or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1058 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1058)
Sort by:
Hc N. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Convenient, clean & nice staff...in Chinatown, KL.

Good location, clean rooms!
7.7
Good location, nice staff, decent room, good value!!
Loke C. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2011
Comfortable Hotel.....Great location

Clean atmosphere
7.7
My stay was 1 nite. Booked 1 standard single and twin superior. Was satisfied with the standard single. Spacious and clean. The only thing unpleasant about my twin superior room was the bathroom. The wash basin was leaking and caused the floor wet.
Eka C. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2011
Hotel features in need of upgrading

very convenient location
7.7
the hotel location very strategic, in the midst of Chinatown. However, i wonder whether it is because of the cheap rate we are getting, we are given room that was leaked when the aircon turned on and also a dysfunctional basin. Breakfast variety need to improve.
Damien F. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2011
Nice, clean rooms

A lot of food options in the vicinity
7.7
It was a pretty standard 3 star hotel, with rooms simple and clean. Location was good, there were many food options in the hotel vicinity. You could get something to eat at 7am in the morning or at 2am in the middle of the night. There were a few convenience stores around as well. The only draw back was the area is usually crowded and traffic is bad. THe nearest train station is also a good 10min walk away.
Yujie C. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Great location

Spacious Room, Good Service
8.3
Overall, it is a good stay because the service in this hotel is good and the front desk is very helpful. The room is very beautiful and looks very cosy for me and my partner. The housekeeping is also service oriented towards our requests. I dont really fancy the breakfast because i found the food too oily to my liking.
Restaurant Tip: Just less than 3 mins away, there is a fantastic chicken rice shop - Restoran Nasi Ayam Kam Kee: Its recommended by celebrities for the unique taste.
Daniel S. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2011
Nice and Great Location

Vert near multiple eating locations
7.7
was surprised that the room i stayed in was better than the other time. well the bed was comfortable but the breakfast has to be improved. an ideal location for those who want to eat good local food. will be back. thumbs up!!!
John B. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Good location in Chinatown

The door man - Maha was so helpful and gave great advise on his city.
7.7
The air conditioner worked well, clean room of good size and shower worked well which is all you want in a budget Hotel. The doorman was just so helpful and his advise on how to get around, where to see things we wanted to see, what to be careful of etc and he speaks perfect English too. Breakfast was just so so but Hotel location in chinatown is perfect with the Hop on Hop off buses leaving from just next door and food is to find.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select a higher floor for your room which takes you away from street noise.
Shaun L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 31, 2011
Good location

Room is quite spacious
6.7
Good location, petaling street is just across the road. Thr are lots of street vendors along the road selling local food. Room is bigger than expected, wifi is provided. Bathroom is acceptable but the shower had a bad smell which we dun dare to use.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Kim Lian Kee at Chinatown for a delicious plate of Hockkien Mee!
Choong C. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2011
Inadequate refurbishments, dated

Located in the Chinatown shopping & food area
5.7
The bright and spacious lobby greeted us with an expectation of a good deal. We knew this was an old hotel that had undergone some renovations but we did not expect the furniture to be re-used. New coat of paint and a LCD TV could not hide the fact that most of the room were very dated. The toilet was functioning and showers were working fine. At least we could get to sleep in comfort. For 1 night, we were not complaining. We were in a great area and did not stay in the room for long anyway. For longer stays, u would be better off somewhere with newer facilities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The surroundings of the hotel is already quite a sight. Situated in the Chinatown area means load of food the moment u step out the lobby. The best eats are the street vendors, shopping can be done on Petaling Street just through the Swiss Inn's lobby.
Yang K. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Comfortable stay

Good location hotel
8.3
Convenient for various food seeking, interesting nightlife & comfortable stay.
Nightlife Tip: Very busy interesting nightlife,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala LumpurThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02