or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
871 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
Karen C. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2014
Great value

fantastic staff, great buffet breakfast and nice pool (a bit small) with loungers
8.7
I arrived at 1 am after 40 hrs of travelling to be greeted at the airport (perfect) and when we arrived at the hotel I was met with smiling faces and a lovely glass of cold juice, a wet face towel and bottled water on a tray by a lovely young man...now that's service. Great room - very large and very good breakfast. Pool is a bit short in length but clean and nice loungers on the deck. Stayed here on my way into and out of Chennai. Highly recommend this hotel. Fabulous staff and met nice folks in the pool.
Anup G. Families with young children India, January 9, 2014
Awesome - really enjoyed food and the stay

1. Great Chef - Awesome food 2. Great Staff - courteous, attentive and friendly 3. Lively Decor
9.3
We stayed for 10 days - and we enjoyed every bit of it - largely thanks to very attentive and courteous staff and great chefs. Even in buffet, they would be eager to please by customizing to your preferences and serve it right to your table. My son has lot of food allergies - and the Chef was very helpful and innovative to come up with very delicious dishes that were free of food allergens. Rooms were comfortable and the internet was fast and reliable for you to enjoy streaming videos or get some work done. My mom was with us and she too got her share of entertainment in the evening through a great of variety Hindi channels in the room. The city view from the room was pretty nice and my young sons were intrigued. Most importantly - the staff was very attentive and responsive to any complaints or requests. Pool was good and business center was pretty good. Got few documents to print/scan and email.
Avadhesh V. Families with young children India, January 9, 2014
Stay in hotel was very good.

Ambiance inside hotel, Experience of great service and nice design of rooms with paintings and suitable furniture.
9.3
My stay with family was really good. I was on family annual vacations and stayed there for one night. One thing I found wanting was small bathroom. I had in fact expected bathtub going by the photographs but there seem to be some rooms with it and others without it. For someone with family on vacations that room should have been offered or else the choice should have been asked. I won't mind no bathtubs if on business trip but on family vacations that is missed. When I enquired I was told no such room is presently available. My request would be to check for it before hand and request to Hotel Accord would be please use these opportunities of family trips on vacation to earn goodwill and try to give them little extra comfort. Otherwise I found the experience exceptional and recommend this hotel at the deal offered by Agoda. Hope t o visit again and stay at Accord.
George G. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Good hotel

pleasant stay nothing special
7.7
This is good quality hotel, but reasonable value for money
Satish D. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Value for money

evarage , comfort and near to city
7.3
Normal standard and value for money
Immanuel V. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Jan 2014 @ chennai

Location , stay & comfort
8
Good
Guan K. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Comfortable

Staff friendly, Convenient & comfortable
7
Fell relax and too much time to spend in the hotel. easy to take taxi and a lot of place to shop. besides that, the hotel can provide travel service and good travel.thank u, accord metropolitan hotel.
Chijioke E. Couples Nigeria, January 3, 2014
Comfortable with friendly staff

Good cuisine,friendly staff and high speed Internet.
9.3
Pleasant with the only downside being the mosquito infestation which the pest control unit tried very hard to eradicate.
Nanda K. Couples India, January 1, 2014
good

reception,management,housing keeping were good
9.7
awsome expirencice i satisfied in the hotel with good ambiance
Devaraja V. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Great.....Wonderful Service.....

Clean,Fresh & Friendly
9
My stay was wonderful and for sure I will come back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3A03