or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1066 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1066)
Sort by:
Melisa W. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2011
perfect hotel for chinatown

spacious and pretty clean
8
location is ideal for those who wants to stay extremely near to chinatown. once you stepped out of the hotel, its chinatown, you can shopped till you drop :).
Hotel Feature Tip: Please dont consume the mineral water as they charged a premium, get it on the way back to the hotel. There are many convenient stores around.
Claire G. Solo travelers Ireland, December 2, 2011
Convenient location but very basic hotel

Location
5.3
Toilet was leaking and flush didn't work. Heard the guest in the room next door complain about the very same issue with her toilet.
Shopping Tip: Nightmarket is literally across the road.
Nur K. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2011
great hotel
7.7
5 elements is a great hotel.its not my first stay there.whenever i come to KL,5 elements will be the hotel that i stay at.the room is nice,clean. its just a walk away from petaling street where u could get stuffs from.its near to great eating places and near to the train station.the staff are friendly.
Soon G. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2011
Normal hotel with a bad buffet

The only thing that is good about this place is the location (near the bustling China Town)
7.3
Th buffet is made up of few dishes only (and the ingredients are cheap). Generally, the room has basic facilities such as free Wi-Fi and heater and their room is clean. Another disappointing part is that you will have to pay RM5 per entry for the car park. The lobby was well-decorated with Christmas decorations.
Victor B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2011
nice room but furniture and interior abit old

friendly staff and nice bed
7
great stay, friendly staff, but the room furniture a bit old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good option centre of all tourist attraction.easy to find local delicacy
Hc N. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Convenient, clean & nice staff...in Chinatown, KL.

Good location, clean rooms!
7.7
Good location, nice staff, decent room, good value!!
Loke C. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2011
Comfortable Hotel.....Great location

Clean atmosphere
7.7
My stay was 1 nite. Booked 1 standard single and twin superior. Was satisfied with the standard single. Spacious and clean. The only thing unpleasant about my twin superior room was the bathroom. The wash basin was leaking and caused the floor wet.
Eka C. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2011
Hotel features in need of upgrading

very convenient location
7.7
the hotel location very strategic, in the midst of Chinatown. However, i wonder whether it is because of the cheap rate we are getting, we are given room that was leaked when the aircon turned on and also a dysfunctional basin. Breakfast variety need to improve.
Damien F. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2011
Nice, clean rooms

A lot of food options in the vicinity
7.7
It was a pretty standard 3 star hotel, with rooms simple and clean. Location was good, there were many food options in the hotel vicinity. You could get something to eat at 7am in the morning or at 2am in the middle of the night. There were a few convenience stores around as well. The only draw back was the area is usually crowded and traffic is bad. THe nearest train station is also a good 10min walk away.
Yujie C. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Great location

Spacious Room, Good Service
8.3
Overall, it is a good stay because the service in this hotel is good and the front desk is very helpful. The room is very beautiful and looks very cosy for me and my partner. The housekeeping is also service oriented towards our requests. I dont really fancy the breakfast because i found the food too oily to my liking.
Restaurant Tip: Just less than 3 mins away, there is a fantastic chicken rice shop - Restoran Nasi Ayam Kam Kee: Its recommended by celebrities for the unique taste.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala LumpurThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04