Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Album Hotel

29 Sawatdirak Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 606 reviews

412 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Todd S. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff!

Great location
9
Love every things about this hotel. The fact that there are always drinks and snack in the lobby is make our scuba trip easier. Location is perfect!
Report this review
Willabelle U. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
Kind staff

Nice rooms and roof top pool
8.7
Got a free upgrade :) the staff was very friendly the bathroom was small but it was ok. The room was very nice. Had a plasma tv, fridge, and safety box. Even had a beach bag and beach mat for the guests to use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can book tours just outside the hotel
Report this review
Mae V. Groups United States of America, October 26, 2012
Cute boutique hotel

24hr available water/juice/coffee/tea/snacks and hotel location
9.3
The hotel was a perfect location! It was about a 10 minute walk to bangla road which was simple enough to get from Seduction night club and back to hotel! The receptionist Ayo was the most helpful and genuinely kind person, she went above and beyond to get us accommodated for our elephant tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant tour was great and the water rafting was an amazing experience. SKIP THE FLYING FOX (the zip line)- a waste of money.
Report this review
Mae V. Groups United States of America, October 26, 2012
Boutique hotel

receptionist is great!
9.3
great little find of a hotel! walk to bangla road is 10 minutes from seduction night club to my room! ayo, the receptionist is fantastic!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for beach- go to karon or kata.. do not stay in patong
Report this review
Mae V. Groups United States of America, October 26, 2012
quaint hotel

great location
9.3
great location to bangla road- about a 10 minute walk.
Restaurant Tip: best restaurant in patong area- seahag restaurant... amazing
Report this review
Shannon Q. Groups Canada, October 21, 2012
Simple hotel that fulfills all the requirements

Location, simplicity, friendly staff
9.3
The staff was a delight. They were always smiling and ready to help. Everything was in walking distance. The crazy nightlife at Bangla Road was a mere 500 m away and so was the mall. Fairly quiet which helped in being able to have a restful sleep when needed. Thank you for the wonderful service.
Nightlife Tip: All within 500m - 1 km of the hotel
Report this review
Zhi T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Great Location and nice room

Great Location
8
Since i reached the hotel and i feel comfortable and there got a lot of friendly staff.
Report this review
Zhi T. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Servicing

Great Location as well
8
Nice hotel with nice staff and have a great location as well... Walk only 2 minutes and there got many body massage and many restaurant with nice food.
Restaurant Tip: No. 6 Restaurant, nice food...
Report this review
Harald M. Solo travelers Germany, October 8, 2012
Hotel in convenient distance to Beach and Bars

convenient walking distance to Beach and Bar Street (both 3-5 min)
7.3
I have already stayed in the Album Hotel 2 years ago and returned because I liked the location and the hotel. Now 2 years later the location is still good and the hotel rooms are still clean. But in the last 2 years the hotel has aged and they are not putting enough effort in maintaining the hotel: The AC in my room rattled, the shower curtain was mouldy at the fringes, light in the bathroom did not work etc. All are no big problems and I was still happy with my staying there. But if they continue on this downward road, I would not want to stay there again next time. Breakfast is minuscule.
Report this review
Michelle H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 8, 2012
Quaint new and clean hotel , very close to beach

Close to the beach and Paradise complex, close to shopping and restaurants
8
Album was nice and clean , loved the jacuzzi on the roof. Everything I needed was in close proximity to the hotel and the all day free coffee in the lobby came in handy when we had those late nights. It was certainly great value for money, the only drawback is if you stay on a low floor the traffic noise might be bothersome if you are a light sleeper .
Nightlife Tip: Do see the Simon cabaret if you want to try out something touristy, otherwise venture off the beaten track and explore the small beaches and coves around the island.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 412 reviews Next page
The Album Hotel PhuketThe Album Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Classic superiorThe Album Hotel Phuket - Classic superiorThe Album Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Pops with balcony deluxe king size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Hip with balcony standard queen size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Hip with balcony standard queen size bedThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Album Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Album Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Album Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesThe Album Hotel Phuket - InteriorThe Album Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06