or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Phuong T. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2012
Nice hotel, cool "prison" decor

environment-friendly amenities
7
My husband and I spent the last day of the 4-day trip to Cambodia in Phnom Penh. The hotel is a nice place with cool "prison-style" decor (all of the furniture is made of cement or concrete). This is really a special feature of the hotel (especially if you've known Toul Sleng Genocide Museum!) Everything in the hotel is kept to the basic but still maximizes its capacity and utility (from the pool to the room) The staff was really friendly and helpful although they did not succeed in booking a Phnom Penh- Saigon bus for us saying that all of the buses were full and insisted that we should lengthen our stay (thanks to their hospitality :)) FYI, we managed to book the bus ourselves from one of the bus companies that were said "full" above. In all we really enjoyed our stay at The 252.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not forget to bring your own sanitary kit since the hotel does not provide guests with those unless you request it, meaning that telling them you "forget" your toothbrushes,comb, cotton buds, razors... as read in the hotel information leaflet found in the room. I did not bring my shower cap with me and took it for granted that it should be available in the shower room. And of course, you could have put on the clothes again, gone downstairs to ask the reception for a shower cap(FYI, the hotel does not have room phone). But I'm not sure the hotel had it or not! I suggest the hotel have a list of things provided to the guests so that we could pack those things not listed when staying with The 252.
Kien S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
nice decoration n good breakfirst

relax.enjoy resort style
8
i love th breakfirst the service relax enjoy here.swimmin pool.nice deco
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: central mart nice cheap food stuf here.taste it try it. muzuem.surya.russea mart
Lois G. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

seating around the pool area
7.3
This hotel has a great location although there is quite a bit of construction close by. Restaurant, bar and service was all good. Hidden behind a gate on a narrow road gives it a sense of privacy but also a little cramped.
Lois G. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel with pleasant rooms

The pool area
7.7
This hotel is a little oasis behind a gate on a busy street. It has a lovely French colonial feel to it. The rooms were nice with good facilities, the breakfast was good with lovely service. Although there is some building work going on close by, the hotel remains quiet and peaceful. The only thing we found was that there was no difference in quality between a standard and a delux room; it's not worth paying any more for a delux.
Phillip K. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2012
Very nice hotel in a bustling city.

Rooms, service, pool, breakfast and all else excellent
9.7
the staff and mgmt were very helpful in all ways, very nice facility, clean friendly, very nice pool. a little off the beaten path but a $2-3 tuk tuk gets you anywhere fast and fun. better and cheaper than most carnival rides. would highly recommend.
Janet W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Beautiful, alll service granted happily,ideal

Pool area with wonderful cabins ; pool lovely. Small. Staff helkpful. Food goodl.
10
stay was very comfortable. |lovely room with b eautiful decor, pool area had small areas to sit which were v comvortable and in bright colours by a designer and waterporof. food was delicious and inexpensive. staff always helpfdul. a perfect find!
Hotel Feature Tip: Door opoens directly into pool area opposite \korean Church as may be difficult to find
Kimberly T. Groups April 10, 2012
not bad at all!

clean rooms and nice design. I like the bathroom
7.3
great value for the price! The hotel was new and in good condition, and I really liked the fresh look of the rooms. They also provided an ipod speaker, which was great. The comfort room was really clean, and even if the furniture was made of cement, it had a nice feel to it. It smelled kind of strange though, probably because of the cement. They had a nice pool area but it's a bit cramped so it didn't feel as inviting as other hotels we've stayed in. But the design was modern and refreshing! I recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: research where to go.the clubs we went to weren't all that great. some were shady, others had local hip hop music
Matthew F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Great pool and friendly staff
7.3
252 proved a good choice in phnom penh. the location is closer to tuol sleng prison than the city center / sisoqath quay area, but tuktuks were always waiting outside the hotel gate to take you wherever you wanted to go. the restaurant had a relatively short menu but the dishes i tried were all well prepared. the rooms are simple but well maintained. the staff were always helpful and happy to arrange transport if you needed it. construction noise was a bit much at times but this seemed to be unavoidable in phnom penh.
Restaurant Tip: blue pumpkin - definitely the best cafe along the river. enjoy the view and a tasty meal or coffee on their upper floor.
Mark D. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

Friendly staff and reasonable price meals
7.7
we found the motel to be well located close to street 278 for resturants and only a 10 minute tuk tuk ride to the riverside. the motel served nice reasonably priced meals and the staff were always friendly and helpful. our room was quite big although the decor was not particularly appealing
Sarah S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Friendly hotel, great room, close to the river

free computer useage, easy bus booking, very efficient
8.3
Couldn't fault the hotel, pick up was straightforward, and booking for an onward bus was easy. Nice place, good location. Would recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A03