or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
871 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
Devaraja V. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Great.....Wonderful Service.....

Clean,Fresh & Friendly
9
My stay was wonderful and for sure I will come back again
Hua C. Families with older children Australia, December 29, 2013
nice and friendly staff.

food, staff, clean
10
There was a front office manager helped us a lot. And all the other staff are nice.
Faizer H. Couples Sri Lanka, December 28, 2013
no value for money

location,location location
5.7
not great! we stayed in a few hotels in Mumbai and bhopal prior to coming to Accord.Thus relatively not that good.The room was in particular not comfortable. They should refurbish!!
William S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
average but accecptable

TV, A/C, easy to get around
5
They destroyed my clothes in an attempt to clean them and could not afford to compensate for them, other than that our stay was fine.
Meera C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 27, 2013
Comfortable

Location, helpful staff, meals were good
8.7
Enjoyed my stay. Particular comment about manager who sat with me to discuss travel options - greatly appreciated. Also - driver "KUtie" - took great care of me as we travelled around for a day.
Kandiah G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2013
A Good comfortable stay

Location/Food/Friendly staffs
8
Overall it is a comfortable hotel and I do not mind recommending to my friends.
Jeanie S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
Refurbished room, very nice stay.

clean, food, safe
10
This was my third time staying in the Accord, and my first time ever since it was refurbished. The room is much better than before. It's more contemporary, clean and comfortable than before. It is totally good value for money. I had meals in the cafe on the ground floor and also dinner on the Top Floor. Both restaurants are good.
Arul S. Families with young children India, December 21, 2013
Reasonably okay for short stay

Location, Staff
8
The hotel is seriously in need of updates. Wifi did not work at all. The electrical outlets near desk in the room are old, insufficient and do not meet international standards. Few mosquitoes were present in the night. Bathroom needs to be illuminated better. I have rated the hotel high only because of its central location, excellent employees who serve with a smile and are highly efficient and the reasonable price.
Haresh W. Business travelers India, December 21, 2013
Good And very Comfortable

Location, Close to Shopping Area and friendly staff
8
Stayed in Accord Metropolitan, Chennai for one night on a business trip. Over all the hotel is very nice. The lobby is spacious and pleasing. The staff is courteous and helpful. Check-in took some extra time. The check -in formalities should be little more faster. The room was spacious clean and well done up. The centrally air-conditioned room has all amenities including a 42" LCD TV with a set top box, Tea-coffee maker, refrigerator, iron with an iron board and an electronic safe. The room is fully carpeted and has a lovely glass working table in one corner. The toilet too was very clean and of reasonably good size. The in room service was good and so was the food. The breakfast had a good variety. The hotel has a good gym and a spa. Free WI-fi is available.. Location is very good. The hotel is value for money. The room was booked through Agoda at a very reasonable tariff. Thanks Agoda.
Prakash R. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable, fuss free.

Value for money, good breakfast spread, relatively clean.
9.3
Our stay was pleasant and our requests were attended to promptly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B02