or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Jordan C. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Comfortable, but rooms a bit small

Location, staff and lobby
7
We were warmly greeted at a grand-looking lobby and despite our suitcase only weighing 15kg and having wheels, staff insisted on escorting us to our room after a welcome cold towel and drink at a very prompt check-in. A great start to what was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were a touch on the small side and not as fitted out as our first impressions from the lobby led us to believe. But apart from that issue, it was a good place to base ourselves in Chennai for a few days and the breakfast options were quite extensive.
Lawrence N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
very good

good service clean and good food.
8.3
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, January 23, 2014
value for money, and good room

clean and comfortable
7.7
good and nice
Kyeoung C. Business travelers South Korea, January 23, 2014
good and clan

clean and good services
7.7
it was quite good hotel.
Ya H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 23, 2014
Good hotel

food/room/service
10
It was a pleasant stay for short-term business trip. I def will stay there again next time I go for business in Chennai!
Ursula B. Families with older children Switzerland, January 22, 2014
relaxing stay - good food

nice room - friendly staff - food
10
we were completly happy with the Hotel, felt at home, all questions were quick answered by the helpful staff, liked the restaurant
Sten L. Business travelers Sweden, January 19, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Friendly Service, Comfortable Bed and Excellent food
10
May stay at this hotel was very good an I highly recommend it for business and holiday travelers. I will be returning to this hotel in the future
Sharmila A. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
Its was a superb experience.

Clean, comfortable and accessible.
9
The experience was good. The check in process was quick and they serve us drinks when we arrive. The staff is very welcoming. We were happy that the bedroom isbig, clean and comfortable.The standard is a five star hotel with mini bars. The buffet breakfast served variety of foods mostly Indian cuisine but they do have noodles,American breakfast, pastry and cereals too.The masala tea is nice. The hotel faicilities is quiet impressive too. You can get the auto to bring you around just outside the hotel and they use meter to charge. The T Nagar area to shop is about 10 to 15 minutes away and it cost about 50 rupees. They are very accomodating when I request for a later check out and it granted. Aida , the Manager there is very helpful. In fact , when you reach the hotel with lots of shopping bags, they will rush to assist you to carry the bags. My husband and I will defintely stay there again if we visit Chennai.
Karen C. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2014
Sensational!

The staff, the pool deck and the amazing room!
9.3
The exceptional staff who looked after every detail, accommodating at the restaurant as I was dining alone. Amazing pool deck, great hotel products in the bathroom and the spa. Absolutely fantastic room with fruit, comfortable bed, first class all the way. Exceeded expectations. Great location on the sea, walked all along the boardwalk at night, safe with no worries inside the hotel. Great food in the restaurant/bar off the lobby with lovely live piano music playing...wish I had booked a few nights.
Glen A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
comfortable, economical and good value for money.

nice room, good service and nice food
8
The hotel was very nice, wonderful room with big clean bathroom. No complaints about the room, EVEN THE INTERNET SERVICE WAS GOOD. The restaurant had a wonderful spread for buffet. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have is when I wanted to extend my stay, as my flight was at midnight, I HAD ASKED FOR A DISCOUNT ON THE ROOM. The senior management staff was not helpful. He went out to blatantly state that I am very fortunate to get this very good deal via Agoda at the reception. It was rather embarrassing for me. The hotel has also instructed its staff not to help guest to obtain public taxis to the airport in favour of their rather expensive hotel airport service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B07