or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Teresa M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2011
lovely hotel the best!

the rooms the swimming pool the staff every thing was brilliant
10
it was the best hotel i have stayed in. i even stayed longer.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Lovely French Hospitality In PP

Feel at home and secure. Simnple yet comfortable.
8.3
Convenient to move around by Tuk-tuk and within walking distance to central market one of the must visit place in PP. Simple western breakfast and room cleanliness is superb. Staying in hotel 252 is just like staying a a mansion a lot of privacy and very serene environment. Plenty of trees in surrounding area makes the environment very soothing and relaxing.
Shopping Tip: Central market is a must visit place for anyone visiting PP.
Chie O. Couples Japan, October 19, 2011
Wonderful hotel

Comfortable room, poolside
9.7
This is the best hotel during our 2-week-trip in Cambodia and Vietnam. European taste with high quality of services. We love the room with nice facilities(except for the concrete furniture)and the atmosphere of the poolside, which I assume that they invested a lot. The hotel is located in a residential area.
Eric H. Groups Germany, October 17, 2011
Nice boutique hotel with pool

Pool with relaxing lounges
8.7
The 252 hotel is a good starting point for excursions in Cambodias capital. Nevertheless as it is located in a quiet area outside of the tourist area, you will have to take a tuk-tuk or walk to find a restaurant with an English menu. The pool with bar/lounges is great to relax after a hot, stressful day. The staff is helpful when organizing trips, e.g. to the Killing Fields to a bus trip to Siam Reap. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Christopher N. Groups Australia, October 15, 2011
perfect stay

rooms, customer service
8.7
the best hotel i stayed at during my 2 week holiday. whilst its not in the middle of town it's only from anywhere on a tuk-tuk. the hotel is a little oasis in phenom penh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a tuk-tuk and driver to get you around to see the major sites in Phenom Penh. Cheap and you get a great down-to-earth experience.
Tau N. Couples Netherlands, October 11, 2011
Lovely central located hotel

swimming pool
7.3
nice hotel with swimming pool in middle of pp. oasis in town.
Restaurant Tip: fcc
Natalia B. Groups Thailand, October 9, 2011
Value for money

beautiful decor
8.7
Very beautiful decoration and pool is nice as well. Staffs are friendly and I would suggest this hotel to other tourist. and of course .. value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: Around hotel is very peaceful and quiet
Quoc T. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2011
Spacoius rooms

Quality rooms
7.7
the quality and size of rooms were quite pleasant. i only spent 1 day at this hotel, and didnt have a chance to experience the pool which looked quite nice, but the breakfast at the poolside cafe/bar was very good. within the boundaries of the hotel, it was quite nice - but this hotel is positioned on a poorly maintained street with no sreet-lighting at night.
Glenn B. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2011
wonderful boutique hotel

charming
8
beautiful boutique hotel that oozes charm. lovely pool side with bar and choicely cooked western food offerings as well as khmer . the staff attentive and friendly . very smart rooms .. bed were a little firm for my liking but would stay here anytime...
Scott L. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2011
A little gem with large rooms, and good service.

Large room, very ice design, with a great pool area and restaurant/bar
7.7
i only spent one night here, but was very impressed with this hotel, it's design, and friendly service. i was upgraded to a bigger room on arrival, and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. did not get to use the pool and restaurant/bar much due to my schedule. it is a little bit further out of phnom penh's town centre then other places i had stayed at, but then everything is only a quick tuk tuk trip away, but the facilities and size of the room, plus the pool definitely made up for being slightly on the outskirts. would definitely choose to stay there when i return.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure you eat at the Central markets. Very cheap, but amazingly fresh and tasty food. A very busy trade, and all cooked on the spot for you, so you have no concerns of how long it has been sitting around. I ate here quite a lot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B04