or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Madeline J. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2013
Bad service, good price

Carpet in the elevators is new and almost fashionable; hot showers with good water pressure; large tv
5
The staff is rude and unprofessional, my room was dirty and some of the bathroom plumbing did not work properly.
Jinhui S. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
Value for money

Comfortable, accessible and good
7.3
This is not my first stay at this hotel as i travel up to kl at least twice a year and i always choose to stay at this hotel because it is accessible to public transport and most importantly, i never have to worry about food. Just outside the hotel, is like a night bazaar which i always settled my meal there and do my shopping.
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
A good experience

Clean room, clean toilet, very reasonable price
7
I like this hotel because it is centrally located with good street hawker foods and near to shopping belt. The outside and inside of hotel is acceptable with clean room and toilet. Price is very reasonable.
Qi M. Couples China, November 14, 2013
NOT BAD

GOOD LOCATION AND NICE ROOM
8
Tay S. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
very good

internet, cleanliness of room and good friendly staff
8
It was fantastic. Nice surroundings for shoppers. Nice food nearby outside the hotel. The room was very clean to standard. Internet was fast n high speed. Check in to the room was within 10mins for the admin work. Friendly hotel staff at the Counter.
Thay K. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2013
Great hotel at great location

location, eateries nearby, WIFI
7.7
Zidane O. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Centralized locations close to Petaling Street

Location, parking, affordable
7.7
Overall is an average stay, nothing impress much about the hotel, however it is new, clean, and the staff are very helpful. Location is very near to petaling street which is an advantage.
Alexander S. Couples Germany, October 25, 2013
Good hotel, lacking some details

Large room, great bed, awesome location
8.7
The Hotel is good, smack in the middle of Chinatown. On a sidestreet of Jln Petaling, so it won't be too busy in front of your door. Loads of options for food drinks and sights just around the corner. The room was clean, nice and huge with a good view even if we didn't book the "elements" rooms on the higher levels. Wifi reception in our room was almost nonexistent. Breakfast was ok, prepared omelette, bacon and sausage, fruit and fried noodles available. Although the hotel has nice decals and a modern finish, it seems like it could use a more thorough makeover. It seemed a bit aged somehow. The only really negative point: one could notice from the smell that our room had once been a smokers room. While the slight smell subsided over 2 days of aircon use, it nevertheless would have been nice if the carpet would have been changed in the last years or at least some air freshener would be used in those rooms.
Terry M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2013
Never again.

Location, price, can't name another thing
5
I've stayed before and it was acceptable. This time I walked into the room and their were piss stains on the toilet. The bathroom tap was broken. I waited 25 minutes for a boiled egg that arrived almost raw, asked for another and walked out after another 30 minute wait. Breakfast is horrible in a horrible room.Had friends in another room who had a filthy room as well ie left on the bowl after the cleaners had been in, dripping water from the ceiling in the bathroom running down the mirror. Floor not vacuumed in either room. Staff couldn't give a stuff. Walked passed a room that was being cleaned to see cleaner lying on the bed resting.Bay window has previous tenants hair oil (I hope)smeared over it and the outside of the window hadn't been cleanedin ages so we couldn't see out. Stains on the cushion (yuk) in the bay window. I wouldn't walk around the room without shoes on and I'd just left the Borneo jungle where I'd slept with the locals on the floor so we're not stuck up. Unacceptable on every level. Avoid at all cost.
Yee W. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Ok but the buffet lunch can be more delicious

centrally located
6.3
Maybe our room was at the corner, thus we are unable to access the internet. And the attitude of the receiptionist (old man) was not that friendly. The buffet style meal can have more choices and delicious. Overall, its still acceptable as it is centrally located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06