Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Accord Metropolitan Hotel

35-36-37 G N Chetty Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 73 reviews

1058 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (73)
Sort by:
Rajakumari N. Groups Singapore, March 26, 2016
Beautifu stay

1) choice of food 2) Location 3) friendly staff
9
Fantastic
K C. Groups India, March 16, 2016
Our Accord Metropolitan Stay

Location, Cleanliness
7
Before going there (5 days in advance) I called to give us 2 adjoing rooms with connecting door; they promised that they will honor my request. When we arrived no rooms with connecting door are available; since we had a small baby that need to be with her mother, grand mother and the maid servant, we ended up paying another Rs.18,000/- for studio suite; If we had known the rooms we requested were not available, I would have cancelled the booking and would have booked some other place where my total cost would have been about Rs.25,000/- instead of Rs.42,000/- I ended up spending at this hotel. Food and service is certainly 5 star quality.
Sandrasegran N. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2015
A pleseant experience

The staff were well mannered and answered queries diligently. The room was clean and room service was done promptly. The hotel staff were flexible to accommodate request.
9.7
Naraindran and all the other staff in the hotel were knowledgeable and were flexible when accommodating request. They also gave a complimentary cake to celebrate my mom's birthday. It was a very kind gesture from them.
Sirish P. Groups India, December 15, 2015
Good stay

Location, Price, restaurant
9.3
Comfortable. Check in procedure too long drawn. Could be improved.
M J. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2015
Best room

They upgraded to a presential suite.
6.7
Kamini N. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2015
Great stay

excellent customer service, clean rooms and good breakfast
10
It was excellent 4 nights stay and this is my 2nd time with Accord in Chennai. No regrets. Staffs are always happy to help and housekeeper Jayanthi did a great job in keeping our rooms clean and tidy. Good breakfast and overall I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a hotel close to T Nagar area.
Thamilselvan V. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2015
Good

Location / staff / late check out
7.3
Good
Kogilah L. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2015
i think the standard drop

spa.the rooftop dining
6.3
this is my third visit to the hotel,lousy experience the water eas very dirty while showering the water was brown n waited for the maintenance to settle the issue.bfast is the the same thing for the wk I stayed.
Vejaya N. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2015
We saw cockroaches and mosquitoes

No comments shld upgrade further
7.3
Not to my expectation
Gerard D. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2015
Best hotel ever!

Staff, location and facilities
9.3
Staff were awesome n welcoming!! Greeted us everytime without fail and were helpful when we needed help!
1 - 10 of 1140 reviews Next page
The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Night ViewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Business CenterThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Zodiac - BarThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier Room BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Emerald - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Crystal - BallroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Jacuzzi The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite View The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Suite BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment Living RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola - High Altitude RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Twin BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Presidential Suite Dining AreaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Royal Indiana - Pure Veg RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior Double BedroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Studio Apartment BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Superior BathroomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sapphire - Meeting RoomThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Pergola -Rooftop RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Day viewThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Blue PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming poolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - FoodThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - food The Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - dining facilitiesThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - TraditionalThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Smoking ZoneThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - SorajimaThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Traditional Japanese seatingThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - PDRThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Sorajima RestaurantThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - The Brick OvenThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - The Brick OvenThe Accord Metropolitan Hotel Chennai - The Brick Oven


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04