or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Lee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
good location hotel
8.3
overall good hotel but need to highlight some matters, a) the hotel carry out renovation but nobody informed upon check in and there is hacking and drilling sound during day time b) the furniture need to revanish again, its too old, c) the kettle still had left over water inside d) the toilet ceiling cover was open, really scared got people come in from the roof e) requested for morning call at 6am but never call f) the wifi network not stable, every 5 to 10mins the line cut off The hotel was located at the night market and lots of delicious local food around the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location and lots of nice food around the area
Sahachon P. Couples Thailand, July 1, 2012
Great location with big room

buffet breakfast, big room
8
everything is good except no hot/warm water to shower
Daniel S. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Great food around
8
very convenient hotel for great food. comfortable bed and affordable.
Henry H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
5 elements

Central to chinatown.
6
It was close to 9pm when we reached the hotel. I brought the wrong agoda voucher and the manager on duty refuse to let us check it. Request him to go through his guest list or under agoda booking to check my booking. Without blinking an eye, blatantly say "no". This is very bad for my first trip to 5 Element. Manage to pull out the booking information from mobile email and inform him before getting a room. Next request for extra room key, cited too much guests for the night and refuse to oblige. We plead and refuse to give. A firm NO. Room does not have a safe. There is no power socket at toilet or at the head rest area. Both walls have connecting rooms, no key locked from within the room that is visible. Location is central to chinatown. Breakfast is decent. Room is neat.
Allan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Good Location

Great location, lots of food and sight seeing in the Chinatown
6
This hotel is near Chinatown and it's the perfect location if you want to go shopping in Kuala Lumpur. It is also near the MRT station and shopping malls.
Elliott G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Very pleasant hotel

Nice big rooms, large bathroom
7.7
Very satisfied with the room, good size, the biggest plus point were the light blocking curtains, not often you get this except in a 5 star hotel. Receptionist lent me an adapter which was a plus point. Only downside was the air-con was noisy and I didn't have ear plugs, clearly needing maintained or cleaned. I would point out that it was the best vented type or air con, not splits or wall units, the fan just needs a bit of oil or whatever.
Nightlife Tip: stay closer to the street with Beach Club & Rum Jungle if you want to be closer to the action, also better to be closer to Petronas for Marini Bar next door on 59th floor, and Mandarin hotel
William C. Couples South Africa, June 11, 2012
Great Hotel to stay

Very clean and neat
9.3
We arrived late the evening and was welcomed with warmth and effiency. Rooms was immediately allocated and we were supplied with codes for wi-fi. The rooms were clean and large enough for our need. The breakfast was sufficient and also catered for us Westerners. We were a group of 9 people with 3 Deluxe Queen bedrooms and 3 single rooms. All of us were very happy and satisfied with our aacommodation and will definately stay there again. As a matter of fact I will be staying there again in November 2012
Shopping Tip: Very close to Petaling street and Central market. The shooping was good
Cheryl B. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Great Location but poorly maintained rooms

Location
6
This is my 3rd stay in the hotel and it was disappointing. Rooms are badly maintained, toilet flush not working and stained, towels & bedsheets are not clean. It's in bad shape now compared to my stay a couple of years back.
Leonard C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2012
convenient hotel in china town kl

good location access to lrt, monorail, ktm stations. good sight seeing around china town
7.7
excellent location which can access to train stations. many restaurants are located within walking distance. bukit bintang is 15min walk from hotel, which you can do shopping and drink in bars. strongly recommended for you stay.
Lim L. Families with young children Singapore, June 5, 2012
great location

location
6.3
Not bad. There's a night market just at where the hotel is at. definitely a good location. Breakfast is really lousy though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View


AS-AGWEB-3B07