or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
977 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Meera C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 27, 2013
Comfortable

Location, helpful staff, meals were good
8.7
Enjoyed my stay. Particular comment about manager who sat with me to discuss travel options - greatly appreciated. Also - driver "KUtie" - took great care of me as we travelled around for a day.
Kandiah G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2013
A Good comfortable stay

Location/Food/Friendly staffs
8
Overall it is a comfortable hotel and I do not mind recommending to my friends.
Jeanie S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2013
Refurbished room, very nice stay.

clean, food, safe
10
This was my third time staying in the Accord, and my first time ever since it was refurbished. The room is much better than before. It's more contemporary, clean and comfortable than before. It is totally good value for money. I had meals in the cafe on the ground floor and also dinner on the Top Floor. Both restaurants are good.
Arul S. Families with young children India, December 21, 2013
Reasonably okay for short stay

Location, Staff
8
The hotel is seriously in need of updates. Wifi did not work at all. The electrical outlets near desk in the room are old, insufficient and do not meet international standards. Few mosquitoes were present in the night. Bathroom needs to be illuminated better. I have rated the hotel high only because of its central location, excellent employees who serve with a smile and are highly efficient and the reasonable price.
Haresh W. Business travelers India, December 21, 2013
Good And very Comfortable

Location, Close to Shopping Area and friendly staff
8
Stayed in Accord Metropolitan, Chennai for one night on a business trip. Over all the hotel is very nice. The lobby is spacious and pleasing. The staff is courteous and helpful. Check-in took some extra time. The check -in formalities should be little more faster. The room was spacious clean and well done up. The centrally air-conditioned room has all amenities including a 42" LCD TV with a set top box, Tea-coffee maker, refrigerator, iron with an iron board and an electronic safe. The room is fully carpeted and has a lovely glass working table in one corner. The toilet too was very clean and of reasonably good size. The in room service was good and so was the food. The breakfast had a good variety. The hotel has a good gym and a spa. Free WI-fi is available.. Location is very good. The hotel is value for money. The room was booked through Agoda at a very reasonable tariff. Thanks Agoda.
Prakash R. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable, fuss free.

Value for money, good breakfast spread, relatively clean.
9.3
Our stay was pleasant and our requests were attended to promptly.
Alexandra S. Couples New Zealand, December 21, 2013
Great value 5 star break

Clean, quiet, great staff
9
Amazing value for a 5 star hotel experience. I don't think they'd seen too many backpackers before but they coped very well for us and were happy to give us a late check out and let us use the pool until well into the next day before our late night flight.
Thachanamoorthy M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Just OK

Breakfast, Restraunts and Convenience
6
Initially was good but the House keeping is very bad. Needs alot of improvement.
Jyothi T. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2013
Clean, nice hotel

good location, shopping, clean
7.3
My stay was pleasant, the hotel in good location, have access to all facility
Danupol H. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2013
Nice staffs

I receive emphaty service from staffs during staying in the hotel.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08