or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Ooi B. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Good location , but bad maintainces on facility

Nice view on the top floor
6
Good locaion , but the rooms facility seems very bad , my cooler not working , the bedsheets also is not very clean
Ian N. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Great Location

Modern and of good quality
7.3
great location. the room is starting to get "tired". small cockroaches in the bathroom. needs a good paint job and tile clean to maintain the standards. friendly and efficient staff.
Ong K. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Rooms are big, staff are friendly, great location - just across the Chinatown
7.3
Overall, it a good stay. As mention the room are big the locaton was great as it is just across the Chinatown with lots of food around. There is also a train station nearby which can take you easily around KL. However the only complain was the breakfast is lousy. Only a few stuff and they are so cold. I can't ever request for a sunshine egg.
Hugo F. Couples Belgium, February 15, 2012
good location

very basic, just to sleep
6.7
if you'd like to be in a good location for a small price, it's o-k... the furnitures are bit worn out, and the tiles in the bathroom could be cleaner. the breakfast is very basic as well.
Jamie B. Couples Australia, February 14, 2012
"Just Don't"

No Pros
3
Wouldnt bother wasting your money! Horrid hotel. Staff unfriendly and not particularly helpful. Breakfast cold and poor selection.The only hotel in our entire Asia stay that did not give free bottled water in the room. Go else where!
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Perfect location and friendly service

Clean, with wifi facility
6.7
I have been staying in this hotel many times, beside it is a great location for my business visit, it is within walking distance to hunt for food and meals.It is easy to get taxi service anywhere, anytime.
Kane C. Business travelers Singapore, February 8, 2012
Great location

Service are excellent
10
This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. Really enjoyed my stayed with The 5 Elements Hotel. Location is very convenient whenever I want to go. Room is very clean. Services are excellent.
Philip C. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2012
Great location, and excellent for the price

Location, friendly staff
7.7
the location was fantastic, right in the middle of the chinatown district. there were food stalls in the street every now, and it was also right next to night markets and food. there were a couple of very minor issues not worth mentioning--breakfast was modest--but i will definately go back there.
Kane C. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Service are excellent
10
this is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. really enjoyed my stayed in the 5 elements hotel. location is fantastic because is at chinatown. shopping gifts for family is great because there are alot of stalls around. hotel staff services are excellent.
Renske S. Couples Netherlands, January 15, 2012
Spacious room above a bustling chinatown

spacious, quit, central
7
nice clean room with tea and coffee facities. whereas the sleepingarea was nicely cleaned, the bathroom was a little dirty. however, after 1 month of backbacking, our number one request was to have a room with windows. and the room had just that. beautifull big windows that gave a great view on chinatown and kl. the breakfast however....you can skipp. the hotel is perfectly situated in chinatown and we would visit again.
Restaurant Tip: In front of the hotel is a fantastic hawkerstall!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03