or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
947 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (947)
Sort by:
Abdul R. Business travelers India, January 31, 2015
never again
4.3
horrible
Satheesh K. Business travelers India, January 30, 2015
pleasant stay

Wonder location easy access and comfortable stay
8.7
Jafees M. Business travelers India, January 24, 2015
It's good hotel but bathrooms need renovation

Staff was helpful
7
Ok
Albert A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Overrated

Nothing
3.3
Not memorable
Nathan S. Families with young children India, January 21, 2015
Feedback

Extremely friendly and polite staff (Specially Balaji-House keeping & Narendra-Rooftop Restaurant).In House food is extremely tasty. Services are quick & efficient.
9.3
Extremely happy experience with the hotel. Staff is extremely friendly & efficient. Food is very tasty & really value for money. Was travelling with my parents and my 1yr old son; the staff was very courteous with their services towards both sides. I would like to mention couple of staff names whom I felt were exceptional.( 1) Balaji in Housekeeping. (2) Narendra in the Roof terrace restaurant. Airport pick up person was also exactly on time & standing at the perfect visible place.Staff was extremely efficient in Check in & check out.(Ezhimul & Aida).Rooms were perfectly equipped even when I did an early check in. WILL LIKE TO STAY IN AÇCORD IN MY FUTURE VISITS TO CHENNAI. Thanks to each of the staff.
Vimalan R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Good front line HR skills

prompt service
8
Good
Maria D. Couples Australia, January 15, 2015
GREAT LOCATION IN CHENNAI

LOCATION SECURE CLEAN
9.7
I have stayed here in the past. It is in a good location, secure and clean. Highly recommend!
Kailesh B. Families with young children United States of America, January 10, 2015
First time at Accord Metropolitan

Polite personnel, rapid room service, expansive entrance
2.7
Pros: Airport pick up:Hotel cab was on time, Greeted very well upon arrival, bellboy very polite, specially Payel. Deluxe suite was very comfortable. Bed, pillow and linen were clean. Bathroom was clean, amenities in bathroom was good. Room services very fast, Royal Indiana cooked to our delight and regimen, chef and staff were very approachable, friendly, and helpful, specially Suvanya. Vegetarian Buffet was bounty. The Cafe also catered to our dietary needs. All their staff wee courteous and helpful, special, Raja the chef. Overall, the staff was extremely polite and helpful. Travel desk very helpful, specially Ananth. No hidden charges. I would recommend this hotel if you have a mid to high budget for hotel expense. Cons: Iron did not work and had to be replaced. Minibar had to be replaced twice, but it finally worked fine. Room view was dull, not attractive. Shower drain not working optimally. Roll away bed frame could be of better quality, some power plugs required a pen insert to fit two-pin adapter, food prices a bit steep for Indian standard. The cafe's loud western music in the sublime morning of Chennai was not enviable. Soft soothing music for breakfast would be my preference. Chennai intra city hotel fares are expensive. Pool is not up to the mark for a 5-star hotel. Spa was moderately fancy but expensive. Wifi a bit tricky. Every time you had to log in with name and password. Internet speed could be faster.
Baskaran V. Families with young children India, January 4, 2015
Stay with Family

location,food
7.7
I booked superior+, but this time i feel the rooms given were not superior + but the staff confirmed this is superior+. However i have stayed many times in the recent past . But all the rooms given were better furnished and more spacious. All my previous occasion i was business traveller. This time, booked this hotel for family friendliness and space. But a bit disappointed. However the overall standards were well maintained.
Zeenat N. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2014
The Accord Metropolitan

Location, Clean and Friendly Staff
8.3
Only stayed for one night. Clean hotel, great location and friendly staff. No complaints and will definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B08