or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
670 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (670)
Sort by:
David B. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2011
A great hotel! I would recommend to anyone!

Huge room with a lovely bathroom and a good breakfast!
8.3
Pleasant hotel with kind helpful staff, great facilities, including, bar, pool, restaurant. The staff are friendly especially the bar staff, they are especially skilled at cocktails. There was a tuk tuk driver that looked after us during our trip to phenom phen, was great, he took us to all the sights around the city and to great restaurants for both evenings during our stay, very reasonably priced!
Restaurant Tip: Khmer Savanah on the river front is brilliant! Mr Lee the tuk tuk driver was great took us there and back for $2.
Jack M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2011
Really good hotel, friendly service and nice rooms

Friendly staff, very nice rooms, good wi-fi, relaxing breakfast area
9
Only negative comment is that I found the hotel difficult to find. Some clearer signage on the street would be helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nataraj yoga studio is a 10 minute walk from the hotel on Street 302 and has some good ashtanga and vinyasa flow classes
Jeungkyun H. Business travelers South Korea, September 6, 2011
not bad

clean and tide
8
good location. I can travel anywhere in Phenomphen from this hotel. Shops are very close. Markets and restarants very near. Staffs are very kind. Breakfast was very nice amearican style. I want to come here next time.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2011
Charming, well-designed hotel with lovely pool

Comfortable rooms and courtyard, nice pool, and pool side lounge seating
8.3
I stayed in a pool view room, which had a balcony overlooking the pool and courtyard. Well kept and nicely thought out hotel. Breakfast in the courtyard. Lovely pool open 24/7.
Quoc H. Couples Vietnam, September 3, 2011
A great hideaway

Boutique hotel with spacious room, great bathroom, comfort beds
9
we arrived at the hotel earlier than normal check-in hour about 45 mins but can get the room immediately. caught in surprised that the room was actually spacious with comfy beds and an extra lounge area. the bathroom was clean and great although the water pressure wasn't strong as we would like. overall it was not really noisy even though we were at ground floor. the staffs were friendly and helpful. didn't have the chance to use the swimming pool but the water looks very clean and clear. definitely will try it out next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel it takes US$2 to the Riverfront area and Royal Palace.
Vincent T. Business travelers France, September 2, 2011
A jewel in the heart of Phnom Penh

swimming pool, rooms, food, service
9
A real boutique hotel in the noblest sense of the word. Small, cosy and intimate, with a real attention and service from a local staff speaking perfectly English (and even a bot French), this little oasis allies beautiful super clean modern minimalist rooms (though minimalist too with the small ammenities), a lovely swimming pool area and nice small restaurant with enough choice for a couple of meals there. The only big drawback is the acoustic isolation (you hear people walking on the upper floor). Also I didn't really appreciate that the hotel didn't warn me that there were big workings next door starting from 7am! Not very nice when you expect a quiet place. I think the workings should go until end of 2011 at least.
Guillaume S. Groups France, August 31, 2011
Boutique Hotel in the heart of the city

Nice pool
7
There are some works around the hotel which makes the site quite noisy but I think it is the same everywhere in this city as the construction rhythm is crazy! The bedrooms are big and quite clean. There is no lift. Overall, it is a good compromise for a short stay in a city where anyway, you would not spend an entire week...
Robert T. Solo travelers Germany, August 29, 2011
Well run Hotel . central location . Nice pool

very nice staff . Very nice rooms. Nnice interiour
9
the minimalistic design of the spacious rooms is very nice . just plain stones (looks like graphite or anthrazit) . bathroom with shower . ac is working well . the staff was really kind and helpful. when she explained me the time for breakfast, i just mentioned that i will not be there anymore, cause i had a plane to catch, she immediatley offered a breakfast packet for take-away and a arranged a tuc-tuc driver for me at the appropriate time, cause that early would be difficult to find one just driving around the street. location is side street from sihanoukville blvd . so near the nagaworld casino . the pool is very nice and just in front of the hotel . so everybody who enters, has to walk through the pool area. but the hotel is small, so there are'nt that many guests.
Davy D. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2011
good location. nice rooms. simple but ok.

nice location. bit noisy due to construction. lots of mosquitos
6.3
Like it, will come back. Needs to have more lights outside the room. Too dark at night. Need to reduce mosqutos. Staff and manager are pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: need to find a reliable tuk-tuk driver.
Sheila S. Families with older children United States of America, August 23, 2011

None. Over priced
3
Don't recommend this hotel, bad location, isolated bad location no transportation to get, overly priced, 1-2 star maximum. Very disappointed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B06