or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
918 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Heng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Excellent Service with good breakfast

Excellent Service, Good Breakfast and Strategic location
10
We arrived the Hotel at 2am and were given a room with King Sized bed. Upon our request for a double single bed, we were arranged with a nice room the next day. The Wifi was excellent in the 1st room, when we moved to the new room the next day, the staff even set up a modem in our room once they realized that the signal is weak. The Wifi signal is strong in the hotel including the restaurants and lobby. The breakfast has a good variety of local food such as idly, tosai and chuney. The restaurant staff even offer me a "nice and strong" coffee when I requested for a refill for my coffee. Service is excellent here. The location is strategic.
Leela S. Families with older children India, July 19, 2013
Unpleasant!!

Breakfast/location/nearness to hospitals
6.7
It is probably the 4th time that we booked a room in Accord.we have always had only good things to say abt this hotel.This time though,things were far from satisfactory.The power points in the romm were broken....but the worst was when we found left-overs in the refrigerator.As we were on a hospital trip,we had a short stay and expected to have a comfortable one.The staff did change the room....apologised for the inconvenience...but it did leave a bad taste in the mouth!!
Noboru M. Business travelers Thailand, July 18, 2013
confortable room

cost,clean,transporatation
8
You S. Business travelers China, July 17, 2013
Convinient place to go

Location Service Clean
6
The hotel is very convinient as people are very friendly to be at service and the rooms are nice and clean. Just feel at home.
Chandramohan T. Business travelers India, July 16, 2013
If you want guests to visit your room, Avoid this

Zodia Bar, Location, Clean room
6
Room was decent, clean and tidy. My experience started with the front office as one of our friend had come to visit us. The room manual says that the guests who accompany to your room should be registered at the front office, but the person at the front office refused to even register. My friend was an executive from a MNC, very neatly dressed with a laptop.What bothered me was the arrogant attitude of this person, when I wanted to talk to the manager, the manager just like that ignored and walked away. I have not experienced something like this before in any part of the world - a responsible manager shrugging himself and walking off.
Mun S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
nice hotel with good service

friendly staff, good standard of room.
7.7
i like the well trained staff, good location, good food.
Aird O. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Very pleasant stay, staff very attentive, helpful

City access, friendly staff, nice food
6.7
Very nice stay, we had some issues with the room that where sorted out immediately by changing our room. Small problem with the hard wood floors in the bedroom, as you could hear the people a ove you on the next floor walking around. Apart from that small detail we had a enjoyable stay.
Madhu P. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2013
Great hotel good staff

Location , staff, free high speed Internet connection in lobby, room and every where in hotel premisesl
8
Good stay I enjoyed it below are the plus points of this hotel Location , staff, free high speed Internet connection in lobby, room and every where in hotel premises. I would recommend this hotel
Soak S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Great value for money hotel

Value for Money
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Provided great breakfast, the chutney is to die for. Service is prompt with helpful and friendly staff. Room is clean and we were assigned to high floor rooms so it's quiter
Shreya N. Business travelers India, July 3, 2013
Comfortable

Clean, Good Food, Reasonably priced
7.7
Excellent. Value for money. Great breakfast and very efficient Room Service. Restaurant and Bars are very clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3A08