Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Aloha Hotel

2150 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

The Aloha Hotel Manila - Lobby The Aloha Hotel Manila - Lobby The Aloha Hotel Manila - Cafe Felisa The Aloha Hotel Manila - Cafe Felisa The Aloha Hotel Manila - Business Center The Aloha Hotel Manila - Facilities The Aloha Hotel Manila - Interior The Aloha Hotel Manila - Salon de Bay The Aloha Hotel Manila - Interior The Aloha Hotel Manila - Facilities The Aloha Hotel Manila - Bay Side Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - Bay Side Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - Bay Side Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - City Side Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - Bathroom The Aloha Hotel Manila - Salon de Bay
The Aloha Hotel Manila - City Side Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - Guest Room The Aloha Hotel Manila - Bay Side Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
88 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Christmas Taveler

Location, room size, price
6.3
We selected this hotel because of the location and price. It is not a top quality hotel, but it was close to where we needed to go. The security is not so great. We were followed by an unknown individual when we walked out of the hotel. They were acting suspiciously, so we returned to the front door and told the security guard. We then left to take care of our business. When we returned, we found the individual standing at the front door, talking with the guard like they were good friends. When we told the desk clerk, he said that the hotel staff knew the individual, and they just wanted to call a taxi if we needed one. The individual never asked us if we wanted their help. This response was unacceptable. The hotel needs to help guests feel secure while staying there.
Report this review
Josephine P. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Relaxing

Good location, view & clean. The place is so easy to find. Staff are accommodating.
9
Report this review
Sayid B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
Good hotel good service clean

Service good staff restaurant coffee was the best cider I like coffee, wen I had it I really decided my next trip me not to go to find Starbucks again any more .
10
I relaxed happy n safe hotel even doors open .. It a secure hote . N safe hotell
Report this review
Ava M. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2015
False advertising

location, location, location
4.3
Its public parking. I had to unload all my suitcases from my car parked a block away all by myself!
Report this review
Rolando B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 3, 2015
Aloha review

Location location location
6.3
Fine.
Report this review
Emmanuel A. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2015
Overrated & Old Hotel

They accommodated us for early check-in
4.7
The room/toilet were old/dilapidated that needed renovation. The room they give us smell's cigarette smoke. We stayed their for 2 days and every time we arrived on our room, that cigarette smoke smell meets us upon opening the door. Poor housekeeping, they did not clean our room for the 2nd day, no new toiletries supply. Faulty electric kettle, we requested for its replacement but they never attended our needs until we followup our request after an hour. The only good thing in this hotel was that they accommodated us for early check-in since we arrived early.
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, October 16, 2015
Average

Nearby airport
6
There was a cigarette butt in the toilet and the room smelled from smoking
Report this review
William G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
Aloha customer survey

Location
10
Stellar
Report this review
Argelyn A. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2015
Good hotel good location

Location cleanliness and spacious
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Armje L. Business travelers Philippines, September 19, 2015
Oldies but goodies

This hotel is older than me but still quite good
6.7
Ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Aloha Hotel ManilaThe Aloha Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Aloha Hotel Manila - LobbyThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Cafe FelisaThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Cafe FelisaThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Business CenterThe Aloha Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Aloha Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Salon de BayThe Aloha Hotel Manila - InteriorThe Aloha Hotel Manila - FacilitiesThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Bay Side RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Bay Side RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Bay Side RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - City Side RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - BathroomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Salon de BayThe Aloha Hotel Manila - City Side RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Guest RoomThe Aloha Hotel Manila - Bay Side Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05