Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Albert A.
Malaysia
January 26, 2015
Overrated
Nothing
Not memorable

Vimalan R.
Malaysia
January 20, 2015
Good front line HR skills
prompt service
Good

Maria D.
Australia
January 19, 2015
GREAT LOCATION IN CHENNAI
LOCATION SECURE CLEAN
I have stayed here in the past. It is in a good location, secure and clean. Highly recommend!

Kailesh B.
United States
January 12, 2015
First time at Accord Metropolitan
Polite personnel, rapid room service, expansive entrance
Pros: Airport pick up:Hotel cab was on time, Greeted very well upon arrival, bellboy very polite, specially Payel. Deluxe suite was very comfortable. Bed, pillow and linen were clean. Bathroom was clean, amenities in bathroom was good. Room services very fast, Royal Indiana cooked to our delight and regimen, chef and staff were very approachable, friendly, and helpful, specially Suvanya. Vegetarian Buffet was bounty. The Cafe also catered to our dietary needs. All their staff wee courteous and helpful, special, Raja the chef. Overall, the staff was extremely polite and helpful. Travel desk very helpful, specially Ananth. No hidden charges. I would recommend this hotel if you have a mid to high budget for hotel expense. Cons: Iron did not work and had to be replaced. Minibar had to be replaced twice, but it finally worked fine. Room view was dull, not attractive. Shower drain not working optimally. Roll away bed frame could be of better quality, some power plugs required a pen insert to fit two-pin adapter, food prices a bit steep for Indian standard. The cafe's loud western music in the sublime morning of Chennai was not enviable. Soft soothing music for breakfast would be my preference. Chennai intra city hotel fares are expensive. Pool is not up to the mark for a 5-star hotel. Spa was moderately fancy but expensive. Wifi a bit tricky. Every time you had to log in with name and password. Internet speed could be faster.

Baskaran V.
India
January 10, 2015
Stay with Family
location,food
I booked superior+, but this time i feel the rooms given were not superior + but the staff confirmed this is superior+. However i have stayed many times in the recent past . But all the rooms given were better furnished and more spacious. All my previous occasion i was business traveller. This time, booked this hotel for family friendliness and space. But a bit disappointed. However the overall standards were well maintained.

Selvanayagam P.
Canada
January 05, 2015
"5 Star Rated and Centrally located
The interior, The overall Service, The food & the Roof top Restaurant
Very pleasant and relaxing. Conveniently located and the room service, food is fantastic. Moreover the Hotel management understand our flight schedule and provided us with the late check out facilities. Overall the service is very personalized and staff is very friendly and always smiling and very caring. We will revisit The Accord shortly. By the way it was a great opportunity to meet the GM Mr.Rupesh Pandhey and the CEO Mr.Venkat at the Hotel lobby. We will promote The Accord hospitality to our dear friends and family members in Toronto, Canada & Globally. Keep up the excellent service level at all times.

Zeenat N.
Singapore
January 05, 2015
The Accord Metropolitan
Location, Clean and Friendly Staff
Only stayed for one night. Clean hotel, great location and friendly staff. No complaints and will definitely stay again.

N B.
Mauritius
January 04, 2015
On transit
Clean and staff
We stayed at this hotel as we were on transit as our flight was on the following day. The hotel was about an hour from airport. The staff were very polite and the rooms were clean. Location was not fantastic . It was like in a remote place nothing within walking distance

Ronda W.
Australia
January 01, 2015
Staff were the best
Friendliness of staff. Nice breakfast.

Raja M.
Singapore
December 31, 2014
Pleasant staff and friendly atmosphere
nice looking staff, well located, good hospitality
Some mosquitoes inside the room. The bed spread was teared. The power supply went on & off few times.