or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Alang Alang Beach Resort

Lombok - West Nusa Tenggara, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Guest Room The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Interior The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Restaurant The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Swimming Pool The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Exterior
The Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Guest Room
Area: Senggigi Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Teck C. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2014
Great value for money at a 5,star location!

Right on the beach, value for money, near to quality reataurants
9
The staff was attentive and friendly and helped to arrange for transports and shuttles whenever we needed. Breakfast was simple and delicious. The shower was abit small but we managed. Room can be too dark if you're on business but perfect otherwise.
Maya I. Families with older children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
Bungalow with sunset view

1. friendly and helpful staffs, 2. great food and alfresco dining is great even the bfast is nice, 3. bungalows have great sunset view
9.3
I love the fact we can watch sunset direct from our bungalow front porch. Staffs are very friendly and the food was delish and nicely presented. The place is getting old, but the service is excellent
Manfred R. Couples Germany, June 28, 2014
nice but old facility

spacy bunglaows, nice stuff,
8.3
It is a old facility but well maintained, clean and nice bungalows with enough space.
Metta A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 21, 2014
Comfortable but it needs to renovated.

Food, location and view
6.7
Nice and cozy especially with the availability of channel TV
James R. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
Tired 80's hotel, no ambience, wouldnt stay again,

leaving
4
Wouldnt stay here again. Location is ok since its near Warung Paradiso and Quinci Villas. Old tired hotel. Its waterfront but its a rock groin. Pretty average food, better to walk down two hotels to warung paradiso.
Sharon Y. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
RELAXATION

Beach, quiet and relaxing
9
This was our first visit to Lombok and we were after a quiet, relaxing time and I couldn't of been happier with our choice. We had a beach front bungalow which was lovely. The breakfast buffet isn't a buffet as such, you just order what you want from the menu which is a bit limited in choice but is lovely and fresh and the staff are happy to accommodate with changes to menu selection. All staff were friendly and helpful. We ate most nights at the restaurant as it was as good as anywhere else,a little more expensive, but it was like having your own personal kitchen staff. In fact, most of the time it was like being in a private villa, but without the cost of one. If you are after more nightlife it's only a short drive into Sengiggi. The hawkers were fine, as long as you tell them no from the start all they really want to do is talk. The hotel is getting old but we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Susan L. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Comfortable

Good location, Peacefull, Nice pool with Day Beds
7.7
June 2014. The resort is old and in need of some money spent on it but all in all it was a pleasure to stay there. One of the better places we stayed in Lombok The hotel staff next door were surprised to hear the resort was still open when I went there for a spa, but many Australians still use the resort.
Jane S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Beautiful location. Would be happy to return

Absolute beach front, friendly staff, awesome location
9.3
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is amazing, we had unobstructed sea views from our villa. Lovely swimming pool. Safe beach for swimming & snorkeling. Short drive to Senggigi. The hotel is very clean & tidy but has seen better days, in need of some maintenance but this did not detract from our stay. Lovely, friendly staff. Daily visit by the local hawkers was a little irritating but they quickly moved on when they realised we were not buying.
Julien L. Families with young children France, June 9, 2014
Sea, Sun and Beach

the very nice panaroma from the rooms, with direct view on the ocean
7
Our stay was very nice, even if the hotel is getting old. The staff is friendly and helpfull but there is definitely a lack of management. I was looking to buy some wine for the dinner, so they gave the drinks menu but there was only one wine available on the list of 12.
Leendert C. Couples Netherlands, June 8, 2014
Very pleasant stay!

Location, rooms, breakfast
8
The rooms are very good, Lombok style, clean with good atmosphere. We love the vieuw from our room to the ocean. Nice terrace also. Perfect breakfast in the restaurant near the beach. Also good diner options. Little bit expensive for dinnerprices. Good atmosphere and friendly staff. Quiet surrounding, we will come back, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Alang Alang Beach Resort LombokThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Guest RoomThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - InteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - RestaurantThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Swimming PoolThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - ExteriorThe Alang Alang Beach Resort Lombok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Alang Alang Beach Resort, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3A03