Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1260 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Patrick G. Solo travelers Mauritius, November 29, 2012
great location in the heart of Chinatown

clean room and anemities, helpful staff
7.3
plentiful of places around hotel to enjoy good food. Shopping in china market a must. Close to railway station and a few stations from main shopping and attractions. breakfast could have been a bit better though...
Report this review
Amber C. Couples Taiwan, November 26, 2012
no wifi but they claim they have

no
4.3
we dont recommend this hotel if you need wifi, the guy at check -in desk was irresponsible, kept giving us excuses and refused to help, we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, didn't have good experience in terms of services even we complained. the guy even said he has resigned and the management don't care. bad experience!
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers South Africa, November 26, 2012
Lovely clean hotel

Clean bathroom!
9.7
My first visit to Malaysia and I was very impressed with the hotel. The reception was very helpful and my room with wi-fi connection was given swiftly. The breakfast could be a bit more western, but I could enjoy a good meal that was well prepared. The hotel is also conveniently close to the shopping centres
Report this review
Wong T. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Value for Money

Location Cleanliness Good value
7.7
Pleasant stay at a good value for money experience. Will definitely stay again. Although the breakfast menu is incomparable to the hotel across the street, we were able to eat out easily.
Report this review
Serene T. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Lovely renovated and cosy hotel

love the cosyness, location ...
9.7
love the hotel, as the location is near all the food area. easy access to nearby shopping areas.. love the stay.. always stayed in this hotel. and recently they renovated again.. love it..
Report this review
Marcus P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Good Location

Other than location- nothing
5
Mid sized hotel in heart of chinatown.Severely lacking in any character or charm. Rooms are quite small. Aircon noisey and breakfast is appalling
Hotel Feature Tip: If breafast is an option when booking do not take it. There are plenty of cheap and decent restaurants in the area.
Report this review
Cheng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great location but poor service

In the center of Chinatown
5.7
Good hotel location and comfortable. Only the toilet is a bot poor condition. No rugs and hand towel provided. Internet koisk provided and high speed wifi provided in room. Less type of food in breakfast of cafe.
Report this review
William C. Couples South Africa, November 17, 2012
Great Hotel with very nice rooms

Clean neat and new bathrooms
9.7
we arrived very late the night and was warmly welcomed, booked in very efficiently. we just love staying at this hotel that is clean and neat and has very helpful staff. the breakfast room is pleasant and food good. the western side can improve a bit but none the less our stay was very good. we enjoy our large room with fridge and will return again and again to this hotel
Report this review
Mok H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great location

very near the market
10
wow~ really is great location for shopping ! very near the petaling street & you can taste all famous food at around the hotel.
Shopping Tip: if you want buy anything pls to get the lower price ..
Report this review
Faye P. Groups Australia, November 4, 2012
Pleasant hotel.

Opposite Chinatown market.
7.3
Location great. Hop-on-hop-off bus just outside the door. Hotel room very nice, decent bathroom & clean. Staff helpful.
Shopping Tip: Good area to stay in KL if you want to shop.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03