Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Nikolina I. Couples Croatia, December 1, 2011
nice hotel, frendly and helpful owner and staff

contemporary industrial room design, clean, nice pool area
8.3
verry posite in general, breakfast could be more diverse (and larger) with some local food
Catherine W. Groups Australia, November 23, 2011
Minimalist Chique, with a Crowd

Lovely pool and bar area.
5.7
stylish and minimalist with design flaws. pool area with five pavilions is lovely but non-guests pay for use. arrived sunday; whole garden/bar/pool area was full. room had one stool and people using our outdoor table, we had to lay on our bed - there was nowhere to sit in entire hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't take a Pool View room on the week-end or preferably don't stay at 252 on week-ends.
Guillaume V. Couples France, November 20, 2011
great and relaxing hotel

spacious and comfortable room
9
we stayed 4 nights in phnom penh and i wish we could have stayed more.the staff was really amazing,helpful, friendly. i highly recommend it.if you want to relax and enjoy a good cocktail beside the swimming pool after a long day...that place is for you.it's a great value for money. the place is small, you won't see any annoying big groups.
Lindsey L. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2011
A nice place to relax within the city

Swimming pool
7.3
this hotel is a little way out of town, expect to pay $2-3 for tuk tuks into town, but it does make it relatively quiet. the room was nicely decorated and spacious. the bathroom modern. there are only 4 floors but no lift so don't book if you dont like stairs! the pool area is very nice and obviously the highlight of the hotel. the bar service is good and food great although a little expensive. there are frequent day trippers spending a day at the pool, ofen taking up the shaded cobana seating areas so gets a bit crowded. the breakfast is good although restritive in choice. the thing that erked me about this hotel is lack of attention to detail. the pool towels not being replaced, grubby marks on the bed and walls that could just do with a bit of attention. there was no water on 2 of the mornings we stayed and despite not putting toilet paper in the toilet for the duration of our stay, the toilet blocked. so all in all, its a lovely hotel but lacks some of the tlc we've had in other hotels.
Eyan R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2011
Cute Rooms

Nice Pool
8.3
first hotel in cambodia, wanted a well reviewed place. great service from front desk, got me into my room early. had a nice lunch at restaurant which is at pool. good, slightly pricy for cambodia. room was on first floor, spacious, nice decor although a little loud in the morning, not sound proofed but few places are here. breakfast good. location- a bit of a hike to waterfront.
Restaurant Tip: Coffee was really good here, used an individual strainer thingy
Joanne T. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2011
Nice Boutique Hotel

Great service, comfortable spacious room, strong free internet, good restaurant food
9.3
enjoyed one week stay. construction going on nearby tall building.nice simple amer. breakfast although bit tiring with eating same thing for entire week. enjoyed dinner menu foods in hotel. pizza world on monivong blvd nearby also worth a try and local restaurants on street (trasak paem) in the other direction. $2 usd tuk tuk ride to sorya shopping ctr,central market,russian market, sisowath quay. $20-25 for entire day hire. young man "richard" offical hotel tuk tuk driver speaks enough english. careful not to bump into the concrete furniture or ouch! beautiful and relaxing pool area.
Tom S. Business travelers Israel, November 4, 2011
Nice building and pool area but some major cons

Nice balconies
5.3
Just stayed for 3 nights pre booked with agoda.the hotel look nice when arrived but after staying i feel need to put up some notes. More then everything,the bed is just a hugh disapointment,very cheap matress,bed covers,pillows,and no decent blanket is supllied. Other then that i got a feeling that the stuff are very full of themselfs and arogent.also no real security at the gates and parking. Breakfast was very poor,served on a plate with no buffet,and gave the feeling that they only make it to have somthing to make you feel better about paying 45USD++ for that experience.as an expat with 6 years in cambodia i can tell that in this price you could and should to better.
Teresa M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2011
lovely hotel the best!

the rooms the swimming pool the staff every thing was brilliant
10
it was the best hotel i have stayed in. i even stayed longer.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Lovely French Hospitality In PP

Feel at home and secure. Simnple yet comfortable.
8.3
Convenient to move around by Tuk-tuk and within walking distance to central market one of the must visit place in PP. Simple western breakfast and room cleanliness is superb. Staying in hotel 252 is just like staying a a mansion a lot of privacy and very serene environment. Plenty of trees in surrounding area makes the environment very soothing and relaxing.
Shopping Tip: Central market is a must visit place for anyone visiting PP.
Chie O. Couples Japan, October 19, 2011
Wonderful hotel

Comfortable room, poolside
9.7
This is the best hotel during our 2-week-trip in Cambodia and Vietnam. European taste with high quality of services. We love the room with nice facilities(except for the concrete furniture)and the atmosphere of the poolside, which I assume that they invested a lot. The hotel is located in a residential area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C01