My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Kate M. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
What a gem!

Awesome rooms, lovely pool, amazing breakfast
9.7
The 252 was an awesome find, a secluded hotel in busy Phnom Penh. It's a bit of a distance from the riverside, but close to other attractions in Phnom Penh. The rooms are beautiful, the pool is lovely and the service was impeccable. Such great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Viscous Cycle's bike tours, best day out!
Lea S. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
great hotel, great service, great rooms!

lovely pool area, massive rooms! impressive breakfast included with stay.
10
staff can organise any tours / make travel arrangements for you.
Restaurant Tip: try the mekong lobster at bopha restaurant on sisowath quay across from the night market. great ambience with river boats floating by, playing their music and food is delicious. fish amok also highly recommended!
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2011
New Hotel with a Style

New and stylish
7.7
I was given the 2nd floor and it's all "cemented" build. The dressing table, the floor all. Very unique indeed. Yet to try the "salted" pool as claimed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not bad the area but a little seclude. The house next to the hotel were all residence. Quiet and nice. Very relax
Laura V. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2011
Modern stylish hotel, good service

Amazing swimming pool, courtyard is haven in middle of busy phnom phen
9.3
really enjoyed our stay here. room was very big and perfectly comfortable with fab modern furnishings. food was outstanding. best cheeseburger i have ever had!!
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2011
Unique and of it's kind

Clean and new
7.3
I was given the highest floor ewith no lift. Concept theme is "wooden". Bed is Single size. Breakfast is done with eggs in all style. Bathroom too sexy with business partner.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2011
A great hotel! I would recommend to anyone!

Huge room with a lovely bathroom and a good breakfast!
8.3
Pleasant hotel with kind helpful staff, great facilities, including, bar, pool, restaurant. The staff are friendly especially the bar staff, they are especially skilled at cocktails. There was a tuk tuk driver that looked after us during our trip to phenom phen, was great, he took us to all the sights around the city and to great restaurants for both evenings during our stay, very reasonably priced!
Restaurant Tip: Khmer Savanah on the river front is brilliant! Mr Lee the tuk tuk driver was great took us there and back for $2.
Jack M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2011
Really good hotel, friendly service and nice rooms

Friendly staff, very nice rooms, good wi-fi, relaxing breakfast area
9
Only negative comment is that I found the hotel difficult to find. Some clearer signage on the street would be helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nataraj yoga studio is a 10 minute walk from the hotel on Street 302 and has some good ashtanga and vinyasa flow classes
Jeungkyun H. Business travelers South Korea, September 6, 2011
not bad

clean and tide
8
good location. I can travel anywhere in Phenomphen from this hotel. Shops are very close. Markets and restarants very near. Staffs are very kind. Breakfast was very nice amearican style. I want to come here next time.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2011
Charming, well-designed hotel with lovely pool

Comfortable rooms and courtyard, nice pool, and pool side lounge seating
8.3
I stayed in a pool view room, which had a balcony overlooking the pool and courtyard. Well kept and nicely thought out hotel. Breakfast in the courtyard. Lovely pool open 24/7.
Quoc H. Couples Vietnam, September 3, 2011
A great hideaway

Boutique hotel with spacious room, great bathroom, comfort beds
9
we arrived at the hotel earlier than normal check-in hour about 45 mins but can get the room immediately. caught in surprised that the room was actually spacious with comfy beds and an extra lounge area. the bathroom was clean and great although the water pressure wasn't strong as we would like. overall it was not really noisy even though we were at ground floor. the staffs were friendly and helpful. didn't have the chance to use the swimming pool but the water looks very clean and clear. definitely will try it out next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel it takes US$2 to the Riverfront area and Royal Palace.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B06