Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Julie D. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2014
Best Hotel in Chinatown

Friendly staff, huge room, location
7.7
Catered for our every need - was right in Chinatown - easy access to all forms of transport, monorail, taxis. Hop-On Bus is right at door. Twin beds were big and comfortable. Rooms were huge and clean with good water pressure for hot water. 24 hour staff always ready to assist. The free Breakfast was a challenge as dishes were limited and uninteresting however, it was the public holidays so it appeared that cooking staff may have been reduced. I compensated by buying a banana from the vender outside (the night before) and making some toast. There are tea/coffee facilities in rooms. It was disappointing that one of the two toasters was not working and it created a lot of dramas. There also should be a WARNING Sign made for people NOT to put cutlery into the toaster - very dangerous but a common practise from what I could see. Loved the location each night for food, markets and general buzz however, back in our rooms, very quiet.
Ivon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
5 ELEMENTS HOTEL

CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM
7
NICE
Kun Y. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2014
clear, near center.

clear, near center.
10
clear, near center.
Baiju M. Groups India, July 20, 2014
Not so pleasant experience

Location, staff
4.3
The room was not clean. Also, the design and furniture in the room was sub standard. Location of the hotel is good right at the centre of China town. This place is not recommended for families. The breakfast was ordinary.
David C. Business travelers Canada, July 18, 2014
Great quick stay in the heart of Chinatown

Location, cost and comfort
7.7
Stayed her for business, very good location, good food choices and buzz around the location. Can walk to most areas. Hotel was clean and good size. Did not eat in hotel cause lots of choices around the hotel.
Pichai P. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2014
Centrally located in Chinatown lots of good food.

Location, Convenience, Food.
7.3
Easy to move around and dining very convenient with varieties. Train station nearby. Night Bazaar right in front of the hotel.
Lilia V. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Nice room but very bad breakfast food

Superior Twin room is quite big, and my room is facing the Menara KL (has windows), Clean room, fast check in and check out
5.7
It was an OK one however when it comes to food it is limited. Compared to the one in front of them which is also same price with them, they have variety of foods that foreigners can eat. In 5 elements , on my first day, they only have fried rice, baked beans, egg omelette (which is super dry), prawn and chicken balls (which I dont usually eat for breakfast), watermelon and white bread. The food totally sucks since I have a baseline of their front hotel competitor which has food that cater for both locals and foreigners. The front one has Nasi Lemak, Soup, variety of breads, variety of egg (omelette, scrambled, and boiled egg), green salad, variety of fruits. I know I didnt pay too much, but as I have said, since I have a baseline of a standard hotel with buffet, I was a bit looking for more. However, the plus is the size of their room and cleanliness. Plus there wifi is a good addition to their amenities. Its quite fast I must say.
Jinxian L. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2014
Wonderful location if you like to shop and eat.

Location. Cheap. KKKL coach alight and board directly in front of the hotel.
6
Wonderful except the breakfast and staff. Breakfast terrible. Staff were very rude.
Jiwi K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Good hotel, nearby to everywhere,

East to have meal , easy acces public transport , easy to reach chinatown
8
Great hotel with all easy acces to everywhere, easy to have meal
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Overall good but breakfast is too simple.

Location, price and cleanliness.
7.7
Satisfactory, wish the management can improve breakfast menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala LumpurThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Queen Elements RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01