Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 689 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
John D. Business travelers New Zealand, May 5, 2012
Perfect for the business traveler.

Good free internet, spacious and comfortable room (#18, top floor), the awesome staff!
9.3
I have been staying here for 10 days so far. I needed a reasonable priced place to stay that would also be comfortable with good internet access as I would be working from the hotel most days. This place has really surpassed my hopes. It is such an oasis to come back to after a days work. Open the gate and you are immediately presented with the beautiful pool and surrounds. It's just really nice. My room (18) is bright, comfortable, private and given my business needs, has a great work space right by the big windows (so I can peer out instead of doing my work). WiFi is free, and you can utilise different routers as you go from the top floor to the pool and restaurant area thus keeping the signals strong throughout the hotel - nice touch. Finally, I really like the staff and owners here. Really polite, really helpful and respectful of your privacy if you need it. Hopefully I will be back with my wife and kids next time - think knowing that hotel 252 is available makes it possible to bring the toddlers to Phnom Penh, it's that cool.
Restaurant Tip: If you get up early before the sun, you can walk about 6 mins until you reach the monument, where a large boulevard opens up and stretches all the way to Sisowath Quay. Even at 0430 there are heaps of Cambodians walking these paths welcoming the new dawn. It took me 1 hr to walk all the way to the end of Sisowath and back, taking in the palace, monument, tai chi and the sun rise.
Report this review
Prudence M. Couples Australia, May 5, 2012
Nice to have a pool

Great pool, Great staff, Great Breakfast
10
Report this review
Warren M. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2012
Amazing hotel in great location

Poolside setting, funky room setting, location
9.7
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Great relaxing outdoor area, very cheap food and drinks but good quality, rooms were very nice, staff helpful and location was very close to town.
Report this review
Katrina A. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
Pleasant hotel with all the basics

Location
7
The 252 was a nice enough hotel. We enjoyed our stay but the rooms felt more like dorm or hospital rooms than a hotel room; everything was very stale and not very comfortable, however the staff was nice and the pool was great. It's a good place to stay if you want to meet people and socialize. If you're looking for something more intimate then I would advise against it. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here.
Report this review
Phuong T. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2012
Nice hotel, cool "prison" decor

environment-friendly amenities
7
My husband and I spent the last day of the 4-day trip to Cambodia in Phnom Penh. The hotel is a nice place with cool "prison-style" decor (all of the furniture is made of cement or concrete). This is really a special feature of the hotel (especially if you've known Toul Sleng Genocide Museum!) Everything in the hotel is kept to the basic but still maximizes its capacity and utility (from the pool to the room) The staff was really friendly and helpful although they did not succeed in booking a Phnom Penh- Saigon bus for us saying that all of the buses were full and insisted that we should lengthen our stay (thanks to their hospitality :)) FYI, we managed to book the bus ourselves from one of the bus companies that were said "full" above. In all we really enjoyed our stay at The 252.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not forget to bring your own sanitary kit since the hotel does not provide guests with those unless you request it, meaning that telling them you "forget" your toothbrushes,comb, cotton buds, razors... as read in the hotel information leaflet found in the room. I did not bring my shower cap with me and took it for granted that it should be available in the shower room. And of course, you could have put on the clothes again, gone downstairs to ask the reception for a shower cap(FYI, the hotel does not have room phone). But I'm not sure the hotel had it or not! I suggest the hotel have a list of things provided to the guests so that we could pack those things not listed when staying with The 252.
Report this review
Kien S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
nice decoration n good breakfirst

relax.enjoy resort style
8
i love th breakfirst the service relax enjoy here.swimmin pool.nice deco
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: central mart nice cheap food stuf here.taste it try it. muzuem.surya.russea mart
Report this review
Lois G. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel in central location

seating around the pool area
7.3
This hotel has a great location although there is quite a bit of construction close by. Restaurant, bar and service was all good. Hidden behind a gate on a narrow road gives it a sense of privacy but also a little cramped.
Report this review
Lois G. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel with pleasant rooms

The pool area
7.7
This hotel is a little oasis behind a gate on a busy street. It has a lovely French colonial feel to it. The rooms were nice with good facilities, the breakfast was good with lovely service. Although there is some building work going on close by, the hotel remains quiet and peaceful. The only thing we found was that there was no difference in quality between a standard and a delux room; it's not worth paying any more for a delux.
Report this review
Phillip K. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2012
Very nice hotel in a bustling city.

Rooms, service, pool, breakfast and all else excellent
9.7
the staff and mgmt were very helpful in all ways, very nice facility, clean friendly, very nice pool. a little off the beaten path but a $2-3 tuk tuk gets you anywhere fast and fun. better and cheaper than most carnival rides. would highly recommend.
Report this review
Janet W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Beautiful, alll service granted happily,ideal

Pool area with wonderful cabins ; pool lovely. Small. Staff helkpful. Food goodl.
10
stay was very comfortable. |lovely room with b eautiful decor, pool area had small areas to sit which were v comvortable and in bright colours by a designer and waterporof. food was delicious and inexpensive. staff always helpfdul. a perfect find!
Hotel Feature Tip: Door opoens directly into pool area opposite \korean Church as may be difficult to find
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05