Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 G N Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1133 reviews

1051 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1133)
Sort by:
Abdul C. Couples Sri Lanka, December 2, 2015
Please don't go to this place during rainy season

Nothing
5.3
Terrible waist high floodwater in front of hotel lifts were switched off two of the restaurant closed and without any opinion extended the stay but with higher rate
Report this review
Santosh P. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2015
Good Hotel

Location,Service and Clean
9.3
Good hotel.
Report this review
Sanjay K. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2015
Excellent Service, Great Location

Location, service of their staff & food
10
Report this review
Winston L. Couples India, November 18, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Clean Food, easy access to near by shopping areas,
7.3
Clean Food, Accessible to shopping locations, Friendly staff. What i felt bad with this Hotel is, i had booked through Agoda for 2 nights for Rupees 9,000 confirmed by Agoda including Tax & when i had paid the Hotel, they informed me the cost is Rupees 12,000 including cost with a paper from Agoda. It wasnt about the money but clarity & honesty which i didn't get an answer for. Luckily i found another Hotel The Residency Towers 5* Hotel with better rooms & more competitive pricing.
Report this review
Mohamed O. Couples India, November 7, 2015
Awesome

Clean,Good staff and Nice breakfast
10
Fantastic trip
Report this review
Sivendran N. Families with young children Sri Lanka, November 1, 2015
WILL STAY AGAIN

FOOD, STAFF, LOCATION
8.7
I HAVE STAYED IN THIS HOTEL ON THREE PREVIOUS OCCASIONS AND WILL STAY AGAIN
Report this review
Bobba S. Business travelers India, October 30, 2015
Overrated hotel

Staff
5.7
Report this review
Varalakshmi N. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2015
checkin and check out not covering 24 hours stay

clean and neat
6
Good for one day stay and have a nice sleep and shops are nearby
Report this review
Sandy Y. Couples Taiwan, October 14, 2015
應有盡有溫暖安心又舒適

Great south India coffee at breakfast. Room tangerine was super delicious. Bathroom amenities.
8.7
Agoda has clearly mention that the check in time started from 10AM. We was terribly tired with midnight flight arrive Accord around 10:20AM. But the reception told us It's 12PM. Reception kindly checked in us after 20 minutes waiting(With tasty lemon juice). After we enter the room. Seems they didn't saw our honeymoon special request.The room only arranged for 1 person. And the bed blanket has small broken holes. After we request from reception. The service was fast and polite. Also the staff was kindly asking us time and time to make sure we are fine and happy. The breakfast area is repairing. We are having breakfast at B1 but no good draught fan & ventilation equipment just like eating in the kitchen. But food is really delicious and tasty. We still feel happy and thankful for choosing Accord.
Report this review
Karuppiah T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2015
A pleasant experience

Ambience, excellent staff service and personal attention
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1051 reviews Next page
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day viewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Blue PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming poolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - FoodThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - food The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - dining facilitiesThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - TraditionalThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Smoking ZoneThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Traditional Japanese seatingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - PDRThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - The Brick OvenThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - The Brick OvenThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - The Brick Oven


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08