Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 Gn Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business Center The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - Bar The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - Ballroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude Restaurant
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining Area The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double Bedroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Bathroom The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting Room The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop Restaurant The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day view
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (119)
Sort by:
Shriya N. Families with young children India, June 29, 2015
Hotel Standard has dipped in the last year

Cost and Location
4
Unprofessional front office staff especially the female ones they have there. They didn't provide timely service. We were getting locked out of our rooms every other day and they would take half hour to just unlock the room and let us in. They couldn't give 2 working keys for a dual occupancy room. If we wanted small change for spending, they wouldn't help us out and were very rude in asking us to help ourselves. The rooms were not as clean either. We saw cockroaches running around and stains in the toilet. Parking was a hassle. The staff at the entry would ask us to drive up the hill to the hotel entrance without even checking if the previous car has moved or not. With the slope, we run the risk of the car sliding backwards if the car in front has not moved yet.
Report this review
Shariffah A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Will be back. Such a luck to have stayed here.

Staff. Room. Cleanliness.
9.3
Superb and couldnt be more happy. If only no bacon was served for breakfast buffet spread it'll be teriffic....we only went down one time for breakfast for our 6 nights stay. Everything else is a 6 stars!
Report this review
Syed S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2015
The Hotel is not helpful
2
I had booked this hotel a few times and the last booking had a mistake on the date. I called the hotel to ask if it can be amended and they refused to entertain me. I will never book this hotel again as they dont have any understanding towards their customers. Thumbs up to Agoda for taking the step further and giving me a refund.
Report this review
Thasnima J. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 3, 2015
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Vijayaharan V. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 12, 2015
Enjoyed short stay

Clean, friendly, Cool
10
Report this review
Balamurugan C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2015
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

good
10
good
Report this review
Mohamed T. Families with young children India, March 19, 2015
V good

The location is best..
10
It was very good and the food i love it.
Report this review
Sivendran N. Families with young children Sri Lanka, February 3, 2015
Very good staff

Front desk and housekeeping staff and the room service very good with smile and accommodative at all times
8.7
Pleasant stay except for the air port drop was delayed and the driver took a long route which resulted in our having to miss the flight!! We are also to be blamed as we left a bit late. Though we had checked out the front desk when I called readily welcomed us back and gave the same room and we took another flight few hours later at no extra charge by the hotel. Everything is just right in the hotel.
Report this review
Nathan S. Families with young children India, January 21, 2015
Feedback

Extremely friendly and polite staff (Specially Balaji-House keeping & Narendra-Rooftop Restaurant).In House food is extremely tasty. Services are quick & efficient.
9.3
Extremely happy experience with the hotel. Staff is extremely friendly & efficient. Food is very tasty & really value for money. Was travelling with my parents and my 1yr old son; the staff was very courteous with their services towards both sides. I would like to mention couple of staff names whom I felt were exceptional.( 1) Balaji in Housekeeping. (2) Narendra in the Roof terrace restaurant. Airport pick up person was also exactly on time & standing at the perfect visible place.Staff was extremely efficient in Check in & check out.(Ezhimul & Aida).Rooms were perfectly equipped even when I did an early check in. WILL LIKE TO STAY IN AÇCORD IN MY FUTURE VISITS TO CHENNAI. Thanks to each of the staff.
Report this review
Vimalan R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Good front line HR skills

prompt service
8
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day viewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Blue PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming poolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - FoodThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - food The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - dining facilitiesThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - TraditionalThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Smoking ZoneThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Traditional Japanese seatingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - PDRThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Accord Metropolitan Hotel, Chennai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03