or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (26)
Sort by:
Boris L. Families with older children Israel, October 4, 2013
nice and cute place

it`s clean , good service , kind staff and owner
8
we traveling with my wife and stay in this hotel for 3 night . it`s was great stay and relaxing good for couples
Misao S. Families with older children Japan, September 13, 2013
We will Never stay there again

Pool pool pool
3
The toilet was leaking, so, the leak extended towards the sink and shower. It was not a pleasant experience to step on it! The stuff is too shy to control the quests. A group of young men kept jumping up the stairs From the pool to their room, while talking and shouting. This resulted in us staying up all night!
Jennifer L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Flinestone style but superb

The nature of the room simple and with an air of "Flinstone style" and quiet.
9.3
Good value savings. The beds/wardrobe and couch are made of stones just like the Flinstone style" Bedrock" except for the mattresses. Rooms are simple and spacious. Location is facing the Korean " church so we can hear the singing and prayers. A lot of tuk-tuks in front of the hotel but the counter desk informed us that they wait for the 252 hotel guests if they want to go sightseeing. Lovely place. We did not go out in the night cos it was our first night and we were not sure of the surroundings.
Jennifer L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Good value for money

a) Bedrock hotel similar to the Flinstones style B) friendly staff c) quiet
9.3
Very comfortable and quiet. the beds are comfy. the design reminds of the " Flinstone" Bedrock
Christina D. Families with older children Germany, June 12, 2013
The Management has it hands down.

Service, Rooms, Ease of Stay
9.7
Our stay at the 252 was really great, we stayed on night on the way to the beach and one night on the way back, the manager of the hotel really made it so easy for us, they have everything thought out, taken care of and are very knowledgeable about what there is to do and how best to do it, the Manager Nicole was amazing, she really has the hotel run professionally, the rooms were clean and cozy, the atmosphere was that of casual elegance, something I really personally enjoy, not pretentious and very friendly to all.
David T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 30, 2013
Rlexed and enjoyable

rooms pool breakfast
8.3
The 252 is a small friendly boutique hotel with a lovely pool restaurant and bar area. The rooms and spacious and fashionably fitted with comfy beds and large bathrooms with good shower. The breakfast is excellent and served all day as seems to be the norm in Cambodia.. All in all a very enjoyable experience.
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Poor facilities and location

swimming pool
4.3
--quite far from the city location, riverfront. --Not a idea place for staying ---The room facilities are old and poor in condition
Carolyne P. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Great little hotel - all you need

Pleasant ambiance and good value
9.7
Had seen this hotel on Agoda with good reviews and it certainly didn't disappoint. A very nice feel to the place. Good location, close to all major attractions. Nice private space off the road. Beautiful pool with shaded lounging areas around. Good little breakfast and light bites. Clean, spacious rooms, nicely decorated. Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Catherine W. Families with older children Australia, March 31, 2012
Good location

Small and friendly
6.7
i stayed at the 252 with my 17 year old daughter and a friend. i booked for 3 adults and our room had a double and one single bed and the charge for a pull out bed was a a further $15. none of us were used to sharing beds. the beds were extremely hard ..as seems to be usual in cambodia. the style of breakfast, non-buffet, did not suit us as we had food allergies and there were limited choices. unfortunately, whilst we were there there was a lot of building happening closed by which meant we had to leave the pool area and go to our rooms for a bit of peace and quiet. i have a degree of disability and as there is not a lift it was difficult for me to get to my room. for disabled people with food allergies it is probably not a good choice of hotel. on the pluses it is very central and the pool was open for as long as we wanted to use it which was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Peter M. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2011
peaceful oasis in pp

Pool and courtyard garden; helpful management
8
the 252 is a peaceful oasis in pp, with the courtyard garden and pool a wonderful place to start and end the day. rooms are ok, with a very cement feel reflected in other reviews. but the rooms are comfortable. breakfast is fair. management is exceptional, very helpful in arranging logistics for around pp and beyond. highly recommended. free wifi was an asset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01