or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Wayne M. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2013
A good Value hotel with great staff

We ahd excellent english speaking staff who were extremely helpful in how to get around the place and what to see. Good Breakfasts and comfy beds
7
Enjoyed our stay here. The pool was great and once through the street doors you felt cocooned and away from the madness outside. Staff were absolutely great and the levels ofunderstanding was very high. The room cleanliness was the usual Indonesian level and the hot water and pressure weren't great but workable. I'd definately book again. Great value for money.
Wayne M. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Really helpful staff

Its location, the great staff and a great pool
6.7
A great place to stay. The help and advice we had from teh staff was just fantastic. All english speaking and pleased to be able to advise on shopping ,sights and transport options. The rooms were of the typical indonesian standards and the how water and pressure lacked alittle but the extremely helpful staff made up for these shortfalls. The pool and pooside bar was very good and prices were reasonable. Once inside the road gate you felt like you were in a oasis in the middle of a very busy and hot city. I'd go back!
Sok G. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Nice room at good location

Good location, friendly staff, large room
8
Overall stay is good. The owner and staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Nathan G. Couples Switzerland, July 30, 2013
nice location and rooms

location, room size, service
8
Patrick G. Couples Ireland, July 29, 2013
Great hideaway in city

Pool area, food, staff
7.7
We stayed for 2 nights. The room was comfortable. Best thing about the hotel is the pool area. Very relaxing and nicely done. Food and drinks were delicious also. We would definitely stay here again.
Lisa S. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
Over priced, average hotel

friendly staff, clean pool, centrally located
6
I booked this hotel because of the rave reviews. Not true. Also, the election was at this time and the menu items were severely limited. Staff should have notified us upon check-in that certain services would not be provided.
Georgia W. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Peaceful, quiet hotel with lovely pool

Breakfast, pool, comfortable bed
8
We had a nice stay at the 252 - the rooms are big with high ceilings and modern bathrooms, the breakfast is generous (we had the swiss breakfast which was delicious) and the pool is beautiful in a relaxing garden area. The staff could have been a little friendlier and our room was located just off reception - we were worried it wasn't very private but we never heard any noise and felt very comfortable. Overall great value for money and a good choice for this busy city!
Samantha S. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2013
Great fpr lounging by the pool

Pool, large size rooms, well decorated
6.7
Pleasant hotel with slightly more than your average amenities and luxuries catered for.
David J. Couples Canada, July 22, 2013
Great stay !

Location, spacious room, English speaking staff
8
Great location, friendly staff, basic breakfast , amazing pool !
Elaine H. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2013
Brilliant stay at the 252!

Lovely staff, room and pool
9.7
The 252 was an amazing hotel to stay at and come back to after a long hot day exploring Phnom Penh. The staff were very attentive and friendly and this gave the hotel a really lovely and relaxed atmosphere. The pool and cabanas were amazing an just what we needed after long hot Cambodian days! The room was huge and had a lovely view of the pool. The mattress was a bit hard but we were given the option of changing this if we wanted - it didn't bother us enough to need to! The food and the cocktails at the restaurant and poolside bar were of a very high quality and were very good value for money! The breakfast was lovely and filled you up ready for the rest of the day!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B02