Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day view
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1022 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1022)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2015
An Aging Hotel

Friendly staff
6
I Was disappointed in my experience for the money I spent on the room. I booked a room with a large bed but was told they were all out when I arrived. The room I was given had stains on the sheets and a rattling air conditioner. You could tell that the hotel was very special at one time but now it is in need of renovation and updating. I was told I could be moved the next day and it wasn't until I inquired several times before action was taken. The new room I was given was much nicer.
Report this review
Jeganathan S. Business travelers India, July 24, 2015
Below expecations

location , location, location
7
went there with high expectations but did not meet my expectations except the location.
Report this review
John M. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
'Blessings in India.'

Staff - Swimming Pool - Dining
9
Really enjoyed out two weeks at he Accord - Staff friendly and efficient.... Would love to go back again in the future...
Report this review
Pankaj G. Business travelers India, July 16, 2015
staff

room, dining, clean
5.3
Report this review
Ganesen A. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2015
Nice place to stay.

clean rooms and friendly staff.
9
Good location.
Report this review
B K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2015
Good friendly atmosphere. However the gym and the

Staff were all helpful and courteous. Good location.
9
Good
Report this review
Rob J. Business travelers Netherlands, July 3, 2015
Best hotel in town as value for money

clean , no Noise of disco at night , location
10
very pleasent stay No overcharged hotel food price Clean quiet hotel Nice pool
Report this review
Thanesh K. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2015
Good stay!

Staff were friendly and helpful.Location was great.
8.3
Good.
Report this review
Shriya N. Families with young children India, June 29, 2015
Hotel Standard has dipped in the last year

Cost and Location
4
Unprofessional front office staff especially the female ones they have there. They didn't provide timely service. We were getting locked out of our rooms every other day and they would take half hour to just unlock the room and let us in. They couldn't give 2 working keys for a dual occupancy room. If we wanted small change for spending, they wouldn't help us out and were very rude in asking us to help ourselves. The rooms were not as clean either. We saw cockroaches running around and stains in the toilet. Parking was a hassle. The staff at the entry would ask us to drive up the hill to the hotel entrance without even checking if the previous car has moved or not. With the slope, we run the risk of the car sliding backwards if the car in front has not moved yet.
Report this review
Francois M. Solo travelers France, June 28, 2015
Regular City Hotel

Location is fine but not known by all cab drivers
6.7
I stayed one night at Accord Metropolitain, room is fine, breakfast is decent but mainly local food, hard to find a cab driver who know this hotel name (might have changed recently?). Overall a decent hotel to stay in town.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day viewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Blue PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming poolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - FoodThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - food The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - dining facilitiesThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - TraditionalThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Smoking ZoneThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Traditional Japanese seatingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - PDRThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05