Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Phillip K. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2012
Very nice hotel in a bustling city.

Rooms, service, pool, breakfast and all else excellent
9.7
the staff and mgmt were very helpful in all ways, very nice facility, clean friendly, very nice pool. a little off the beaten path but a $2-3 tuk tuk gets you anywhere fast and fun. better and cheaper than most carnival rides. would highly recommend.
Janet W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Beautiful, alll service granted happily,ideal

Pool area with wonderful cabins ; pool lovely. Small. Staff helkpful. Food goodl.
10
stay was very comfortable. |lovely room with b eautiful decor, pool area had small areas to sit which were v comvortable and in bright colours by a designer and waterporof. food was delicious and inexpensive. staff always helpfdul. a perfect find!
Hotel Feature Tip: Door opoens directly into pool area opposite \korean Church as may be difficult to find
Kimberly T. Groups April 10, 2012
not bad at all!

clean rooms and nice design. I like the bathroom
7.3
great value for the price! The hotel was new and in good condition, and I really liked the fresh look of the rooms. They also provided an ipod speaker, which was great. The comfort room was really clean, and even if the furniture was made of cement, it had a nice feel to it. It smelled kind of strange though, probably because of the cement. They had a nice pool area but it's a bit cramped so it didn't feel as inviting as other hotels we've stayed in. But the design was modern and refreshing! I recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: research where to go.the clubs we went to weren't all that great. some were shady, others had local hip hop music
Matthew F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

Great pool and friendly staff
7.3
252 proved a good choice in phnom penh. the location is closer to tuol sleng prison than the city center / sisoqath quay area, but tuktuks were always waiting outside the hotel gate to take you wherever you wanted to go. the restaurant had a relatively short menu but the dishes i tried were all well prepared. the rooms are simple but well maintained. the staff were always helpful and happy to arrange transport if you needed it. construction noise was a bit much at times but this seemed to be unavoidable in phnom penh.
Restaurant Tip: blue pumpkin - definitely the best cafe along the river. enjoy the view and a tasty meal or coffee on their upper floor.
Mark D. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

Friendly staff and reasonable price meals
7.7
we found the motel to be well located close to street 278 for resturants and only a 10 minute tuk tuk ride to the riverside. the motel served nice reasonably priced meals and the staff were always friendly and helpful. our room was quite big although the decor was not particularly appealing
Sarah S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Friendly hotel, great room, close to the river

free computer useage, easy bus booking, very efficient
8.3
Couldn't fault the hotel, pick up was straightforward, and booking for an onward bus was easy. Nice place, good location. Would recommend.
Catherine W. Families with older children Australia, March 31, 2012
Good location

Small and friendly
6.7
i stayed at the 252 with my 17 year old daughter and a friend. i booked for 3 adults and our room had a double and one single bed and the charge for a pull out bed was a a further $15. none of us were used to sharing beds. the beds were extremely hard ..as seems to be usual in cambodia. the style of breakfast, non-buffet, did not suit us as we had food allergies and there were limited choices. unfortunately, whilst we were there there was a lot of building happening closed by which meant we had to leave the pool area and go to our rooms for a bit of peace and quiet. i have a degree of disability and as there is not a lift it was difficult for me to get to my room. for disabled people with food allergies it is probably not a good choice of hotel. on the pluses it is very central and the pool was open for as long as we wanted to use it which was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Antoina S. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Nice Ambiance, Poor Delivery, Patchy Location

Good pool/ lounge area
6.3
hip, cool and clean. it would have been worth the price, if we got what we paid for. we paid for a deluxe pool view room with advertised "balcony/terrace", although the room they assigned us was on the bottom floor and stepped right into the dining area of the restaurant. when we asked the management about this they stated that they were "full." if you are looking for a hotel that is "close to the action" the only "action" you will get is the dingy nightclub/ massage parlor/ brothel across the way. our tuk-tuk driver, taxi driver and friend had difficulty finding the place. overall, the hotel is alright for the value but we would not stay there again.
Eric B. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2012
Good Service, Nice Rooms

Like the quite and large rooms
7.7
We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and like it very much. The rooms were big, with nice bathrooms. Very simple and clean decorations. Hotel is located around shopping and business area. The service at the hotel was good too. Very friendly staff.
Yvonne M. Couples Switzerland, March 16, 2012
quiet place in the middle of phnom penh

swimming pool - chilling area
9
Nice stylish hotel with a swimmingpool and chilling area Food and Drinks are quite good and cheap Rooms are big and very modern
Shopping Tip: Russian Market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C05