or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The 5 Elements Hotel

Lot 243 Jalan Sultan, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Signage The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Desk The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Lobby The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit Box The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal Suite
The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire Suite The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Soo-Kee L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Clean Rooms, Decent price
5
Good clean rooms with great showers. Reasonably good location in centre of city.
Tracy S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2014
very good location

good location, value for money, clean
10
Every time I travel to KL, I'll pick this hotel. It is very clean and it is located at a very good location. Really value for money and good service rendered.
Yanti G. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2014
perfect location

great location, easy to find food and shopping
5.3
agoda
Sheenaanne L. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
good hotel for its location

clean, comfortable and great location
7.3
Hotel main hall is modern and inviting but the rooms do not quite match the modern reception area. furtinure is slightly dated but the room was clean and comfortable with full operating shower and steaming hot water. It is a great location for Petailing street and the tourist "hop on and off" bus as there is a stop just right outside. Good price for it's location.
Lynette J. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
Great value for money

The location on the edge of China Town gave great access to the city centre. Cleanliness of rooms and hotel in general was of a high standard. Staff were friendly and helpful.
9.3
Most enjoyable stay. Would recommend to others.
Per G. Couples Sweden, November 7, 2014
Location better than condition

Location, price, staff
6.3
Satisfyining
Jessica K. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2014
Ok hotel but great location!

price, location & staff.
8
For the price this hotel was a great deal. We loved the location, right around the corner from Petaling Street and a couple of nice temples. It's not exactly luxurious, but it's clean and the staff was pretty nice.
Didit Y. Families with older children Indonesia, October 25, 2014
Nice Place, good price

price, nice room, nice staff
7
Everything is just fine and meet the expectation
Choi S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
good location but old hotel

location, shopping, foods
5.3
Hotel need renovate. mattress is too soft, toilet bowl loose, kettle also rust.not worth for money.. Only good location near China town, easy for meals..
Chai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
average hotel..unexpected experience

strategic location
5.7
This is only my experience , it might not happen to other room. Something wrong with the water for shower. Only hot water came out but no cold water. Call to asked for assist, but as expected you need to call several times. Front desk staff told me that i can jst go out for my activities and the mtc crew will repair it. Few hours later when i came back from outside, yes they repaired but it last for only few minutes. Imagine i was half way on my shower suddenly only hot water came out and fell on my body.. ouuch! Anyhow thanks the staff on duty to change the room to penhouse.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel SignageThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception DeskThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel LobbyThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Safety Deposit BoxThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wood SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Earth SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Metal SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fire SuiteThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City ViewThe 5 Elements Hotel Kuala Lumpur - City View

Customer Reviews - The 5 Elements Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01