk, I wasn't sure about the looks of the alley we were driving up, however go through the gate at the hotel and it is very pleasent. The hotel has just had a renovation and the rooms are very clean. The best thing about the place is the staff, they are lovely! Also we had our laundry done here and it was excellent. We wish the managers the best for the next 10 years of their lease!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Our tuk tuk driver Yibol was awesome!! You will be very lucky if you get him - an absolute gentleman who loves pradal (kick boxing) and fanta. If your able to go to the boxing on a Friday or Saturday night, do it! The atmosphere is awesome!!
Joanne C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Good spot

Great Service
8
This hotel is in a great location, a quick tuk tuk ride to the killing fields as well as lots of food and nightlife.
Poon P. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2012
Good size rooms with evrything you need

Good size room and pool
7.3
One of many boutique hotels in the city that has many excellent boutique hotels. You will be really unlucky to end up in a bad hotel at a reasonable price. Pool is nice, staff are very eager to serve and make your stay pleasent. Looking forward to my next visit to this hotel. Had to check out very early so I did not have the chance to sample their complimentary breakfast. If I remember correctly it's continental breakfast. Almost forgot to mention the cabanas by the pool really cool place to rest and relax after a long day.
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Cool rooms! Nice pool!

Large room and nice design!
9.7
Really enjoyed the hotel. Very peaceful atmosphere. Great breakfast also!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A08