Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Nice abode in the middle of Phnom Penh

Very modern, contemporary design. Service and overall value for price
9.7
I liked the covert oasis feel of The 252 and its ultra modern aesthetic. The service was decent as staff were courteous, helpful and spoke relatively good English. For the price the value is great!
Minhchau N. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2012
Modern hotel with european style

Clean room with tasteful decoration
9.3
reasonable price, good location, and good breakfast
Philippe P. Couples France, May 27, 2012
Still my "preference" in PNH

Design, location, service
8
It is my Tenth stay in 252, now need to tell your more. Thsi boutique hotel is the most balanced offer in town in between a safe harbor to enjoy relaxing time along the pool and convenience being top located in a net of quietness.
Jeungkyun H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 20, 2012
good

location is very good
8
it is located in the center of phenomphen. i enjoyed staying this hotel. the room is very spacious and clean. staffs are very kind. it is easy to go everywhere to the town area. i like it
Timothy S. Couples Belgium, May 19, 2012
Cheap and and good considering what you pay

Central, safe and you can have breakfast at any time you want
7.3
as i said on top the 252 is a hotel that is central, safe and you can have breakfast at any time you want. helpful staff. street out side the hotel not the best looking however short walk from a main road. plenty of tuks around for transport.
Imay C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel, large rooms, good location

big quiet room, lovely shower/wet-room, TV, aircon
7.3
surprisingly central and as i arrived by bus with capital tours,it's just down the road. nearby loads of eateries on 278 street, convenient tuk-tuks or motorbike taxis to take you to various locations either north or south of the hotel. quiet location, surprise behind the sliding gate/doorway, no obvious signage of hotel. limited breakfast included - choice of either continental or swiss breakfasts only - but great happy hour at the bar downstairs next to the pool, which is a good gathering place for all the residents in this small hotel. one annoyance, had to request aircon every evening to be "put on" as it mysteriously was cut off - and as there is no lift in the hotel, running up/down the 3 flights of stairs to inform of missing towels or aircon, was a pain on a daily basis
Heino H. Couples South Africa, May 14, 2012
Quirky, clean and great breakfast

Clean, friendly staff, conveniently located at top of Chaweng beach
10
i really can't fault the 252 on anything. for a budget hotel we felt we got a little more. huge room, king size bed, lovely breakfast. it well situated, a quick walk away from the beach. the owner was at breakfast in the mornings and very keen to chat and give advise about things to do and see.
Erica B. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2012
Second stay here - really good all rounder

Pool, terrace, balcony on room
7.3
we stayed here for an additional night while stopping over for some sight seeing in phnom penh. slightly out of the way of the main sights but still very walk able and there are always tuck tusk outside waiting to take you practically anywhere for a couple of dollars. best bit is by far the pool and terrace area. breakfast was pretty standard but good. rooms very clean, no hot water during our stay and a bit of noise from nearby construction.
Faye C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Like living on a building site!

Great hotel, pool. bar and delicious food
7.7
Unfortunately, the whole street was being renovated. The hotel is currently (May 2012) surrounded by construction work and resurfacing of the road immediately outside. This was quite noisy and started early and meant tuk tuks couldn't get down the road.
Erica B. Couples New Zealand, May 12, 2012
Nice escape from bustling city life

Pool and loungers, big balconies
8.7
All in, this was a lovely place to stay. Well appointed and cool rooms and a decent breakfast. The pool was lovely to swim in after a hot days sightseeing. The major downside was the noise from nearby building works during the day. Not only are they reconstructing the road outside, but a couple of big apartment blocks are being built. Obviously outside of the hotels control, but our stay would have been more pleasant if it were not do noisy.
Nightlife Tip: The FCC rooftop bar has a great view and tasty cocktails

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04