Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 690 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Anthony B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
nice hotel

the staff and the pool
7.3
We stumbled upon this place on our way to the hotel we booked for ourselves and moved in here as quickly as we could. The place is actually 2 buildings that are each a 3-floor home where some of the rooms were converted to hotel rooms. They are very tastefuly decorated (walls are covered with lovely paintings in both the rooms and the hallways) and the first floor spacious livingroom has three sitting areas, lots of light from the glass-brick walls and an elaborate exhibition of photos of one of the owners' friends. The rooms all have aircon for cooling or heating and large bathtabs with 24h hot water, which were wonderful for our winter stay here. The place is located in a most lovely old neighborhood which we found charming to walk through, is 5 min walk from the beach and 10 min bus ride from the center of town (15 min from the ferry dock to GulangYu Island). The owners are lovely and most helpful. They actually seemed pleased whenever we had a request... Though they speak limited English, we spent time with them chatting about China and Taiwan and the US and whatever drinking rice wine. Bottom line: a lovely palce to stay, well worth it! One downside however is I wouldnt recommend it for single guys as the security wont let you bring an extra guest back to your room.
Report this review
Dao H. Couples Vietnam, December 11, 2011
Room is ok but nothing bathtube,brushteeth,coffee,

Not bad
4.7
website advertise 4star hotel , actually it is worth 2 star , no bathtube, brustteeth,coffee,slippers,. Decoration is so bad( images in website are very nice ) food is awful , just few dishes . As awhole is not worth 4 stars , judt 2 star
Report this review
Josh M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
Lovely Place-great and friendly owners

good location, great service and good food at reasonable price.
9.3
I stayed at the 252 for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay there. the location is close to shopping and also a safe area. the rooms themseleves were new and spacious/clean. The staff and owners are very friendly and helped us with a smile at all times. nice pool/bar area with bungalows and good cocktails! I came back here again after my first booking.
Report this review
Shimon B. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

great hotel
9.3
very nice hotel good location very nice people,everything good but the internet very slow
Report this review
Kiet N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 7, 2011
Nice staff

Near the center
6
Report this review
Poon P. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2011
Excellent hotel with great service and pool

Pools and staff service
7.3
Can't ask for anything more at this price range. Best feature of this hotel is the pool. Most guest look forward to a relaxing evening by the pool. Both the staff and host are willing to accomodate your request to make your stay more enjoyable and pleasent. Not an issue for most travellers but the only problems if parking as street side parking to not advisable at this location. Venturing out most time of the day should be ok, just make sure you are in a group. Continental breakfast is provided with room. This is the place to go if you have children.
Report this review
Ip T. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2011
great location,small boutique hotel w/ good servic

spotless room,small lovely smimming pool, simple design with fresh color matching (green/grey/pink/white) - nice .
8
Good set breakfast in one choice (but good tast and enough), helpful staff.
Report this review
Qun F. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Nice hotel with simple ceremic furnishing

Friendly staffs and a good location which is few minutes away to the riverside pubs.
7.7
a tuk-tuk driver, made our trip in phnom penh more easy and interesting. cambodian are really hardworking because this driver with no proper education, learn english word by word using a dictionary. and he really know the way in phnom penh which save our time in reaching our destination. simply love the trip.
Report this review
Nikolina I. Couples Croatia, December 1, 2011
nice hotel, frendly and helpful owner and staff

contemporary industrial room design, clean, nice pool area
8.3
verry posite in general, breakfast could be more diverse (and larger) with some local food
Report this review
Catherine W. Groups Australia, November 23, 2011
Minimalist Chique, with a Crowd

Lovely pool and bar area.
5.7
stylish and minimalist with design flaws. pool area with five pavilions is lovely but non-guests pay for use. arrived sunday; whole garden/bar/pool area was full. room had one stool and people using our outdoor table, we had to lay on our bed - there was nowhere to sit in entire hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't take a Pool View room on the week-end or preferably don't stay at 252 on week-ends.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07