or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 252 Hotel

Street 252 #19, Royal Palace Area, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard Double
Area: Royal Palace Area Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Angela C. Couples New Zealand, September 27, 2014
great hotel and even better staff & management! !

the people. the location and the pool
9.7
Great times. Great place to stay. Very clean, friendly honest staff. Can highly recommend the 252 Hotel!
Alex S. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Great small hotel, hidden paradise

Pool, room standard and cleanliness
9
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Was great to come into lovely, clean stylish room. Pool was a godsend, brilliant to relax away from busy city streets. Not right in the center so bit of a walk to main attractions, but friendly tuk tuk drivers always outside if you don't have the energy. Recommended for a personal, friendly and professional service.
Robina H. Couples Ireland, September 14, 2014
Superb staff, shame about the weekend rules

Balcony room, Excellent staff, Water, Tea and Coffee in the room
8.3
The hotel is a little out of town but we love a good walk so that wasn't an issue for us at all. Check in was super easy, we cannot say enough about the staff, they were all excellent. The issue we had was that because we were there over a weekend the pool was flooded with expats and all their children and a dog. Apparently this is normal. I felt there was a real lack of respect for other people trying to relax and enjoy their holiday. The massive group of parents and children took over the pool, did not respect the 'our loungers are for hotel guests only' signs and really ruined our Saturday morning, which we had put aside for relaxing. Between shouting their drink orders from across the pool to the wait staff and playing their own music on an iPad (which was some sort of horrible hardcore hip hop), we were not impressed. We supposed that because these people are all regulars, the staff know them and therefore don't feel comfortable asking them to keep the peace, which is usual in this part of the world. Our flight was at 6pm and the staff gave us the use of a room until 4pm, which we felt was very kind of them. Overall excellent staff, lovely hotel, location not a problem. Just the kids birthday party atmosphere that begins first thing Saturday morning and continues until late Sunday afternoon.
Stephen O. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Over rated

Not too far to the main attractions, good pool
7
This is an average hotel for the price in Phnom Pehn. It is fairly centrally located but accessed down a small and dirty lane. The rooms are small and very modern, as expected in a boutique hotel. However, they could do with some additional soft furnishings/rugs to give them a comfortable feel. The bed was very hard but we were provided with a soft mattress topper on request. We were moved from a room on the top floor which was very hot and the a/c couldn't keep it cool. The room on the ground floor was OK apart from a cockroach, which apparently is a hazard of ground floor rooms! My tip is to get a room on the middle floor!! If we visited Phnom Pehn again we would stay elsewhere as there is better value for money to be found.
Hsienpin L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 22, 2014
small and no service....location isnt good...

quiet...
4
nothing special.....a little bit old..
Sachithanand N. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Oasis of paradise in a bustling city

Fantastic staff, good, basic and effective furnishing, wonderful poolside + bar
9.7
A wonderful 2 day stay at The 252 where we were treated with great attention and the wonderful cheerful spirit of Cambodia. The rooms were wonderful, poolside and bar relaxing and highly pleasing to the eye. It also happened to be my birthday and the staff very happily worked with my wife in running out of the hotel, buying a cake and keeping it all a surprise from me. Would most definitely stay at The 252 again as this has indeed been a wonderful experience! 5 STARS!
Siew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Spacious Room

i. Spacious room ii. Nice pool iii. Nice ambience
8
Spacious room and nice ambience. However, parking is limited.
Richard O. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2014
Excellent value

na
9
excellent
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Excellent Hotel, the best so far

excellent pool, clean and new rooms
9.3
252 was great. Early check in no problem, super clean and super friendly. Has been the best hotel of my holiday so far and I have been using recommended hotels from websites such as this one, really good hotel...
Woo K. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Poorly disappointed room at 3rd floor

Beautiful pool, friendly staff,
5.7
The location is not ideal if u look for a good nightlife. The place is a bit far from sissowath quay The room given at 3rd floor is a totally disappointed there are no lift or elevator. No balcony and the room is isolated at the corner. No wifi detected as the room is too remote! The safe box is not working

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 252 Hotel Phnom PenhThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool ViewThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin / Standard DoubleThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyThe 252 Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The 252 Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C02