or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Mediaty M. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2012
good

near to shopping area, clean, tidy
6
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Clean hotel near to stadium merdeka

superb value
6.7
value for stay clean lovely bed nearby to stadium merdeka near to puduraya
Aisyah Y. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Location in the heart of Chinatown

Location
6.3
upon arriving at the hotel, we were impressed that the lobby had nice waiting area. however, there was a reson that the waiting area is comfortable because we had a long wait for the room to be ready. as usually hotels allow check-in at 2pm. but for this hotel, we had to wait more than 2 hrs before we can check-in because they do not have enough staff to clean up the room and also they have to assign the rooms for the tour group 1st. as we are f&e travellers, we are not top priority. counter staff (kenny)was not helpful at all and said no choice you have to wait for your room to be ready. although eventually after speaking to their manger, we were given a room upgrade but damage was already done. i did not have a good impression of the hotel as they prioritise tour group as compared to f&e travellers.
Shopping Tip: Always slash the price by half when bargaining at Chinatown street shopping at Petaling Street.
Ronald P. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Convenient location

Comfortable, convenient hotel. Basic but clean
8.7
Cheap and clean accommodation close to China town.
Chris B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Good location in Chinatown

Location, and the lift worked.
7.3
The hotel was easy to find, a tall hotel in Chinatown, breakfast was provided but don't get there late, they run out.The room was good but a lot of noise coming through the adjoining door. The aircon was difficult to adjust, either blowing hard or not at all. Good food can be found very close by, great location!
Eduardo G. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Great location, poor WiFi

Location, nice room with nice view
7
We had a pleasant stay at five elements in KL in our tour for SE Asia. KL isn't a great touristic place, except for the Batu Caves there is not much more there. The hotel location is very good, the rooms are nice and kind of clean. The wifi is very poor, they have to improve it. They don't provide face towels or upside sheets....why? They should improve that too. The Hotel staff was very helpful, we made a mistake with our reservation and booked it for one more day than what we really were going to stay and they changed it without charging us that extra day! The breakfast is very basic in quality, menu and "service" (is buffet style, but still no passion, love or just cordiality from the staff). The last day we had breakfast there I had a stomach ache and vomiting for the next 6 hours.
Calvin N. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Strategic location but slightly run down

Located at the heart of KL city
6.3
It's really a very strategic location to have the hotel there. However, the condition of the hotel is slightly run down, as in the furnitures really seem old and could be refurbished.
Allan L. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Great location

Value for money
10
this is my 5th stay in the hotel and for sure will be back mainly due to its strategic location
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2012
older hotel but still ok

good location to shopping
7.3
i have stayed here a few times and keep coming back. the hotel is showing its age and is in need of maintenance and some tlc. it is an older hotel which was once a luxury hotel but the years of no maintenance shows. the rooms are huge, clean and have all one needs for a brief stay. it is only a minute from chinatown if you want to do the tourist thing ... as i always do. disappointingly there is no bellboy/ doorman to assist with baggage, which i find bizarre as even the smallest and cheapest hotels i have stayed in across asia all can afford this normal staff. i will stay here again as it is handy and secure. my only real con is the fact that smoking seems to be encouraged everywhere throughout the hotel with ashtrays everywhere.... even inside my requested no smoking room. laundry service was excellent, cheap and very quick.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get out and walk around the area. lots to keep you amused and see. don't barter or make offers on the street vendors if you are not going to purchase what you offer a price on. they are very annoying and persistent sometimes , but be polite and move on if you are not interested. i find a polite " no thank you" with a smile usually works as you walk by.
Soh M. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2012
Great view and huge room

good location
4.7
hotels very run down and room furniture are very old ,even the bath towels are old breakfast choice are limited and food very oily

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01