or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Catherine W. Families with older children Australia, March 31, 2012
Good location

Small and friendly
6.7
i stayed at the 252 with my 17 year old daughter and a friend. i booked for 3 adults and our room had a double and one single bed and the charge for a pull out bed was a a further $15. none of us were used to sharing beds. the beds were extremely hard ..as seems to be usual in cambodia. the style of breakfast, non-buffet, did not suit us as we had food allergies and there were limited choices. unfortunately, whilst we were there there was a lot of building happening closed by which meant we had to leave the pool area and go to our rooms for a bit of peace and quiet. i have a degree of disability and as there is not a lift it was difficult for me to get to my room. for disabled people with food allergies it is probably not a good choice of hotel. on the pluses it is very central and the pool was open for as long as we wanted to use it which was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Antoina S. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Nice Ambiance, Poor Delivery, Patchy Location

Good pool/ lounge area
6.3
hip, cool and clean. it would have been worth the price, if we got what we paid for. we paid for a deluxe pool view room with advertised "balcony/terrace", although the room they assigned us was on the bottom floor and stepped right into the dining area of the restaurant. when we asked the management about this they stated that they were "full." if you are looking for a hotel that is "close to the action" the only "action" you will get is the dingy nightclub/ massage parlor/ brothel across the way. our tuk-tuk driver, taxi driver and friend had difficulty finding the place. overall, the hotel is alright for the value but we would not stay there again.
Eric B. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2012
Good Service, Nice Rooms

Like the quite and large rooms
7.7
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and like it very much. The rooms were big, with nice bathrooms. Very simple and clean decorations. Hotel is located around shopping and business area. The service at the hotel was good too. Very friendly staff.
Yvonne M. Couples Switzerland, March 16, 2012
quiet place in the middle of phnom penh

swimming pool - chilling area
9
Nice stylish hotel with a swimmingpool and chilling area Food and Drinks are quite good and cheap Rooms are big and very modern
Shopping Tip: Russian Market
Michele R. Couples France, March 8, 2012
An oasis in Pnomh Phen

Lovely pool and friendly staff
8.3
this was our second stay at the 252 and once again iwe found an oasis amongst the city and the heat. the decor is simple but fresh and the pool is a delight. the staff is friendly and efficient, all in all a very nice experience though breakfast was a big disappointment, especially after so many splendid breakfast buffets in asia, an effort is sorely needed!
Ian D. Couples Australia, March 2, 2012
A bit of paradise

location
7
we have stayed at 252 last year and decided that we would do the same for this visit. location suits us with transportation easily obtained. staff are friendly, rooms clean and breakfast was quite good. hotel has a large pool and a fantastic garden.
Isabel C. Groups United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Very pretty hotel with pleasant, helpful staff

Comfortable, large room; the swimming pool , altho' smallish, is in a very pretty setting with comfy seating alcoves; exceptionally helpful and pleasant staff.
8.3
We stayed for 2 nights. The staff were extremely helpful with local information. A minor issue with our room (shower fixing broken) was sorted immediately. The swimming pool was welcome respite from the heat from the heat of the day and breakfast was good. Although not as close to the riverside area as some other PP hotels it is possible to walk if you don't want to take a tuk tuk. All in all a very pleasant place to stay.
Desmond R. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
great staff

pool
6.7
liked this hotel but a few minus points , electricity outage was a pain, construction noise next door ,not good , i know the hotel had no control over this but spending 8 days there as i did ,got annoying after a couple of days ,esp after spending time out and coming back too relax around the pool. plus points ,the great reception staffwho were very helpful as well as the rest of the staff.got used to the rooms after a day or so but found room 4 too dark with little natural light
Shopping Tip: lucky supermarket just arond the corner
Theresa B. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Stylish clean rooms, nice pool

Nice rooms, very clean, great bathroom, quiet
8
hotel 252 is a very good choice in phnom penh. although the location is not very close to the river front, it is easy to get there by tuk-tuk. there are always tuk-tuk drivers waiting in front of the hotel. service and the included breakfast were very good with excellent freshly brewed coffee. we wouldn't recommend the other meals there. we had dinner once and it was overpriced and poorly made. we would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room on an upper floor. The ground level floor patio doors open to the common area with little privacy.
Gina N. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2012
Funky hotel

Pool and bar
9.7
great little hidden gem in pp. owned and managed by a french man and it shows in the small touches. breakfast was great with great options. cool rooms with cement structure. nice bathroom, good shower temp and pressure. clean and modern. at night the pool area was swanky and relaxing. only stayed one night but would def stay here again if ever in pp.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01