My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed Room
Hotel Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Bashir S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Good hotel. Excellent value for stay.

Good Staff, good service and comfortable rooms.
8.3
We had a very good 5 days at the hotel, well taken care of by the staff. Good food and service. It has easy access to shopping malls and eating places. The best way around is to use the trishaws, they are cheap and fast to get around the Chennai traffic. The staff are also very helpful. Recommended to all who what a good stay in Chennai.
Sablin T. Families with older children Australia, June 26, 2013
The hotel was clean and the food was good

Hotel was clean and the food was good quality. The staff was friendly
9.3
Excellent will recommend to friends
Liu Y. Business travelers China, June 25, 2013
good hotel

quiet, clean and comfortable for business
9.3
Aird O. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff, pleasant surroundings and good location
6.3
Staff are very attentive, we had a problem with our AC in the room and were moved to another room immediately, very attentive. Buffet was sometimes too spicy for our liking but generally catered for most. I would say that we had a pleasant stay and the package was excellant value for money.
Abdul K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
nce and strict hotel

clean room. location, restaurant
9
the checking in process is very strict. they asking for all kind of id's. it took very long. they dont see whether we are family or having young children. they have to follow the rules written in paper. staff are not friendly. if we say we submit the required papers in 30 min, they say is not there problem. we have to wait at lobby with children to submit documents. it makes feeling like going to exam hall.
Abdul K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2013
nice room with strict staff.

room , location,
8.3
the checking in process is very strict. they asking for all kind of id's. it took very long. they dont see whether we are family or having young children. they have to follow the rules written in paper. staff are not friendly. if we say we submit the required papers in 30 min, they say is not there problem. we have to wait at lobby with children to submit documents. it makes feeling like going to exam hall.
Ramesh V. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Nice Relaxing Hotel to unwind

Nice Ambience, Good Hospitality & Nice Room
10
Fantastic without any comments. Had a wonderful stay
Vinay A. Families with young children India, June 21, 2013
simply wonderful :)

Food, Cleanliness, Centrally located
8.7
comfortable stay and would definitely recommend to others. Only thing needs to be improved is the service of hotel staff. Food is excellent
Muthukumar N. Business travelers India, June 21, 2013
Value for money hotel

Good hotel centraly located and easy access to shopping areas and not far away from Airport
8.3
Pleasant and Comfortable. Looking forward to stay again.
Madhavi S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 20, 2013
Wonderful and Satisfying

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and easy access to local transport
9.7
We had a very pleasant 5 days stay. We arrived early and were allowed to check in even though we told that we need a late check out on our last day. The front desk officer was most helpful and assisted us well in all our queries. My older daughters were happy with the hotel stay and wanted to stay here in all their future visits although they feel the prices at the SPA and hair treatment a bit on the higher side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3C04