My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Album Hotel

29 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Mini Plunge Pool with Jacuzzi The Album Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Album Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Album Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - In-room Facilities The Album Hotel Phuket - Entrance
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Victor H. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
For non fussy budget travellers

Free WiFi,
5.7
The stay at the hotel was ok, considered that most of the time were spent doing outdoor activities. Room and services: Clean and big, but as it was along the main street, it can get pretty noisy with the traffic. Limited English channels on the television. had to channel surf to find what we wanted to watch It claimed to have a rooftop jacuzzi, which was not maintained (dirty and stagnant water with mosquitoes). We got bites within seconds. Food: Breakfast was non-buffet style. however toast with coffee & tea, cornflakes and milk, and juice and fruits were available. Location: Walking distance to the shopping mall and night life area (bangla road) around 10-15mins, walking distance to the beach around 10 mins. A Visitor information kiosk is right outside the hotel, with a very friendly staff who quoted fair rates for the outdoor activities that we wanted to do. IE. water Rafting. airport transfer which was cheaper then what the hotel quoted us Food is easily available, with convenient stores just across the road.
Shirley, S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Just another hotel in patong beach

Walking distance to beach
6.3
This is my 2nd time staying here. 1st time is excellent. Cheap , quiet cold aircon n the street noise is bearable. 2nd time. Expensive for Thai standard. Aircond noisy n not so cold but bearable . Street noise unbearable especially the mobile advertisement on Thai boxing . Though given a ' high' floor room is still noisy. The water boiler base also burnt though can use but felt icky. No big problem just felt that not worth the price i am paying.
Fei L. Solo travelers China, February 25, 2013
Clean, good location, nice room

Location, nice room and clean
8.7
Swee H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2013
great location and room with reasonable space

good location, easy and quick access to beach and shopping
7.7
room is clean and friendly staff. simple and nice breakfast. minus point is a bit noisy during night time. not recommended for family with young children.
Nicole H. Groups Australia, February 13, 2013
Very nice hotel and lovely people

Location, price, helpful staff, cleanliness of hotel
9.3
We stayed at the Album Hotel at Patong for 7 nights from Feb 6th. We stayed in a classic room as we required two single beds (mother and child). The room was very small, but it was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, there is a bar right across the road which created quite a bit of noise. However just about everywhere in Patong has a "bar across the road" so this was to be expected. The staff were wonderful - so friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: We didnt figure out until day four that there is a Jacuzzi on the roof!
Weimin S. Couples China, February 13, 2013
Good location to beach and Patong center

Fantastic location
9.3
The location is good, 5 min walking to the beach and 8 min walking to bar street of Patong. Rooms are clean with pretty fast internet. There is one more Album(Album loft) in Patong, this one is new, so most of the tutu driver dont know this one even it is on the main street of Patong.
Wenchuan H. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2013
convenient location

easy to beach, food, and night-life area
7.3
first image - it's small and hotel facility is really really common, nth impressive, but if u really settle down urself, u will feel actually not bad,and dont expect getting star lvl service while staying in a small hotel, overall still acceptable
Nightlife Tip: Try the tiger entertainment there, good!
Gayle M. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Lovely boutique style hotel

Location, style, rooftop pool/jacuzzi
10
The album hotel was a lovely boutique style hotel. Very stylish and had everything we needed for our two night stay. Great location close to the beach an bangla road but far enough away to not hear it all night long. Had complimentary water and robes and even beach towels and bag for our use. Great little sunbathing area on the roof top with pool with jacuzzi button too. Would defo recommend!
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2013
location

location
8.3
the hotel location is great, the room is simple, yet clean and neat. the staff are well trained and helpful. and its value for money.overall satisfied.
Dorje H. Groups Australia, January 28, 2013
Simple and clean hotel

The pool, large rooms
7.3
although a bit overpriced for what you get - as most places are in phuket - this hotel was perfect for our stay. everything was clean and tidy, staff were attentive and the location was suitable for what we wanted. it is very basic so don't expect to want to spend too much time there but the roof top pool is much better than other reviews have said! breakfast is just toast and yoghurt so if that isn't your thing you may want to just have breakfast elsewhere!
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a high floor as the road is noisy at night time. Beds are quite hard so if you do not like hard beds do not stay here. When exiting the hotel turn right to head to the beach. There is a little beach restaurant called Mai Thai that has a great atmosphere and is pretty reasonably priced for Phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Album Hotel PhuketThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - Mini Plunge Pool with JacuzziThe Album Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - In-room FacilitiesThe Album Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Album Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03