or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Hsu T. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 2, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and close to night market

Easy to arrive the night market. Easy to arrive the public transportation LRT. Affordable price.
8.3
Room size is big. It lets me feel good. Laundry shop is just nearby (go out the hotel and turn left 100 meters). Very convenient.
Jacky L. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2013
Rooms not available despite prebooking

Comfortable rooms, near to train stations, restaurants
8
I booked 4 rooms through Agoda way back in early of the year. When we arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff told us they did not receive our booking though Agoda. I checked and I did not cancel my booking before. In the end, my group of friends and I (9 PAX) had to squeeze into a single suite with extra beds added. Luckily, the rooms were still comfortable. The breakfast was so so. It was better to go have local food at the various stalls right across the street, some along the streets, some behind in the alleys.
Yee K. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Average room with average breakfast

Centrally-located, easy access to public transport
7
Yong M. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2013
Hassle-free, comfortable

conveniently located, clean and spacious.
9
only qualms, we must print a hard copy of the booking coupon instead of showing the electronic copy on our electronic device. Booking coupon clearly states show either one.
Jeff L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Only got big room, nothing alse

nice location
5.3
Big room, but full of awfull smell. few lighting out of order.. hard to sleep..old towel n not so clean wash room n room
Philicia C. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2013
good hotel

location,friendly staff
6
actually we got surprise when we see the room,it's really small, but we had no choice but stayed, cause in high season, most of the hotel are fully book, the rooms are clean although small
Lim M. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Nice and Great Hotel

Clean Room, spacious and good design
6
Waranon K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 27, 2013
Value for money, safe and easy to go around

location, service, comfortable
8.7
I'm really enjoy my 2 nights in The 5 Elements Hotel. Chinatown, restaurant and night market are just few steps from hotel door. Also, you can go around the city very easy from the hotel, because the Paduraya (KL-Bus terminal)locates only 150 m. away. or LRT train and Monorail is only 200 m. away. Great location !
Suesheena A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 25, 2013
the room is dirty and room smell of smoke

near to shopping mall
6.3
The breakfast is bad! few choices only compare when i stay on 2011. The room is dirty and smell smoke ciggarate. The hotel staff is friendly
Mayee C. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Centrally located

Centrally located, clean, spacious
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala LumpurThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04