or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Chua G. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Super location! Amenities within doorstep.

location / Value for Money and nice hotel
8
Enjoyable
Mohammed S. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2015
my stay

1. location 2. free WiFi 3. room service
7
Me and my wife had to sleep in separate twin beds for our stay. I remember booking a double bed but we're not given what we asked for. I sent an email to agoda but no response was received.
William L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2015
Good value with best location hotel

Location and value for money
7
Overall the 3 nights stay is good, the location is centralized in the middle of China Town with lots of food stalls and shops around, except there are 2 cockroaches at the night and this is very annoying during the stay. It would be great if the management will take the room cleanness more carefully in the future. Definitely will come back later when visit KL.
Eric N. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
The 5 Elements Hotel

comfort. clean. nicely located.
8.3
Good
Santhakumari V. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
front service not friendly

breakfast, rooms & housekeeping staff friendly
7
Overall was okay. Front staff talking tone was not right sounded rude not friendly. My 1st impression on that particular staff was out. Please get the front line staff to go for a proper training and also how to talk to a guest.
Hiep L. Couples Vietnam, January 3, 2015
Not good breakfast, no bell boy, no security guy!

Location, hot water, wifi
5.7
Set B. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2015
W good hotel

good location close to metro and market, nice staff, I be back
8.7
Teck C. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
A nice hotel you can consider staying

Clean, Comfortable & Good Location
8.7
Its my third time in this hotel and this is my go-to hotel whenever I have a trip to KL. I just have this warm and at-home feeling whenever i am here. It is located within chinatown. I recommend anyone to go for this hotel to make your stay more worthwhile!
Teck C. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2014
A pleasant & enjoyable stay

Great location, clean and easy access to public transport
8.7
Great hotel with all easy access to everywhere, easy to have meal
Leong Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2014
2015 holiday coming to this hotel again. Cheers!

Location and convenience
8
Great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06