Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 G N Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day view
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1095 reviews

1014 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Shih C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2014
Awesome Staff

Great Service, Good Security, Value for Money
8
This hotel provides a very comfort room with complete set of facilities. The safety is good as the security is very strict. We are required to scan every of our bag before going into hotel lobby. The most amazing thing is the staff in this hotel. They are very caring, polite, friendly and attentive all the time. One of the staff in the restaurant even requested from her manager to waive my breakfast bill (I have ordered cereal + milk and bread toast) because I was not feeling well (gastric pain)and hardly finish my breakfast. I was surprised and asking why, she replied that "We want our customers to be happy enjoying our meal, if they don't, we do not charge them". Could you believe that? However, the room is a little bit old but still well maintained. I would return to this hotel again for the next trip. TQ.
Report this review
Thainmoli S. Groups Australia, April 21, 2014
Breakfast is so tasty and must try Indian food.

Polite staff, tasty food, and swimming in the pool
8.3
Good overall.
Report this review
Ganesh A. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
value for money

location, value and service
9
Great hotel for the price. Good locations with shops and banks nearby. Very good hospitals just around the corner as well. My wife got sick one night and couldn't eat much the next morning. The hotel provided free toast with butter and jam when I told them of wife's condition. Totally unexpected. I'm so used to hotels charging for everything. Guess I was wrong.
Report this review
Jason N. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Amazing location, but the standards have gone down

Location, Food quality and Room comfort
7
Pleasant, but the staff were not very friendly.
Report this review
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Kuwait, April 16, 2014
bad

bad staff
2
dont allow me to invite my friend to my room its really got im my nerve
Report this review
Vijayan A. Families with young children India, April 11, 2014
Not worth for a deluxe suite category

Good Locality for local Restaurants and Shopping only
4.7
Oh - Never felt like staying in a deluxe suite. Water stagnant / not flushing out in the wash room. Air Conditioning not good / effective. Using a low quality plastic kettle, which gives such an odor. Food and Juices were very worst. The other way is street vendors will be much better.
Report this review
Swee I. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Good hotel

Freindly staff,good food, city location
10
Nice hotel....pleasent staff..affordable price altho food a little expensive
Report this review
Shanthini V. Families with older children India, April 9, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Cleanliness, comfort and value for money
7.3
Our stay was comfortable. The hotel was clean and location was good. Came to know about this hotel only through agoda. Could be advertised more. Quality of food at diviner could be improved. Breakfast was good on the whole but quality of the indian food could be improved.
Report this review
Renuga K. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2014
Had a pleasent stay

Buffet breakfast, connecting rooms and near to shopping area
10
My family and I had an enjoyable stay here. Had requested for airport transfer and despite having my flight postponed for 15 to 20 minutes. The hotel staff was patiently waiting of us at the Chennai airport. Hotel check in and check out was fast as well. All the staff are friendly and have their smile on. They have a wide range of buffet breakfast and would take orders for thosai or puri if you would like special orders. We would definitely book The Accord for our next stay in Chennai. 2 thumbs up!!
Report this review
Kapisha C. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2014
Fantabulous hotel stay. Will return! :)

Staff's High Quality of Service, Availabilty of Spa services, Nearby shopping area!!!
10
Excellent stay. Never though Chennai Hotel could deliver such high quality of sevice. Restaurants were awesome, especially the Pergola... Value for money. Cocktails were awesome. Staff accomodated to our timimgs for hair and nails services (we went during the non-operating hours, but they welcomed us and rendered the services we requested for) Definetly will return to this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1014 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day viewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Blue PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming poolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - FoodThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - food The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - dining facilitiesThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - TraditionalThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Smoking ZoneThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Traditional Japanese seatingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - PDRThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03