Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 G N Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
76 reviews

1014 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with older children (76)
Sort by:
Mohamad H. Families with older children Singapore, February 9, 2016
The Accord is a five star for Indian

Food, location, efficiency
8.7
I have not stayed at a five star hotel in Chennai before. But I have in other countries like Bangkok and Indonesia. It measures up where it needs to, like staff friendliness and service efficiency. But I would find fault in the old bathrooms and the lack of polish in their up keep of furniture. it's an old hotel so it's forgivable I suppose. The breakfast buffet was more than what I expected with the rooftop dining have very rich and tasty selection of dishes. Friendly staff in that restaurant made the 25 minute wait for our hungry slightly more bearable. Overall, it's what I paid for, so I really cannot complain much. But it's a good four star at best. Not five star.
Report this review
Muthu K. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Very helpfull and accomodative

Good Food, Spacious & Friendly staff
10
Very pleasant and the hotel staff were very helpful. Room service was promptly done and the cleanliness level is good. Good food and excellent service by the team. A complementary cake was provided to celebrate one of our family members birthday. Thank you Mr. Narin. We will visit the hotel again. Thanks.
Report this review
K V. Families with older children India, December 21, 2015
My Accord Stay

Location is good. Rooms are self sufficient. Friendly staff.
7.7
I can rate my stay 6/10 . The transport co ordination was very disappointing.
Report this review
Ramalingam R. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful.

Location, Friendly staff, house keeping
8.7
enjoyed
Report this review
Christina J. Families with older children Singapore, September 28, 2015
Im repeating customer

Location n service
7.7
As usual excellent
Report this review
Christina J. Families with older children Singapore, September 27, 2015
Wonderful Service

Location & Service
6.7
Pleasant stay
Report this review
Wahidah I. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2015
Warm and Welcoming

Clean and Comfortable Rooms. Fantastic services from all staff from front desk to dining to housekeeping. Good location.
9
Very happy and will make a comeback. The only hiccup is when there is no doorbell and housekeeping staff made their way in even when we were all in the room. Thoug the staff was harmless and innocent, the HOtel need to provide them with training on such things on being ethical. Perhaps a door bell should help and the latch should be working properly if there are guest in the room. Special mention to Anuradha, the receptionist, who went all out to make our stay a very pleasant one. Her service is always with a sweet smile, enthusiastic and very warm and friendly.
Report this review
Semeer S. Families with older children India, April 18, 2015
Excellent hotel

Everything is good
10
Chennai stay.... Means only Accord Metropolitan Hotel
Report this review
Hassan K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Excellent and comfortable

Good location , maintenance and service
9
Enjoyable and peacefull
Report this review
Kannan S. Families with older children India, December 16, 2014
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

Near to t nagar and easy for shopping
3.3
Near to t nagar and easy for shopping
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1096 reviews Next page
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Season Cafe - 24 Hours RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal IndianaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day viewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Blue PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming poolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - FoodThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - food The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - dining facilitiesThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - TraditionalThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Smoking ZoneThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Traditional Japanese seatingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - PDRThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05