My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed Room
Hotel Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
796 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (796)
Sort by:
Radhika S. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Enjoyable and pleasant stay

Good buffet break-fast, comfortable bed-rooms and friendly staff
8.7
Our stay was pleasant. The buffet break-fast was good with variety of choice. Our room was spacious, clean and had lot of facilities. The staff were friendly, efficient, courteous and provided a good service, which made our stay in the hotel enjoyable.
Shivaram T. Groups Australia, October 26, 2013
Had a great time

Clean. Godd Food. Close to shopping centres
9.3
Had a better than expected holiday in Chennai. Next time we go to Chennai we will definitely be staying at the Accord.
Richard N. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2013
good for business

good location, good for the price.
8.3
Naresh S. Business travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
Excellent except for poor internet connection.

convenience comfort breakfast
9.3
Pretty good. Except for very unreliable internet service.
Divi R. Solo travelers France, October 21, 2013
pleasant stay in this hotel

I APPRECIATE : the service of kartick in the restaurant : well educated , attentionned and good !! // kindness of the Staff // well located and clean Hotel
9
PLEASANT AND QUIET and HAPPY STAY I appreciate the service and the kindness of the persons who are working
Krishnamoorthy N. Families with young children India, October 20, 2013
Comforatable and enjoyed

Cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly staffs
9
Stayed multiple times in this hotel, I really enjoyed my stay with my family, room was very clean, food was excellant.my family really loved the breakfast and dinner varieties. The Accord is a Indian hotel with International quality.
Ratnam P. Business travelers South Africa, October 19, 2013
Quite satisfied with my stay

Clean room, wide variety of buffet breakfast, close to shopping areas
8.7
I am quite satisfied with my recent stay at the Accord Metropolitan, Chennai. The hotel is clean and the staff are welcoming. I ate breakfast every morning and it was great. The buffet breakfast had wide variety. I ate dinner twice. I like spicy food but buffet dinner was not spicy, still it was good. The service in the dining room was excellent. Overall, I am quite satisfied except for one issue - the room WiFi was slow and somewhat unreliable. I had a laptop, a tablet and a mobile phone. I was doing only office work such as checking email, uploading and downloading small documents, and browsing internet for information. Still, the WiFi was often too slow and sometimes it took forever to connect.
Vijayakumar S. Couples New Zealand, October 17, 2013
Comfortable, what was expected.

Staff, Food, Location
10
I have to mention the helpful nature of Mr Chellappan the duty manager in the night shift, who fixed few issues with our stay and made sure that we are comfortable. He even upgraded our room, but we did not take the same instead we have requested late check out and that was honored. Overall good stay.
Mustafa A. Couples India, October 17, 2013
fantastic hotel with excellent staff

breakfast, location, staff
10
fantastic hotel with excellent staff always smiling and ready to help, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast menu
Sunmungam M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Great Hotel..

The Service, The Staffs and Place...
8.7
Was very wonderful with the smiling face of their staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B06