Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1243 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
Low S. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
I'lll recommand to my friends

Confort, nice & good location
6
Report this review
Liew E. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2013
Pleasent

Good Location
6
Convinience but poor maintenance on room fittings.
Report this review
Alana S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Good location

Clean room, free wi-fi and good location
8.3
Situated right where the magic happens, we enjoyed our stay here. The markets are pretty much right outside your door, and having a clean room with free wi-fi made our first two nights of our holiday perfect.
Report this review
Chow F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great Location and clean

Great Location
8
2 night stay. Clean and comfortable. A little noisy from the pub's music on the ground floor. Intermittent in-room wifi connection with reasonable good speed. I like the shower. Good water pressure.
Report this review
Pai H. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2013
great location with big room

wifi is provided in the room but the connectivity was lousy
6
the check-in was smooth. travelling around chinatown is so much more convenient with the hotel at the centre of the street. however when we return back to the hotel at night, we found afew small cockroaches on the bed & that make us sleep without using the blanket. was quite a turn off when there is bugs around and the toilet was not kept that clean either.
Report this review
Gaurav C. Families with young children India, February 20, 2013
nice location but bad breakfast

breakfast wasn't good very average
7.3
This is not first time I stayed in this hotel. I like the location ... rooms are clean free wifi
Report this review
Wei M. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2013
Excellent location in Chinatown

Clean rooms, central location, near to eateries
7.7
My first stay here, nice clean rooms, very convenient location. Best street food around the corner at Chinatown. A very brightly lit and secure underground parking if you drive. Only thing weird it does not provide disposable toiletries like toothbrush, tooth paste and hand soap. There is a shower gel though.
Restaurant Tip: try the eatery right opposite the hotel! famous for their marmite pork and clayport noodle.
Report this review
Abdul M. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
Lively Atmosphere Hotel

Very Lively Atmosphere
6.3
-Lively Atmosphere Hotel -Busy area full of activities -able to see the lifestyle of the locals -24 hours halal food available at street coffee shops - poor breakfast being served. lack variety and taste. It used to have excellent breakfast but sadly it the standard has dropped to a very disappointing level. - very good housekeeping. - the service of the staff are generally good -no 24 hr housekeeping - I would recommend everyone who wants value for money in terms of cleanliness and good location.
Restaurant Tip: 24 hour halal food coffee shop with tasty food available nearby
Report this review
Jon J. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2013
" friendly n nice service"

Location near to everthing we want ! Nice location
7.7
Its was a good stay for two nights i like the breakfast n The location to nearby street shopping and makan. To KLCC
Shopping Tip: Chinatown and KLCC TWIN TOWER SURIA MALL
Report this review
Zandrea A. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2013
Terrific location & nice room, horrible breakfast

Location, cleanliness
8
This is a tall hotel in the middle of Chinatown. Our room had a gorgeous view of Chinatown with a large window that opened, which was particularly lovely during Chinese New Year! The room was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom. However, the breakfast was horrible and the staff were not the most friendly. They were accommodating with bringing an extra bed and in allowing us to check out an hour early. They have a nice parking garage. Wifi worked well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go out to breakfast!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01