Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Sangkat Chakto Mukh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
701 reviews

512 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Nicole R. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Modern funky hotel with a fabulous pool.....

Pool, location, clean and friendly
10
Loved this place! Very funky, modern hotel with its own unique style. Pool was fabulous. Great to chill out from the cambodian heat....
Report this review
Peter M. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2011
peaceful oasis in pp

Pool and courtyard garden; helpful management
8
the 252 is a peaceful oasis in pp, with the courtyard garden and pool a wonderful place to start and end the day. rooms are ok, with a very cement feel reflected in other reviews. but the rooms are comfortable. breakfast is fair. management is exceptional, very helpful in arranging logistics for around pp and beyond. highly recommended. free wifi was an asset.
Report this review
Stephen M. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2011
peaceful escape in city

Location
7.3
this place is handy for most places in the city but once you are through the gates it's very peacful and relaxed. lots of places to eat nearby too and a supermarket breakfast was great too
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are best
Report this review
Anne F. Couples France, December 26, 2011
A charming hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh

Location, pool, garden, design
8
we stayed 1 night at the 252. the hotel is very nicely decorated, modern. staff was very friendly and professional. the french owner was very nice and helpful, making sure everyone was happy. rooms were spacious and modern with contemporary design and pop colours. food and drinks are fine. it's a place where you just feel at home.... we tried to book with them again for the end of our stay but it was always fully booked!!!!
Report this review
Arthur B. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2011
superb hotel in excellent location

wonderful pool area, nice breakfrasts
10
we had a lovely time at the 252 hotel. everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. the room is large and completely made of concrete, which may turn some people off.
Report this review
Julie M. Couples Australia, December 13, 2011
Lovely outdoor set out hotel with pool

The outdoor area around the pool, bar and restuarant
7
Our stay was pleasant with the ability to relax around the pool either in the sun or the shade. Really modern chic settings and colours used. Rooms were fine with A/c, but was a little noisey both with building works and other guests at times.
Report this review
Anthony B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
nice hotel

the staff and the pool
7.3
We stumbled upon this place on our way to the hotel we booked for ourselves and moved in here as quickly as we could. The place is actually 2 buildings that are each a 3-floor home where some of the rooms were converted to hotel rooms. They are very tastefuly decorated (walls are covered with lovely paintings in both the rooms and the hallways) and the first floor spacious livingroom has three sitting areas, lots of light from the glass-brick walls and an elaborate exhibition of photos of one of the owners' friends. The rooms all have aircon for cooling or heating and large bathtabs with 24h hot water, which were wonderful for our winter stay here. The place is located in a most lovely old neighborhood which we found charming to walk through, is 5 min walk from the beach and 10 min bus ride from the center of town (15 min from the ferry dock to GulangYu Island). The owners are lovely and most helpful. They actually seemed pleased whenever we had a request... Though they speak limited English, we spent time with them chatting about China and Taiwan and the US and whatever drinking rice wine. Bottom line: a lovely palce to stay, well worth it! One downside however is I wouldnt recommend it for single guys as the security wont let you bring an extra guest back to your room.
Report this review
Dao H. Couples Vietnam, December 11, 2011
Room is ok but nothing bathtube,brushteeth,coffee,

Not bad
4.7
website advertise 4star hotel , actually it is worth 2 star , no bathtube, brustteeth,coffee,slippers,. Decoration is so bad( images in website are very nice ) food is awful , just few dishes . As awhole is not worth 4 stars , judt 2 star
Report this review
Josh M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2011
Lovely Place-great and friendly owners

good location, great service and good food at reasonable price.
9.3
I stayed at the 252 for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay there. the location is close to shopping and also a safe area. the rooms themseleves were new and spacious/clean. The staff and owners are very friendly and helped us with a smile at all times. nice pool/bar area with bungalows and good cocktails! I came back here again after my first booking.
Report this review
Shimon B. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

great hotel
9.3
very nice hotel good location very nice people,everything good but the internet very slow
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 512 reviews Next page
The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01