Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
871 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
Shivanee S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Pleasant Stay with Family

The hotel is centrally located, with comfortable rooms & friendly staff
8.7
It was pleasant staying at The Accord Metropolitan. A comfortable hotel for families with young children. Being centrally located in T. Nagar, public transport was always easily accessible. Will definitely return to this hotel when I return to Chennai.
Davidson D. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2014
fantatstic

Clean Room , Good Service , Staff always smiling and greeting guests
7
The hotel was superb as it rates were inclusive of breakfast,Dinner, WIFI and Airport Drop Off. The seasons restaurant's food spread for Breakfast and Dinner was superb excvept that the water I drank caused be indigestion as it was not accfeptable to my tummy......must always remember to drink bottled mineral water and not water given even if its a 5 star hotel ! The aircon has to be set to 10 degrees to enjoy the coolness. The room and room service was simply great! The chambermaid is superb she should be given a raise for a good room cleaning job !
Mohd J. Business travelers India, January 30, 2014
over all is good

location, value for money , and etc
7
Senthilkumar K. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2014
amazing, wonderful experience in our first trip to

5 star hotel centrally located. friendly staff. great service
10
My wife and I are from Singapore. It's our first trip to Chennai. Our trip was made very special by the service quality a d friendly nature of the staff and people of Chennai. Very centrally located. Great shopping nearby. Pothys Departmental Store and Manyavar Botique was just walking distance. Pondy Bazaar was too. We did a lot of shopping. Taxi service was great too. Use Fast Track service very reasonably priced. Overall and outstanding trip. Will do this using the same hotel from now onwards.
Jayaraman V. Business travelers India, January 29, 2014
very nice hotel very good food

clean room and location very good
9.7
Segaran K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Reasonably Good

clean, friendly staff, close to city
7.3
good with friendly staff.good with friendly staff,good with friendly staff.good with friendly staff
Sivananthan S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Strategic location, comforting and friendly staff

Strategic location, high class hotel, attentive staff
9.7
I stay for 2 nights, easily available auto which usually metered otherwise upfront negotiated fix pricing. Good food and 1km away for shopping arcades.
Ulf D. Couples Germany, January 26, 2014
clean place to explore the dirty town

location, clean ,internet
8
We had a good time in that hotel. Enjoyed the dinner in the rooftop restaurant. Be careful: don't drink the Heineken - cost is at 10 USD the bottle...
Jordan C. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Comfortable, but rooms a bit small

Location, staff and lobby
7
We were warmly greeted at a grand-looking lobby and despite our suitcase only weighing 15kg and having wheels, staff insisted on escorting us to our room after a welcome cold towel and drink at a very prompt check-in. A great start to what was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were a touch on the small side and not as fitted out as our first impressions from the lobby led us to believe. But apart from that issue, it was a good place to base ourselves in Chennai for a few days and the breakfast options were quite extensive.
Lawrence N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
very good

good service clean and good food.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B02