or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel Interior The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main Building The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (93)
Sort by:
Susannah S. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms, efficient service
8
Susannah S. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Clean rooms, fast room service, efficient staff

Central, clean, safe
10
Vendasalam C. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Accord hotel is classy and professional.

Great service, classy look and good service and food
8
The staff were great. Rooms were clean and a good size with a sofa, comfortable bed and a desk. The pool was ice cold even though it was a very hot day. Highly recommended.
Narayan M. Families with young children India, June 16, 2014
very good, better than my expectation

Location, Staff & breakfast
8.7
Good hotel to stay with the front staff being exceptionally good and helpful.
Munusamy R. Families with young children India, June 14, 2014
SAFE STAY

GOOD BREAK FAST, EASY REACH TO T NAGAR SHOPPING AND DINING
6.3
This time the stay was not comfortable due to Bed condition, the staff at front desk was not attentive. Compare to my last stay it was disappointed. hope front desk staff will improve.
Vijayan A. Families with young children India, April 11, 2014
Not worth for a deluxe suite category

Good Locality for local Restaurants and Shopping only
4.7
Oh - Never felt like staying in a deluxe suite. Water stagnant / not flushing out in the wash room. Air Conditioning not good / effective. Using a low quality plastic kettle, which gives such an odor. Food and Juices were very worst. The other way is street vendors will be much better.
Shriya N. Families with young children India, March 30, 2014
Staff need to be trained better

Value for Money, quiet and comfortable
6
We checked in early, they didn't have an early checkin policy so we had to book an extra night although we didn't really stay the night and checked in only early morning next day. The bathroom and shower had some housekeeping issues. The staff was courteous to offer a different room, but the other room had a smaller counter top. So, we stayed put. They did their best to clean the bath room. We had booked the room inclusive of breakfast. Despite that the staff made a fuss about us using the breakfast and were handing out bills to us separately. We had to complain about it before it stopped. Also, one of their guest relationship agents was going out of the way to please a visitor who had come to visit me. But this agent barely paid attention to me even as I was sitting right across. I was given to understand later that the visitor had been invited to a party at the hotel. But I was not extended any invitation despite me being the paying guest. I was certainly pizzed a bit. This makes me think that this hotel does not have a uniform guest policy. They seem to extend hospitality to specific people according to the whims of their guest relationship agent. I would certainly reconsider staying here again.
Arumugam K. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Staff Performance no good

Staff Performance no good
2
i just check in with in one our i get out from because Staff Performance
Maureen G. Families with young children United States of America, February 22, 2014
Staff Difficult, Breakfast So So, Internet Poor

Clean Room, Great Indian Restaurant
4.7
Didn't have a great stay. The staff was very unhelpful - wouldn't call us a cab - wanted us to use their hotel car that was 3x the price. Internet constantly dropped, pool was small and cold, buffet was poor quality. Room was comfortable but it wasn't a King bed as we booked - only a double.
Nthiananthan S. Families with young children Singapore, February 9, 2014
excellent

Food, food and more great food!
9.7
Very good. 1st night was uncomfortable as we were allocated a carpeted room which had a stale smoke odour. Next day at my requests, got a room that had wooden flooring and it was perfect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Hotel InteriorThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emarald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3C08