My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double
Hotel Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Jon W. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2011
lovely toom, lovely pool

nice room and pool
8
arrived late and left in the morning so only a very short stay but helpful staff and pleasant surroundings
Joanne M. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2011
Lovely decor and quiet setting

The pool area is lovely, it is the first thing you encounter as you walk in from the hot and dusty street.
7.7
I really liked the way the colours worked in this hotel, the rooms were relaxing and cool and the attention to detail is very good. The pool area is lovely and the restaurant sells good food. The included breakfast is not a buffet which I preferred because again, food was served with that particular attention to detail which made it appealing. The staff at the bar/restaurant were very gentle and pleasant people however the reception staff are not as dedicated. The impression I got was that they were a little indifferent to what was going on around them, they were not overly helpful and a little more than impatient on several occasions which is a shame because the hotel could have had a friendlier feel to it. Finally, the location of the hotel is not the best as it is a long way from bars and restaurants in the town centre, on the other hand, it is far away from the hustle and bustle to be very relaxing after a day's trailing around Phnom Penh's dusty streets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: S21 is in walking distance from the hotel and I would recommend going on foot because the absurdity of finding such a shocking place in the middle of a lively neighbourhood, with everyone going about their daily business, is all the more striking.
Bernadette W. Families with older children Netherlands, July 17, 2011
Very nice hotel with very good service.

nice pool & garden & restaurant. large new, modern rooms. very clean
9.3
we had a wonderfull stay at this hotel. transport is no problem. tuk tuk's are waitung outside the hotel.
Beth M. Groups United States of America, July 16, 2011
Nice, modern hotel

Decor, clean, nice pool area, helpful staff
9
The 252 has a very modern, unique, and cool decor. Everything feels very new, and the staff are extremely kind and helpful. The pool area is nice and relaxing. The main negative (in my opinion) is that not a lot of tuk tuk drivers know where it is, but the hotel can give you a card with a map to show the tuk tuk drivers.
Xufei A. Couples China, July 10, 2011
very good hotel

clean, nice reception, big room
8.7
the hotel has a very nice swimming pool and clean rooms. the staff there are very nice. we can always get help if we need. the breakfast is also very good. the hotel is not far from the town center. however, it is not easy to find it as it's not located at trunk road.
Victor S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2011
Pleasant, friendly and serene.

Great pool to relax after a day about town.
10
Room features were definitely well appointed. Well run and managed by a French couple. Lots of foreign tourists from Europe. Hotel has a very calm and relaxing atmosphere. It is quaint, well kept and definitely very welcoming. Pool was a definite plus and everyone seemed to really enjoy lounging around the pool area having drinks and meals. Fantastic value for the price. An absolute pleasant stay at this modern hotel.
Alison H. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
Chic boutique hotel with excellent service

Poolside bar and kanabas for relaxing. Day bed in the room. High quality air conditioning.
9.7
The 252 has been one of our favorites stops so far. The only down side was that there are no really close restaurants - with about a 10 minute walk to the nearest eatery strip. However tuk tuks for $2 will get you to very nice restaurants quickly. Service at the hotel was superb. The pool in the front courtyard surrounded by kabanas for shade was a great place to chill out after sightseeing. Highly recommend to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: The accoustics in the bathroom are amazing.
Wadeth B. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2011
A clean comfortable oasis

Clean modern rooms. Boutique style hotel. Centrally located.
7.7
proprietor was nice. i read later that the 252 allowed people not staying there to pay to use the pool. i don't know if that was what was going on at the time i was there. but the hotel did not seem full, yet the pool was always full of kids and busy. besides that, i really enjoyed my stay. would reccomend.
Frances D. Business travelers United States of America, July 2, 2011
Cozy and modern hotel with great staff

Pool, nice rooms, awesome breakfast, free wifi
10
I loved this hotel and will probably stay there again. The location and amenities are great. The free breakfast is fantastic - baguette, eggs, coffe, bacon and juice. You can get massages and manis/pedis in your room. The only hitch was that one morning I did not have hot water, but other than that everything was exceptional. Hotel bar has great cocktails and desserts too!
Aslak T. Couples Norway, July 1, 2011
New and fresh boutique hotel in nice location

Location, swimming pool, value rooms, nice staff and owners
9
The only negative about the hotel is that it is in a street that has several high rises being built. There is a lot of noise but since we were not in the rooms during day time it was not distirbing. I would only choose this hotet if staying in a deluxe room on the top floor, super value and very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C01