or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Robert T. Solo travelers Germany, August 29, 2011
Well run Hotel . central location . Nice pool

very nice staff . Very nice rooms. Nnice interiour
9
the minimalistic design of the spacious rooms is very nice . just plain stones (looks like graphite or anthrazit) . bathroom with shower . ac is working well . the staff was really kind and helpful. when she explained me the time for breakfast, i just mentioned that i will not be there anymore, cause i had a plane to catch, she immediatley offered a breakfast packet for take-away and a arranged a tuc-tuc driver for me at the appropriate time, cause that early would be difficult to find one just driving around the street. location is side street from sihanoukville blvd . so near the nagaworld casino . the pool is very nice and just in front of the hotel . so everybody who enters, has to walk through the pool area. but the hotel is small, so there are'nt that many guests.
Davy D. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2011
good location. nice rooms. simple but ok.

nice location. bit noisy due to construction. lots of mosquitos
6.3
Like it, will come back. Needs to have more lights outside the room. Too dark at night. Need to reduce mosqutos. Staff and manager are pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: need to find a reliable tuk-tuk driver.
Sheila S. Families with older children United States of America, August 23, 2011

None. Over priced
3
Don't recommend this hotel, bad location, isolated bad location no transportation to get, overly priced, 1-2 star maximum. Very disappointed
Maarten N. Groups Netherlands, August 19, 2011
book this hotel.

room, pool and bar
10
This hotel is a little paradise in the busy streets of Phnom Penh. The room we had was big and comfortable. The pool has cabana's where you can relax. The restaurant and bar have great food and cocktails. There is a really nice atmosphere here. you can walk 15 min to the river or take a tuktuk 10 min to the big market or grand palace. We stayed here in august 2011
Giulia C. Groups Italy, August 7, 2011
Wonderful spot to rest and enjoy the city

Swimming pool, service, rooms, location
10
Wonderful boutique hotel greatly managed by a French guy. The hotel is really cozy and charming, a great place to rest after enjoying chaotic Phnom Phen. Nice swimming pool, perfect spa service and concierge (bus booking, infos,....). 252 is the place to be in Phnom Phen
Carmel F. Couples Australia, August 6, 2011
Oasis in Phnom Penh

Like staying at a resort
9.3
This hotel is a true gem. Don't be put off by the location - it's only $2 for a tuk tuk anywhere and they are waiting at the front gate day & night. The pool/bar area is so welcoming it's hard to leave it for sight seeing. The rooms are modern with a resort feel and are newly renovated. We didn't have a pool view but missed out on nothing. Breakfast was good. All service with a smile.
Jenny A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2011
So-so boutique hotel

Nice front desk staff, good coffee served in a French press
7
i wasn't too impressed after reading such great reviews of this place. it was quite noisy as one could easily hear the comings and goings of other guests and staff. there was not much light in the room as it faced the wall of another building. also, the mattress was very hard. it was clean. the breakfast was decent. the front desk staff was nice and helpful.
Jeffrey C. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2011
Chic boutique hotel

Stylish design, good value
9.3
We stayed two nights at The 252 in July, and liked it. The design is very sleek and modern, with a particularly pretty pool area right at the entrance. We would stay again, particularly given the good price we got. The location is a few minutes from the river area, but is still close to some good restaurants and shopping.
Jon W. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2011
lovely toom, lovely pool

nice room and pool
8
arrived late and left in the morning so only a very short stay but helpful staff and pleasant surroundings
Joanne M. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2011
Lovely decor and quiet setting

The pool area is lovely, it is the first thing you encounter as you walk in from the hot and dusty street.
7.7
I really liked the way the colours worked in this hotel, the rooms were relaxing and cool and the attention to detail is very good. The pool area is lovely and the restaurant sells good food. The included breakfast is not a buffet which I preferred because again, food was served with that particular attention to detail which made it appealing. The staff at the bar/restaurant were very gentle and pleasant people however the reception staff are not as dedicated. The impression I got was that they were a little indifferent to what was going on around them, they were not overly helpful and a little more than impatient on several occasions which is a shame because the hotel could have had a friendlier feel to it. Finally, the location of the hotel is not the best as it is a long way from bars and restaurants in the town centre, on the other hand, it is far away from the hustle and bustle to be very relaxing after a day's trailing around Phnom Penh's dusty streets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: S21 is in walking distance from the hotel and I would recommend going on foot because the absurdity of finding such a shocking place in the middle of a lively neighbourhood, with everyone going about their daily business, is all the more striking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06