Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1224 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
Leigh B. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Nice location but bad service

location
6
Great location but very rude managers. They caused me endless trouble and I was only there for two night. I moved to a different hotel for my third night just to get away from them.
Nightlife Tip: Check out SkyBar, it's amazing!
Amyelise B. Couples South Africa, January 5, 2013
very well situated

modern,some rooms have good view of Towers
6.7
sixth time at this hotel,very well positioned, good modern rooms, clean but breakfast gets worse each time unfortunately.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: China Town and surrounds all in walking distance.
Daniel S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
Great Location

Good food all around
8
As usual had a pleasant stay at the 5 Elements. Staff friendly. Good food around the hotel.
Charlotte L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Light rooms, pleasant staff and good facilities.

Good showers and TV.
7.3
It's nice to stay somewhere so central and not be boxed in to a room with no natural light. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful.
Wittawas S. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel

grate location
9.3
I was there around 2 night ... The hotel was very clean and the room is quite enough for me and my friends... The hotel is located in the good location easy to go to underground train... also near the china town market and Central Market .... The staffs are nice...and also affordable price...
Cheuk F. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Good, convenient location and budget

Good, convenient location and budget
6.7
Good, convenient location and budget, the hotel is a little old though. Nevertheless a good stay
Cherry R. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel location.. and staff are friendly...

the room is huge for two of us.
6.3
we stay for 3days and 2 nights and we love to stay in this hotel,
Shopping Tip: chinatown is across the hotel.. kotaraya is 5mins. wlak from the hotel. same as mydin.
Voon K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Great location with big room

Near to Chinatown (Petaling Street), Pudu Bus Station, Pasar Seni LRT Station
6.7
Overall is a comfortable hotel but require RM 5 per entry per day for the car park. The breakfast is provided, but limited choices and not delicious, rather pay lesser for the hotel rate and enjoy the food in Chinatown.
Koh K. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Location wise hotel but not impressing..

Hotel location
5.7
everything is "ok" i would say. the location is very good as is less than a minute walk to petaling street, the facilities are pretty new and the level of comfort, i would rate 3 out of 5. one thing which is totally disaster for the entire stay would be its breakfast!! what the hell!! they just served a tray of mee/kuay tiew goreng (not even re-fill it when its finish), a few tray of fried po-piah or meatballs..totally lost your appetite when you wanna grab some bites...the drinks are horrible and even you can see ants crawling on the cups..i can't imagine the foods right now, totally spoilt my days..rm per night, not to take its breakfast package!!
Howe G. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Dirty and bed bug infested beds

Not recommended even though its near Chinatown
2.7
We booked 4 rooms and 2 of the rooms were infested with bed bugs. Towels and bed sheets were horribly stained. The reception even refused to change the bug infested rooms until we march down to the reception and demand a change of rooms. We have to change the towels twice coz it is so badly stained. We have always stayed in budget hotels but this is the worst hotel in terms of cleanliness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03