Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
871 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, January 23, 2014
value for money, and good room

clean and comfortable
7.7
good and nice
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, January 23, 2014
good and clan

clean and good services
7.7
it was quite good hotel.
Ursula B. Families with older children Switzerland, January 22, 2014
relaxing stay - good food

nice room - friendly staff - food
10
we were completly happy with the Hotel, felt at home, all questions were quick answered by the helpful staff, liked the restaurant
Sten L. Business travelers Sweden, January 19, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Friendly Service, Comfortable Bed and Excellent food
10
May stay at this hotel was very good an I highly recommend it for business and holiday travelers. I will be returning to this hotel in the future
Sharmila A. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
Its was a superb experience.

Clean, comfortable and accessible.
9
The experience was good. The check in process was quick and they serve us drinks when we arrive. The staff is very welcoming. We were happy that the bedroom isbig, clean and comfortable.The standard is a five star hotel with mini bars. The buffet breakfast served variety of foods mostly Indian cuisine but they do have noodles,American breakfast, pastry and cereals too.The masala tea is nice. The hotel faicilities is quiet impressive too. You can get the auto to bring you around just outside the hotel and they use meter to charge. The T Nagar area to shop is about 10 to 15 minutes away and it cost about 50 rupees. They are very accomodating when I request for a later check out and it granted. Aida , the Manager there is very helpful. In fact , when you reach the hotel with lots of shopping bags, they will rush to assist you to carry the bags. My husband and I will defintely stay there again if we visit Chennai.
Karen C. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2014
Sensational!

The staff, the pool deck and the amazing room!
9.3
The exceptional staff who looked after every detail, accommodating at the restaurant as I was dining alone. Amazing pool deck, great hotel products in the bathroom and the spa. Absolutely fantastic room with fruit, comfortable bed, first class all the way. Exceeded expectations. Great location on the sea, walked all along the boardwalk at night, safe with no worries inside the hotel. Great food in the restaurant/bar off the lobby with lovely live piano music playing...wish I had booked a few nights.
Glen A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
comfortable, economical and good value for money.

nice room, good service and nice food
8
The hotel was very nice, wonderful room with big clean bathroom. No complaints about the room, EVEN THE INTERNET SERVICE WAS GOOD. The restaurant had a wonderful spread for buffet. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have is when I wanted to extend my stay, as my flight was at midnight, I HAD ASKED FOR A DISCOUNT ON THE ROOM. The senior management staff was not helpful. He went out to blatantly state that I am very fortunate to get this very good deal via Agoda at the reception. It was rather embarrassing for me. The hotel has also instructed its staff not to help guest to obtain public taxis to the airport in favour of their rather expensive hotel airport service.
Prkash K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Good value for money

Clean room, Friendly & Attentive Staff
7
It's centrally located with a nice decor & good coffee shop.
Abdulaziz A. Business travelers Oman, January 12, 2014
old furniture, free wifi

fast check in and out, welcominmg drink,
4.7
positives:- 1-welcoming drink 2- quick check in and out 3- varity of breakfast food 4- free wifi 5- lots of diffrent TV channels but no arabic. negatives:- 1- water used is full of chlorine and strong smell, cant use for tea & coffee 2-old room, furniture and food tools in the resturant. 3- bad smell from the toilet drainage. 4- bath tube is very very old since 1920. 5- shower is rusty 6- bath towels are so old and consumed. 7- last disappointed things was during the check out, they cant call a taxi, they asked me to call from my cell.
Jason P. Solo travelers India, January 11, 2014
Mediocre

Fast check-in
6
Overall I would say its just okay; nothing much to write home about. The service at Season's Restaurant is appaling, had to wave frantically to get the attention of server for a glass of water and then had to wait another 5 mins before it was served. Had both dinner and b.fast at the same restaurant, both service and food were not upto mark. The room decor was pretty good but there was stench of dampness which exacerbated my asthma, had to call room service to have some air freshner sprayed. Front desk and house keeping staffs Deepak and Jayanthi respectively are worth a mention due to their service with a smile attitude. WiFi is a disaster with next to zero connectivity in room 807. Luggage took a good 10 mins before it was delivered to the room, had to call up reception to have it delivered. Ample room for improvement!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3C04