or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
918 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Anasalam S. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
SIMPLY FANTASTIC

CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT BUFFET BREAKFAST
10
SUPERB - EXCELLENT SERVICE. The car was waiting at Chennai Intl Airport on arrival as booked. On arrival at the hotel; it seems that the staff were awaiting our arrival. We were given a welcome drink and the check-In was a breeze. The room was excellent and more than expected. Regrettably, it was a very short stay as I had to go to Tirupathi the next day.
Malini S. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2013
Great stay in one of my favourite hotels

Attentive staff, clean rooms, convenient location
8
Excellent stay in Chennai as usual, at the Accord Hotel. The staff are amazing, they remember their guests very well. Hotel is located next to an Apollo pharmacy, which is great if you need any medication urgently. Huge breakfast selection with International options. Would definitely stay here again and again and again.
Malini S. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2013
Great hotel in a convenient location

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff
10
Pleasant stay at the Accord - not my first time staying here. I have stayed in other hotels in Chennai but have a tendency to gravitate towards to Accord due to a variety of factors such as price, comfort, cleanliness of hotel, attitude of staff and its location. I did not use the spa facitilities here this time but did visit a spa outside in nungampakkam which was better than the hotel's. I will definitely stay here again.
Kandasamy K. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
Everything is fine. Had difficulty Getting Taxi

Good Food, Good Staff, Clean Rooms
9.7
Enjoyed. External Taxi service is poor. Internal Hire Car is too expensive.
Vipaporn K. Business travelers August 2, 2013
nice located hotel

close to the city, nice surroundings, friendly staff
7
Aziz H. Business travelers India, August 2, 2013
was a pleasant short stay

clean, attentive staff & fast internet
6.7
had a very short stay, but the service was quick, they did the laundry amazingly fast and the staff made sure thatI stayed comfortable
Louise C. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
treated like a queen, very expensive services

personal service, grandeur, desk in my room
8
I was treated like a queen at this high end hotel, however, the 10 minute taxi ride organised by hotel was nearly as expensive as a nights accommodation. Also I was told I couldn't have guests in my room. Bizarre! I don't want to explain myself but I had a colleague visit me, who I presume the hotel decided was a male hooker and gave me a two hour only visit permission! Go figure! despite this weird and skewered view of my guest, other service was impeccable. The bell boy shopped for a chain and lock for me to use on my bags, which was clearly beyond the call of duty.
Ravi N. Couples India, August 1, 2013
Comfortable

Location and food
6.7
No complaints about hotel, but agoda overcharges in terms of exchange rate
Sharon W. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Business trip

Affordable, location to Office
6.7
Comfortable and affordable. Area chosen for its location to the Indian office. Recommended by the local staff.
Leela S. Solo travelers India, July 30, 2013
Comfort at its Cheapest!!

Excellent service,Extremely Clean,Great food!!
10
As always,very comfortable!!Just love the place and keep going back every time I am in chennai!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B05