Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day view
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1035 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Wei C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 19, 2014
good hotel for the value

clean, location, value
8.3
visited chennai many times, this is the first time at the accord hotel and it was really good for the value of money that we paid for the stay, will definitely return to stay at this hotel in my future visits to chennai
Report this review
Sanmugaselvi R. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2014
very good

goos work keep up
10
we feel good staying in this hotel.... nice people ...helpful staff. good choice of food . very clean and spaces hotel room. had a wonderful stay in this hotel
Report this review
Lalini D. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Very Relaxing. Good

Attentive Staff, Good Food especially at the Vegetarian Indian Restaurant and Buffet Breakfast, and ambience
8.7
Report this review
Lucie C. Couples France, February 16, 2014
excellent food (south Indian) great buffet

excellent food, helpful staff, swimming pool
9.3
Report this review
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Oman, February 15, 2014
excellent

resturent, food, rooms
10
Nice and excellent and I also advice friend to stay in accord and book via agoda
Report this review
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Oman, February 15, 2014
nice and excellent

dining, rooms, lobby
10
Very nice and excellent, I enjoyed my stay and will ask my friends to blood in this hotel
Report this review
Des H. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Just ok.

Staff. Reception area & breakfast.
6.7
Grande foyer. Good, polite check in. Excellent restaraunt for breakfast. Rooms were a big let down , the standard of cleaning was poor and the rooms smelt stale. We have stayed in much nicer and cleaner rooms in 3 star hotels. We complained and were moved without problem to another room but this was just as bad. After a long flight we were too tired to complain again and just accepted things.
Report this review
Sumathi K. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 12, 2014
Will not be the first option for stay next time

Staffs were friendly. Lobby looked great.
7
I was disappointed with overall cleanliness of the room. Still had stains on mirrors. Poor room service. Very slow responses for any request. Got charged for minibar service which we did not use. Stains in minibar. Wifi wasn't working. Food for buffet breakfast and dinner was average. Had better meals in neighbouring 4 star hotel we stayed. As cooking was done in dining area for entree they needed good extraction fan to remove smoke from the dining area. By the time you left the dining your hair and clothes stats to smell of cooking oil. Had a great foyer but does not reflect the same elsewhere. Was disappointed and will not be my first choice when comes to hotel selection in Chennai. Had a better stay in a 4 star hotel located nearby.
Report this review
Nthiananthan S. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2014
excellent

Food, food and more great food!
9.7
Very good. 1st night was uncomfortable as we were allocated a carpeted room which had a stale smoke odour. Next day at my requests, got a room that had wooden flooring and it was perfect.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Business travelers Oman, February 9, 2014
nice nd excellent

location service nice rooms
10
Very nice Nd I like it and I revomant to my friends
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day viewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Blue PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming poolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - FoodThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - food The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - dining facilitiesThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - TraditionalThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Smoking ZoneThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Traditional Japanese seatingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - PDRThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08