Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Album Hotel

29 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
593 reviews

402 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Happy and satisfied stay at hotel

location is strategic and convenient, unique decor
8
No regrets for choosing to stay with The Album Hotel. Design and decor is unique and special, room is comfortable and clean with free wifi. In the room they also provide an umbrella and a basket with beach mat for your use. Jacuzzi at the rooftop is cool, though small it's a fun concept for a small hotel like this. Reception is also very helpful. Breakfast provided is very simple, they have toast, croissant with butter, jam and nutella to spread. Eggs is only hard-boiled, would be good if we can choose how our eggs done. There are yogurts, fruits and cereals also. Best thing is the drinks (juices, coffee and tea) which is free-flow the whole day. Location is walking distance away from the beach, restaurants and shopping mall. Had a great stay here and would recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Ayu G. Groups Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Chaming, eclectic hotel with a modern style vibe

Location, room design, roof top jacuzzi, free breakfast
8
When we stayed here it seem like we were the only guests so it was nice to have the roof top jacuzzi for ourselves - enjoying sunset while holding some beers. Room was small but acceptable, I mean you'll be out most of the day anyway - they always keep the room nice, clean and tidy so size doesn't matter. The hotel is in good distant to beach, Bangla Rd and the mall - not too close that the noise annoyed you and not too far that walking there could make your legs sore. If you want to book tours, don't do it via the hotel because they charged extra. You thought your hotel will help and give you the best advice for your own good? Wrong! They still want to make some money, so don't be as naive as I was. Oh, and always bargain your way for tours! The only thing they charged less than other probably the taxi fare to airport. I forgot the exact number but based on my memory it was the cheapest one that we could find (as you will see lots of people try to offer cheap taxi to airport where it actually more expensive) We had a couple of tours and early flight and the hotel was very accommodating on providing early breaky for us. Breakfast was basic but nice. They had croissant (not fresh ones though), bread, cereals, yoghurt, juices and fresh fruits.
Report this review
Ihab E. Solo travelers Morocco, September 20, 2012
My Favorite Hotel

Very clean, perfect location and friendly staff.
9.3
I stayed 3 nights and loved the place, very clean and simple, perfect location, walking distance to Bangla road, night life and beach, except little noise from the opposite school. many restaurants around. I will diffinetely choose same hotel on my next trip.
Report this review
Ihab E. Solo travelers Morocco, September 16, 2012
My favorite hotel

Very clean room, friendly staff and perfect location
9.3
I loved this hotel, very clean, close to all the attraction and easy to get whatever you want. Walking distance to beach and bangla road and the shop are all over the streets. Very cheap comparing to other hotels at very good hotel price.
Report this review
Ihab E. Solo travelers Morocco, September 13, 2012
My favorite hoyel

Spacious clean room, very friendly staff, perfect location
9.3
I loved the hotel and felt home, very nice people, I kept extending my stay in same hotel. The only negative part is that you can hear the people in your next room if they are noisy.
Report this review
Mohamad I. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
good location and easy access

room cleaned daily
7.7
had a week stay in Album Hotel. friendly staff had them book for all the shows in Phuket with good prices.had a good stay and would come again
Report this review
Oi S. Groups Hong Kong, September 3, 2012
Very convenient hotel with good service

Excellent location, cozy room and nice staff
8
Room is quite small but cozy; there are some ants on the toilet's wall. Efficient and good service; breakfast is rather simple but fruit is fresh. Location is good, just 10-min walk to the Patong beach and there are a lot of restaurants & shops nearby. Recommend for young budget travelers.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Families with young children Bahrain, August 29, 2012
It was a grate hotel with a nice location

location
9
The hotel was nice and clean, it was 7 min walk to the beach and all what you nead is in reach.
Report this review
Hendry C. Groups Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Comfort Hotel with Great Location.

I like the pool at the top of the hotel with excellent view.
8.7
The room is good and the hotel location is near to the beach and near to several interesting places, such Jungceylon, Bangla Road, Night Market, etc. The room also have a balcony and free wi-fi connection. Have a pool at the top of the hotel, small but you can enjoy excellent view of Patong. It was a pity, that I have only one night in this hotel. Next trip to Patong, I'll stay here again. Last but not least, I had the room upgraded when I checked in. It was great.....
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is quite near to nightlife area but still you can have a good rest after it. You wont hear the noise of club and other nightlife activities.
Report this review
Seow S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2012
Budget Hotel and friendly staff

Price, Location and Clean
8.3
Budget Hotel and great location. 5 min to Jungceylon and beach and Patong Night Market. Room are clean and provide all-day coffee and snack at the lobby.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 402 reviews Next page
The Album Hotel PhuketThe Album Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Classic superiorThe Album Hotel Phuket - Classic superiorThe Album Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Hip with balcony standard queen size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Hip with balcony standard queen size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Album Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Album Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03