Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day view
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1033 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1033)
Sort by:
Renuga K. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2014
Had a pleasent stay

Buffet breakfast, connecting rooms and near to shopping area
10
My family and I had an enjoyable stay here. Had requested for airport transfer and despite having my flight postponed for 15 to 20 minutes. The hotel staff was patiently waiting of us at the Chennai airport. Hotel check in and check out was fast as well. All the staff are friendly and have their smile on. They have a wide range of buffet breakfast and would take orders for thosai or puri if you would like special orders. We would definitely book The Accord for our next stay in Chennai. 2 thumbs up!!
Report this review
Kapisha C. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2014
Fantabulous hotel stay. Will return! :)

Staff's High Quality of Service, Availabilty of Spa services, Nearby shopping area!!!
10
Excellent stay. Never though Chennai Hotel could deliver such high quality of sevice. Restaurants were awesome, especially the Pergola... Value for money. Cocktails were awesome. Staff accomodated to our timimgs for hair and nails services (we went during the non-operating hours, but they welcomed us and rendered the services we requested for) Definetly will return to this hotel.
Report this review
Sameh R. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2014
Very nice and smooth

the most valuable asset in that hotel is the attentive wonderful staff
10
Very good experience and would go there again for sure.
Report this review
Selvakumar N. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
Comfortable and Clean Hotel

Location, food and Friendly Staff
9.7
stay was comfortable and great staff. Food was good and locations is great too.
Report this review
Shriya N. Families with young children India, March 30, 2014
Staff need to be trained better

Value for Money, quiet and comfortable
6
We checked in early, they didn't have an early checkin policy so we had to book an extra night although we didn't really stay the night and checked in only early morning next day. The bathroom and shower had some housekeeping issues. The staff was courteous to offer a different room, but the other room had a smaller counter top. So, we stayed put. They did their best to clean the bath room. We had booked the room inclusive of breakfast. Despite that the staff made a fuss about us using the breakfast and were handing out bills to us separately. We had to complain about it before it stopped. Also, one of their guest relationship agents was going out of the way to please a visitor who had come to visit me. But this agent barely paid attention to me even as I was sitting right across. I was given to understand later that the visitor had been invited to a party at the hotel. But I was not extended any invitation despite me being the paying guest. I was certainly pizzed a bit. This makes me think that this hotel does not have a uniform guest policy. They seem to extend hospitality to specific people according to the whims of their guest relationship agent. I would certainly reconsider staying here again.
Report this review
Manogaran K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Confortable & Value for money

Friendly Staff, Attentive staff & Clean rooms
10
Very enjoyable stay, particular the staffs are all very helpfull.
Report this review
Leela S. Families with older children India, March 28, 2014
BLISS!!

Great breakfast,Location,Cleanliness
9
AWESOME!!Chennai means Accord.....:)I just love the place!!
Report this review
Thiagarajan N. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Lovvely and pleasant experience

Customer Service, Food and Ease of Check in/out
8
Great and looking forward for future stays in coming days.
Report this review
Wenpo H. Business travelers China, March 26, 2014
very nice and worthy

food, location and environment are all good
9.3
this hotel has very good location, very convenient for our business trip, very nice experience, will live again next time.
Report this review
Maharshi B. Business travelers India, March 26, 2014
nice to stay in this hotel

close to shopping centre ad nice restaurants in hotel.
10
nice location for meetings and conferences, shopping mall access and restaurant access. good maintenance and good hospitality
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day viewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Blue PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming poolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - FoodThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - food The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - dining facilitiesThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - TraditionalThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Smoking ZoneThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Traditional Japanese seatingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - PDRThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06