or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Album Hotel

29 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Mini Plunge Pool with Jacuzzi The Album Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Guest Room The Album Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Album Hotel Phuket - Exterior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - Interior The Album Hotel Phuket - In-room Facilities The Album Hotel Phuket - Entrance
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
537 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
Natasha M. Solo travelers Sweden, April 7, 2013
Overrated

Location only
4.7
The hotel is no way as glamorous as the pictures. Maybe I got an old room, I don't know. The towels and linen had stains on them (although clean of course), the paint on both walls and doors was chipped. Both pool area and the room were in need of renovation, which left a negative impression on me as a visitor... So the hotel is definitely not fresh in any way. Also, the staff seems to be bored with their job and were not really friendly. I handed in my laundry for 60B/kilo, which I confirmed with the lady receiving it. When I came back there was a different lady in the reception and she gave me a bill for 70B/kilo and was clearly annoyed when I tried to reason with her. Funnily enough, there is a sign outside the hotel for 50B/kilo... Breakfast in this place is a disappointment - toast, jam, nutella, boiled eggs. Self-service. Definitely not a 3-star breakfast. Oh and it is quite noisy. Will not be staying again.
Vincent L. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2013
Slow paced backed with wonderful service.

Location, Staff, Design
9.3
The album hotel is a small beautiful hotel perfect for first-timer couple in Phuket. Located at a strategic location close to beach central mall of Junceylon. Surrounding the Album Hotel are many food places like Subway, 7-eleven and money changer. Each room theme is minimalistic beauty but they are well-equipped with all the facilities needed.
Nicole C. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2013
Perfect value for money

Comfortable, helpful & gracious staff
9
Perfect. As a transition hotel for 2 days and rather inexpensive it was just great.
Hui K. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2013
Nice, Cosy & homely feel hotel.

Staffs speak average English.
8
Victor H. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
For non fussy budget travellers

Free WiFi,
5.7
The stay at the hotel was ok, considered that most of the time were spent doing outdoor activities. Room and services: Clean and big, but as it was along the main street, it can get pretty noisy with the traffic. Limited English channels on the television. had to channel surf to find what we wanted to watch It claimed to have a rooftop jacuzzi, which was not maintained (dirty and stagnant water with mosquitoes). We got bites within seconds. Food: Breakfast was non-buffet style. however toast with coffee & tea, cornflakes and milk, and juice and fruits were available. Location: Walking distance to the shopping mall and night life area (bangla road) around 10-15mins, walking distance to the beach around 10 mins. A Visitor information kiosk is right outside the hotel, with a very friendly staff who quoted fair rates for the outdoor activities that we wanted to do. IE. water Rafting. airport transfer which was cheaper then what the hotel quoted us Food is easily available, with convenient stores just across the road.
Shirley, S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Just another hotel in patong beach

Walking distance to beach
6.3
This is my 2nd time staying here. 1st time is excellent. Cheap , quiet cold aircon n the street noise is bearable. 2nd time. Expensive for Thai standard. Aircond noisy n not so cold but bearable . Street noise unbearable especially the mobile advertisement on Thai boxing . Though given a ' high' floor room is still noisy. The water boiler base also burnt though can use but felt icky. No big problem just felt that not worth the price i am paying.
Fei L. Solo travelers China, February 25, 2013
Clean, good location, nice room

Location, nice room and clean
8.7
Swee H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2013
great location and room with reasonable space

good location, easy and quick access to beach and shopping
7.7
room is clean and friendly staff. simple and nice breakfast. minus point is a bit noisy during night time. not recommended for family with young children.
Nicole H. Groups Australia, February 13, 2013
Very nice hotel and lovely people

Location, price, helpful staff, cleanliness of hotel
9.3
We stayed at the Album Hotel at Patong for 7 nights from Feb 6th. We stayed in a classic room as we required two single beds (mother and child). The room was very small, but it was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, there is a bar right across the road which created quite a bit of noise. However just about everywhere in Patong has a "bar across the road" so this was to be expected. The staff were wonderful - so friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: We didnt figure out until day four that there is a Jacuzzi on the roof!
Weimin S. Couples China, February 13, 2013
Good location to beach and Patong center

Fantastic location
9.3
The location is good, 5 min walking to the beach and 8 min walking to bar street of Patong. Rooms are clean with pretty fast internet. There is one more Album(Album loft) in Patong, this one is new, so most of the tutu driver dont know this one even it is on the main street of Patong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Album Hotel PhuketThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - Mini Plunge Pool with JacuzziThe Album Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - In-room FacilitiesThe Album Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Album Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06