or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
680 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Rebecca S. Groups Australia, April 7, 2015
Amazing service

The staff, the menu and the pool area
9
Very pleasant
Susan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Staff superb but bedroom facilities poor

The staff were helpful and friendly and the pool and outside area were lovely
7.7
We were impressed with the lovely outside area when we first arrived, but when we saw our room ( triple bedroom) we were disappointed. The room was gloomy with very little natural light as it was blocked by the next building and the electric lighting was poor. The beds and pillows were hard. There was a single bed which had no access to the light switch as the light switches were by the double bed. The room was so badly lit it was difficult to read. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful
Daniel F. Couples Switzerland, January 15, 2015
Comfortable stay

room was clean and spacious, staff was helpful (in providing information and arranging pickup with bus company), I liked the location, not at the riverfront but very central for sightseeing
8.7
We were there only for one night so it was crucial for us that everything goes efficiently, which was the case.The hotel is very nice with the pool area, but also the rooms are nice and comfortable.
Daniel J. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2014
excellent

lovely place with great staff and good service
9
Wonderful trip ...very comfortable place ...felt like home .
Suan I. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Short visit to Phnom Penh made special by The 252.

The 252 Hotel's charming ambience. Loved the clean and modern bathrooms amidst the 60s to 70s look of the hotel. Loved the food served at the hotel's poolside restaurant.
9.3
This was my first visit to Phnom Penh. Other than wanting to stay central to the markets and attractions, I had no idea which hotel to book and based my booking decision solely on reviews by travelers from a couple of different travel portals. Of the hotels I shortlisted, The 252 Hotel was the only one that had absolutely good reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom in the room was modern and clean. Importantly, the aircondition worked!! One very nice thing to note is that The 252's poolside restaurant serves very good food. If you just wanted to hangout by the pool all day you could and not worry about going out for meals! Delicious Khmer Cuisine to a wide selection of Western. In my opinion I think what made our stay at The 252 most memorable is the fact that it is run by its owner, who was most hospitable and helpful during our stay. Being away in a new city and having a friendly place to go back to at the end of the day, gives one a certain sense of security. It just felt like home at The 252. I look forward to my next visit to Phnom Penh and I know where I will be staying.
Clement M. Solo travelers France, December 1, 2014
Great stay

Staff, location, bar
9.7
Lovely stay at the hotel. Rooms are perfect, pool area is amazing and the bar is pretty cool though. They do have amazing staff which are ever so helpful! Would highly recommend!
Anne T. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Space to wind down in Phnom Penh

The helpful staff the lovely room I had. The beautiful pool area.
9.7
I had a lovely stay rewarding myself each day with time in and around the pool. The cooking class arranged by the hotel was terrific especially the inclusion of the market visit.
Jerry T. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2014
No elevator and noisy

Pool and the food
5
I think the hotel seriously needs to be refurbished and install an elevator.
Angela C. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2014
great hotel and even better staff & management! !

the people. the location and the pool
9.7
Great times. Great place to stay. Very clean, friendly honest staff. Can highly recommend the 252 Hotel!
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Great small hotel, hidden paradise

Pool, room standard and cleanliness
9
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Was great to come into lovely, clean stylish room. Pool was a godsend, brilliant to relax away from busy city streets. Not right in the center so bit of a walk to main attractions, but friendly tuk tuk drivers always outside if you don't have the energy. Recommended for a personal, friendly and professional service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01