Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
989 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Ursula B. Families with older children Switzerland, January 22, 2014
relaxing stay - good food

nice room - friendly staff - food
10
we were completly happy with the Hotel, felt at home, all questions were quick answered by the helpful staff, liked the restaurant
Sten L. Business travelers Sweden, January 19, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Friendly Service, Comfortable Bed and Excellent food
10
May stay at this hotel was very good an I highly recommend it for business and holiday travelers. I will be returning to this hotel in the future
Sharmila A. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2014
Its was a superb experience.

Clean, comfortable and accessible.
9
The experience was good. The check in process was quick and they serve us drinks when we arrive. The staff is very welcoming. We were happy that the bedroom isbig, clean and comfortable.The standard is a five star hotel with mini bars. The buffet breakfast served variety of foods mostly Indian cuisine but they do have noodles,American breakfast, pastry and cereals too.The masala tea is nice. The hotel faicilities is quiet impressive too. You can get the auto to bring you around just outside the hotel and they use meter to charge. The T Nagar area to shop is about 10 to 15 minutes away and it cost about 50 rupees. They are very accomodating when I request for a later check out and it granted. Aida , the Manager there is very helpful. In fact , when you reach the hotel with lots of shopping bags, they will rush to assist you to carry the bags. My husband and I will defintely stay there again if we visit Chennai.
Karen C. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2014
Sensational!

The staff, the pool deck and the amazing room!
9.3
The exceptional staff who looked after every detail, accommodating at the restaurant as I was dining alone. Amazing pool deck, great hotel products in the bathroom and the spa. Absolutely fantastic room with fruit, comfortable bed, first class all the way. Exceeded expectations. Great location on the sea, walked all along the boardwalk at night, safe with no worries inside the hotel. Great food in the restaurant/bar off the lobby with lovely live piano music playing...wish I had booked a few nights.
Glen A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
comfortable, economical and good value for money.

nice room, good service and nice food
8
The hotel was very nice, wonderful room with big clean bathroom. No complaints about the room, EVEN THE INTERNET SERVICE WAS GOOD. The restaurant had a wonderful spread for buffet. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have is when I wanted to extend my stay, as my flight was at midnight, I HAD ASKED FOR A DISCOUNT ON THE ROOM. The senior management staff was not helpful. He went out to blatantly state that I am very fortunate to get this very good deal via Agoda at the reception. It was rather embarrassing for me. The hotel has also instructed its staff not to help guest to obtain public taxis to the airport in favour of their rather expensive hotel airport service.
Prkash K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2014
Good value for money

Clean room, Friendly & Attentive Staff
7
It's centrally located with a nice decor & good coffee shop.
Abdulaziz A. Business travelers Oman, January 12, 2014
old furniture, free wifi

fast check in and out, welcominmg drink,
4.7
positives:- 1-welcoming drink 2- quick check in and out 3- varity of breakfast food 4- free wifi 5- lots of diffrent TV channels but no arabic. negatives:- 1- water used is full of chlorine and strong smell, cant use for tea & coffee 2-old room, furniture and food tools in the resturant. 3- bad smell from the toilet drainage. 4- bath tube is very very old since 1920. 5- shower is rusty 6- bath towels are so old and consumed. 7- last disappointed things was during the check out, they cant call a taxi, they asked me to call from my cell.
Jason P. Solo travelers India, January 11, 2014
Mediocre

Fast check-in
6
Overall I would say its just okay; nothing much to write home about. The service at Season's Restaurant is appaling, had to wave frantically to get the attention of server for a glass of water and then had to wait another 5 mins before it was served. Had both dinner and b.fast at the same restaurant, both service and food were not upto mark. The room decor was pretty good but there was stench of dampness which exacerbated my asthma, had to call room service to have some air freshner sprayed. Front desk and house keeping staffs Deepak and Jayanthi respectively are worth a mention due to their service with a smile attitude. WiFi is a disaster with next to zero connectivity in room 807. Luggage took a good 10 mins before it was delivered to the room, had to call up reception to have it delivered. Ample room for improvement!!
Karen C. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2014
Great value

fantastic staff, great buffet breakfast and nice pool (a bit small) with loungers
8.7
I arrived at 1 am after 40 hrs of travelling to be greeted at the airport (perfect) and when we arrived at the hotel I was met with smiling faces and a lovely glass of cold juice, a wet face towel and bottled water on a tray by a lovely young man...now that's service. Great room - very large and very good breakfast. Pool is a bit short in length but clean and nice loungers on the deck. Stayed here on my way into and out of Chennai. Highly recommend this hotel. Fabulous staff and met nice folks in the pool.
Anup G. Families with young children India, January 9, 2014
Awesome - really enjoyed food and the stay

1. Great Chef - Awesome food 2. Great Staff - courteous, attentive and friendly 3. Lively Decor
9.3
We stayed for 10 days - and we enjoyed every bit of it - largely thanks to very attentive and courteous staff and great chefs. Even in buffet, they would be eager to please by customizing to your preferences and serve it right to your table. My son has lot of food allergies - and the Chef was very helpful and innovative to come up with very delicious dishes that were free of food allergens. Rooms were comfortable and the internet was fast and reliable for you to enjoy streaming videos or get some work done. My mom was with us and she too got her share of entertainment in the evening through a great of variety Hindi channels in the room. The city view from the room was pretty nice and my young sons were intrigued. Most importantly - the staff was very attentive and responsive to any complaints or requests. Pool was good and business center was pretty good. Got few documents to print/scan and email.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B04