Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Allano Phuket Hotel

182/4 Phangmuang sai kor Rd., Patong, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 371 reviews

214 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (371)
Sort by:
Joel A. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2016
A quieter neighborhood in Patong
4.7
If you want to stay away from the crazy crowd of Patong, yet wants to be near the shopping area of Jung Ceylon & Banzaan Fresh Market - this is a good choice for you. Breakfast is included but don't expect too much. Pool at the rooftop is a plus, but too small & not too much space to move around. Good thing we're the only one swimming when we're there but can't imagine if there a more people. The beds & beddings are not that comfortable and the TV doesn't have any cable channels unless we just didn't able to operate the controller properly. Nevertheless, they should've a proper tourist-friendly-instruction-manual in the room. The room is tidy and the balcony is a plus for drying up wet clothes from swimming.
Report this review
Paul L. Groups Philippines, March 14, 2016
Great until the very last part
5
Everything was great. The room, the location, the Wi-fi. However, when we checked out the management charged us purchases we didn't make on the mini bar. They told us we used condoms and toothbrush which we made sure were complete before we checked out. We paid the fee since we were in a hurry going to the airport.
Report this review
Wong Y. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2016
AWESOME!
6
Thanks Krit for your extraordinary help and friendliness that made our trip so enjoyable.Allano Phuket hotel is centrally located at the heart of Patong beach where the hotel is 4min walk to the Juncelyon Mall and 6 min walk to Hardrock Phuket. The room is well equipped and nicely decorated with a mini coffee bar. The hotel rate is one of the cheapest around considering there is a swimming pool on the rooftop. Strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who wish to look for a budget and yet comfortable place to stay. Lastly, the staffs are friendly to answer to all your queries.
Report this review
Roman H. Couples Czech Republic, February 3, 2016
Roman
3.3
I had paid for 4 nights superior room. I lost two days later. The reception gave me a room without windows, untidy and the bathroom was lying 5 cm large beetle. I complained to the front desk. I think that my Superior room, which I had paid for re-leased. I got a smelly room, smoking. They made me fiddle. I think that for the same price in the neighborhood can get even cleaner rooms. Lots of dust and dirty sheets. I do not recommend !!!!!!!
Report this review
Sook T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2015
Ok but not good

Location, location, location
5.7
The room that we stayed was not clean. i found some kind of bugs on the towels provided by the hotel and also found my most scary "cockcroach" in our bathroom.
Report this review
Eu C. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Good underrated hotel!

Affordable price, wonderful room environment, and nice staff service.
9.7
closed to convenient stores, a night market, and Jungceylon mall! it's all within walking distance. The room is spacious and it feels relaxing by just lying on the bed. Just that the room isn't well insulated from the noises in corridor, minor though.
Report this review
Christy L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2015
Convenient and clean

Clean,cheap,convenient
7
I just stay for a night , I still feel not bad with the price . From the hotel to bongla street is around 20 mins to patong is 30 mins by walking If by taxi or tutu is only 5 to 10 mins
Report this review
Allan Y. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2015
Patong hotel

good location,modern, clean room ,good value!
8
stayed a few times and recommended to friends-always good.Central to most things in Patong ie walking distance.
Report this review
Chung A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
-

The hotel location, nearby beach, shopping complex and food stall.
6.3
Report this review
Sanjay M. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Average stay

snooker table
5.3
overall i am not happy, i book for 3nite but i checked out on 2nite. aircond not cool, you have to wait for atleast 15minute to get cold then if you out then again need to wait. not much of breakfast variety.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 214 reviews Next page
The Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - KitchenThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Twin BedThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Welcome drinkThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - BreakfastThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - BreakfastThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Allano Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02