My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Markus M. Couples Germany, July 8, 2012
The 252 Hotel

nice pool, good rooms, good breakfast
6
The hotel is not so close to the center. 20 minutes walk - but there are 20 bikes to go the the center. The rooms are nice and modern and spacious BUT our lines were used and stinking. They changed then and it was ok. Staff was helpfull not friendly. English was limited. Breakfast was good and the pool was the highlight. Great after a sunny and sticky day.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Relaxing oasis in phnom penh

Rooms, food, pool, staff
10
Cute rooms, clean, comfortable. Pool area has nice cabanas for relaxing. Food at the restaurant was the best we had in town. Location is nice and quiet but still in the city, we were happy to get away from the riverfront which was filled with tourists, tuk tuk drivers and beggars.
Wilbertus S. Couples Netherlands, July 7, 2012
Lovely spacious room but hard beds

Large room, friendy staff, good breakfast, nice swimming pool
7
Too noisy because of the construction activities around the hotel made it a less pleasurable experience but otherwise a good hotel
Joanne H. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Great place to stay!!

Friendly staff & clean rooms
9.3
We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed it very much. When we first arrived at night by tuk tuk, I wasn't sure about the looks of the alley we were driving up, however go through the gate at the hotel and it is very pleasent. The hotel has just had a renovation and the rooms are very clean. The best thing about the place is the staff, they are lovely! Also we had our laundry done here and it was excellent. We wish the managers the best for the next 10 years of their lease!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Our tuk tuk driver Yibol was awesome!! You will be very lucky if you get him - an absolute gentleman who loves pradal (kick boxing) and fanta. If your able to go to the boxing on a Friday or Saturday night, do it! The atmosphere is awesome!!
Joanne C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Good spot

Great Service
8
This hotel is in a great location, a quick tuk tuk ride to the killing fields as well as lots of food and nightlife.
Poon P. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2012
Good size rooms with evrything you need

Good size room and pool
7.3
One of many boutique hotels in the city that has many excellent boutique hotels. You will be really unlucky to end up in a bad hotel at a reasonable price. Pool is nice, staff are very eager to serve and make your stay pleasent. Looking forward to my next visit to this hotel. Had to check out very early so I did not have the chance to sample their complimentary breakfast. If I remember correctly it's continental breakfast. Almost forgot to mention the cabanas by the pool really cool place to rest and relax after a long day.
Joseph M. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2012
Cool rooms! Nice pool!

Large room and nice design!
9.7
Really enjoyed the hotel. Very peaceful atmosphere. Great breakfast also!
Churaichalerm K. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Oasis

Location, food, swimming pool, service, wifi
10
We loved it. Staff are so nice and helpful. Everything was perfect for us.
Kenneth T. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Very nice hotel but a bit far from everything

Large room, nice service, beautiful pool and breakfast area
6.3
The pool area has lots of trees and makes a nice setting for relaxing or eating at the poolside bar and restaurant area. The hotel is quite far from the main sites, markets and restaurant areas. I was surprised that it didn't have an elevator. It was a hike to the top floor although the terrific staff did help with our bags. The room is large and comfortable. The only drawback to the room is the AC was much too weak to effectively cool such a big room. Also, the bathroom has permanent openings to the outside, for venting I presume, so the bathroom was always very hot. So moments after a shower you were covered in sweat again. If you left the bathroom door open you heated up the entire bedroom, so you had no choice but to leave the door shut and that kept the bathroom stifling. They need to add a shutter over the openings that can be closed. Oh, and breakfast was very good. True fresh squeezed OJ, not warm sugary Tang that is often pushed off as OJ. In summary I'm not sure the high price was worth the nice extras, like the pool. My brother was staying in the heart of the city and he paid less than half what we did ($ a night) and he had an elevator. We ended up moving to his hotel and were much happier.
Jeungkyun H. Business travelers South Korea, June 22, 2012
good

good location
8
It is located in the center of the city. Near from the famous sites. Good and kind staffs. Large room. Neat and Clean. Quiet and simple stay. I liked it..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04