Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1085 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Zhao Z. Families with young children China, August 26, 2013
near Chinatown'but room is small

nearby is chinatown,good lcation
5.7
If you wanna look at Chinatown this hotel is good choice,the staff is kind but room is not so goodmsmall
Hienseng C. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Clean, large room, comfortable
7.7
A very decents place to stay, I go with my girlfriend. Both of us enjoy the stay here. Only one things, there are no ventilation in the bathroom since all the windows are seal and the ventilation built outside the bathroom, we get dizzy with the steam from the hot water
Lim G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2013
price is o.k

good location,fair price,room is clean
5.3
can't get hot water in bath room for my shower,but hotel location is good
Liew F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2013
dissapointed

enjoy roadside food, easily walk around
3
dissapointed experience, dirty room, the room not in good condition.
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Good Location & Nice Room

Good Location & Nice Room
7.7
Raymond B. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
very pleasant stay

the view, the fridge, the location
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay here this time. Being on the 10th floor we had a great view from the window. The breakfast was a bit of a let down with fairly average food. With Chinatown outside the door the food is also a major draw card. Easy access to Brickfields and also little India.....also a foodies paradise
Quah S. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
Overall, this hotel is worth the price.

Hotel is in Chinatown, staff friendly and wifi connection is good
7.7
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and my hubby & I chose to stay in this hotel again as the location is in Chinatown, room is clean and wifi connection is good. But must remember to print out a copy of the booking receipt as I forgot to print and the staff refused to let me check in even though I showed them the email confirmation using my hp and in the end, have to go to nearby shop to print.
Alfred N. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Comfort and convient

Clean and good, with good food near to hotel
7.7
Kim B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Cheap but centrally located

In Chinatown, close to food, large room
8.3
I've stayed here several times. This is an aged hotel going thru renovations ... Annoying jack hammering during the day and has been going on like this for at least two years I've been staying here. The rooms show signs of age but are clean , large and comfortable. The best water pressure I've had anywhere. It's great for the access to Chinatown which is right outside the door. The only annoying thing was no iron available at all.... I think this is ridiculous especially for international travelers.... This was available before but they seem to have changed their policies ... Maybe need to review... I will stay again.
Tow W. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
The 5 Elements Hotel

near city area.
5.7
the room toilet oso dirty, room service oso poor,,still can improve,the counter not friendly and the wifi very poor still improve High speed internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala LumpurThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08